Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Principles por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrellas
2,574 calificaciones
617 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SK
1 de sep. de 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM
29 de ago. de 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 605 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Olga I

6 de jun. de 2020

good program

por Saloni S

6 de may. de 2020

good overall

por Raj

27 de oct. de 2019

Nice course

por ranju K

23 de mar. de 2018

good course

por Ritesh K

25 de feb. de 2018

Good course

por Ahmed S M A

23 de may. de 2018

very good

por SUNITHA M

26 de jul. de 2021

good

por Muhammad S A

5 de oct. de 2020

good

por Thomas B

19 de dic. de 2016

The Instructor is excellent and easy to follow. The readings were rich with information. The subject matter is very good, the quizzes reinforce the information instructed, and the testing is sufficient.

I would rate the course a 4.5 with the exception of the Peer Review portion. The staff does not enforce the Rubric Instructions for the Peer Review(at least my experience).

Most reviews do not critique, offer constructive criticism, and in some cases I am confident, the answers were not even read. I would like to know why a score was felt appropriate... if I received a 10, what worked so well? If the score was a 7, what can I do, in your opinion, to improve the answer? The overwhelming majority of reviews were simply "very good", "excellent", and "nice job". These answers do not fulfill the rules outlined at the start of each course and I believe students not completing the Review properly should have their grades reduced or listed as incomplete.

por Marcos M

14 de ene. de 2017

The content is good but I see some space for improvements in the structure and delivery. I would like to just give positive feedback: 1) the videos and power point slides are broken in too small parts. Each movie/power point starts with the same advertisement and music and it is taking time and attention. Suggestion is to reduce the nr. of videos/presentation to just one or two. 2) for some reason the teacher is looking for my "rigth side behind my shoulders" and not "to my eyes". I guess there is a small mistake on the camera positioning. It results in loosing the eye contact. 3) There is no "call to" go to forum for open discussion. There are no suggestions to topics to be discussed as well. All the forum sessions are empty. The course shall ask comments on the forum like the other courses do. Apart of that small issues, overall the content is quite important and the instructor is good.

por Phoebe A M

24 de abr. de 2019

Overall the content was good and useful and I enjoyed it. However, I felt the format the professor had the course in was more daunting and less concise than previous lecturers. Having a series of lectures ranging from 3 minutes to 20 minutes and links that you can't click on within the lecture made it distracting and not as user friendly. I think if there were possibly two lectures per week with ALL of the information and incorporating video examples into the lecture it would be more of a pleasant experience. Watching a three minute video then clicking next and going into a 5 minute video and then a 15 minute video is a bit of a nuisance. I've taken many online classes and this is the only thing that I find very irritating.

por Marin V

3 de oct. de 2020

I got some good information, particularly about areas where I have no experience yet as I am at the start of my journey as a small business owner. Some lectures I found interesting, others too theoretical, and my main complaint is that sometimes in the quiz the questions where about irrelevant things (when some changes took place for example, why do anyone need to remember if it happened in 80s or 90s?) which I did not mind to hear about as a background information, but not as a quiz question. The best part was when it was more practical and examples were given.

por Paras B

5 de mar. de 2016

The course structure is okay and availability of course material e-book is big plus for the course.

However there are negatives also.

This is a course on "Digital Marketing" and it has to be taken to great heights in terms of content and delivery.

Most critical issue is delivery. The most happening and lively subject like this needs a delivery in a exalted method. Though reference material is good collection but there is total disconnect between video lectures and those reference material at many instances.

Revamp all video series. Add more case studies videos.

por John C

5 de jul. de 2018

Good class but there are inconsistencys between this class and Digital Marketing Channels: Planning. The two courses should be reviewed side by side so they tell a consistent story. Also, this class suffers as presenter, though articulate, seems mired in academia and doesn't have real world marketing experience so practical application isn't always referenced. The two marketing analytics classes taught by the google professional are much more powerful as the presenter works in that world and knows how to bring the information to life.

por Radana L

25 de sep. de 2019

I don't think the content is up to date. Some examples (articles) were from 2015Digital marketing is changing so fast, I would expect this course to be updated accordingly. Also, the presentation of the tutor in videos was a bit tough for me to focus on. Constant repetition of words/syllables made it especially difficult for me to listen to. It could just have been re-recorded or actor could have been used to read out the content. Other courses in this specialization were presented much better and it really made a difference.

por Nicolay K

17 de sep. de 2019

The course provided a good structure and various contents and reading / video resources. It is very advantageous that the presentation slides are being shared. However, the course might need some updating as some links from the resources are outdated. Sometimes, the video presentations and interviews seemed a bit mechanic. Also, I was missing to see the professor's / his chair's own publications and academic research in this field, such academic insights should be part of the readings and resources.

por Beth H

25 de ago. de 2018

Don't really like the structure of the course, in that each module is divided into several sub-sections, each with its own video. I think this would work better as 1-2 sections. It seems I'm clicking through several 3-10 minute videos, and having to watch the intro over again each time.

Also, delivery of material by instructor is rigid and unnatural. Seems info is just read from the screen, which doesn't really add much value above and beyond me reading it myself.

por Omar S

12 de jun. de 2016

The content of this course is very good. However I feel it is unfortunate that the lecturer did not make an effort in preparing the presentation of the material. This makes a huge difference. Especially when it is an online course, the lecturer needs to bring the story to life rather than simply reading with hesitation from the slides in most instances.

por lance h

4 de dic. de 2016

The content was good, however Prof Clifton is very difficult to listen to and watch on the videos. Mistakes in the PPT and her presentation skills do not meet the expected standard. She seemed as though she didn't know the material and is seemingly unaware of what is required for successful on-camera delivery of lectures.

por Sushmita A

29 de jul. de 2020

The course provided good information however I felt that more examples and study material should be provided. Also, the course seems to have old content and hasn't been updated in quite a while so the data seems a little outdated. I would suggest Coursera to update this course. The professor Mr. Mike Yao is a good teacher.

por Ananya I H

3 de may. de 2020

I like this course and the instructor has my heartfelt gratitude. This course was insightful and I really enjoyed the interviews. However, I thought this course could contain more real life "day-to-day" example. So, in order to make the topics crystal clear, the course takers, in my opinion, need to do their own research.

por Laura C R

16 de may. de 2017

The professor is reading all the time and the pace of the lectures is not very engaging. The lecturer should give the class in a natural way. And the content of the lecture was exactly the context of the readings so they didn't offered new ideas, or topics.

por Hector V G

6 de sep. de 2016

The books, readings, and additional resources for studying are really good and helpfull. The only thing is that the videos where they explain the courses could be more fluid, dynamic and with a better domain of the tool by the professor.

por Rishabh g

24 de may. de 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

por Sandra O M G

25 de oct. de 2016

The proposition of the course is very interesting. The content, especially from the required book is very good but I think the instructor could dive deeper in the content of her lectures and they could be a little bit more dynamics.