Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Principles por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrellas
2,554 calificaciones
613 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SK
1 de sep. de 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

DD
24 de ene. de 2021

Anyone interested in online business, e-commerce or marketing must take this course. Provides great insights on simple strategies that media uses on a daily basis to build customer relationship.

Filtrar por:

576 - 599 de 599 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Sandor A M

26 de abr. de 2020

Poor content and extraordinary experience! The lecturer is directly persuading students to purchase on Amazon/ebay as part of the exercise. It was not obligatory, still I have not seen such a direct persuasion performed during an online course. I have been suing coursera since years to broaden my knowledge. This was the course that alienated me from the platform. Great marketing success!:)

por Panagiota S

16 de oct. de 2016

Totally useless.

1) Why is she speaking so so so slow? I put the playback rate at X 1,50 in order to be able to understand her.

2) She is just making a summary in bullets of the readings that we are supposed to read anyway. Nothing new in the lectures.

If it was not a part of the Specialization I would never follow that course, neither the other one taught by the same professor.

por Christine D

23 de abr. de 2016

This instructor is god-awful, I'm sorry to say. By the 3rd week, I stopped caring about this class, and my grade for that week definitely expresses my disinterest. I'm having to force myself to finish it. Has she ever taught a class before? I felt like this was her first time. Uninspired - not looking forward to her next class.

por Neda B

9 de sep. de 2015

Un-organized, scattered non professional course. All the materials keep changing during the course. Materials in each module includes readings and exams were not related. Though, I enjoyed the other courses in this series and think they were great, but I am afraid this one was a real disappointment.

por Emily W

24 de may. de 2017

This quality of this course is nowhere near that of the other courses. Videos are redundant and poorly executed. Information is not practical or insightful, and often barely related to the main topic. I'm very disappointed in this course and would not recommend it to others as a standalone course.

por CHAKRAVARTI V

4 de jul. de 2020

The course is designed in a well structured manner and helps in enlightening the existing knowledge. but, the procedure of issuing of certificate (which requires submission of id proof ) is little bit confusing and doubtful.

por Deleted A

26 de sep. de 2015

Incorrect references, subtitles that do not follow the video. Questions in the questionnaires that have not been studied and which one does not even know where to find references. The worst course of this certificate.

por Evgeny B

10 de oct. de 2015

This course seems to have interesting content and presentation, but the quiz concerns the materials not covered in lectures or readings (be it required or supplementary). This is totally confusing.

por moodissa@gmail.com

21 de may. de 2017

The Instruction of this course is nonprofessional at all, I didn't pay money for someone to read me a book content. Im sorry but this course is waste of time.

por Juan C C P

11 de feb. de 2018

Interesting concepts, but you are going to get a felling of "you need some hands on activities in order to understand." Activities are simple.

por Rainer B S

8 de mar. de 2016

Wow that was a waste of my time.

So many broken elements, mistakes etc. Last minute rush job putting this course together.

por Ifen

19 de mar. de 2016

The professor is just reading the text. Not really a good example of interactive e-learning content.

por Erin P

17 de feb. de 2016

Professor just re-iterated text and readings. Lectures were poor and provided no insights

por Jane T

6 de jun. de 2016

There is insufficient peers to review. The content is mostly theory from the e-textbook.

por Luis A F L

17 de mar. de 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

por E H

29 de may. de 2020

The university of Illinois just now betrayed me without giving my certificate 😭

por Mira G

31 de mar. de 2017

Just following a text book, without an added value from the lectures.

por Tianci Z

1 de feb. de 2021

You just have a man reading textbook materials for you, 1 out of 10.

por Aboudy E F

6 de mar. de 2017

Awful teacher and explanation and material

por Hamse A Y

16 de sep. de 2020

great and well informed course

por Moumita D

5 de sep. de 2020

Cannot download certificate.

por Thaw Z H

24 de ago. de 2015

Such a boring class

por Toh G K J

18 de jun. de 2016

Disappointing...

por Vishal R

7 de feb. de 2016

No practical