Chevron Left
Volver a Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications por parte de Escuela nacional de puentes y calzadas

4.7
109 calificaciones
31 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

During the four coming weeks, best experts in bitumen will bring you their knowledge and experience to build a strong understanding of today’s realities and new perspectives on the future of bitumen. Total is the European leader on bitumen markets. Innovation has always been the key to sustainability and durability in the products they develop. Their main objective here is to share technical knowledge and experience to insure bitumen are being used in the most effective and efficient ways for their different applications in road works. Ecole des Ponts, France oldest engineering school, remains very much in the present, as it has always been, in training engineers in order to meet the needs of our society and citizens in key areas such as transport housing and urban services, but also in fields like energy, environment, climate sciences, land-use planning and sustainable development. Nineteen world recognized experts on bitumen are contributing to this MOOC. The idea is to provide the broadest prism on this topic area with speakers coming from research, industry and end users....

Principales revisiones

MA

Jan 11, 2017

The course is really help full and it contains all the topics and things about bitumen, by taking this course I am sure you will never faced to problem relaying to bitumen.

MM

May 22, 2018

Very useful and interesting course! I suggest all engineers and researchers to take this course as a good source for reviewing and improving their knowledge in this field.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 32 revisiones para Mastering bitumen for better roads and innovative applications

por Peter M

May 28, 2019

Ein hoch interessanter Kurs für alle interessant die im Bereich Straßenbau oder Baustoffprüfung arbeiten. Besonders interessant waren die Teile der gerade laufenden Forschungsarbeiten über zukünftige Bindemittel.

por Rafael G B

May 07, 2019

Mto bom!

por Simon M

Mar 17, 2019

Very Educational and giving me a greater understanding of Bitumen

por Christian J

Jan 04, 2019

Quite good learning tool and useful information to enter into the bitumen world. Thanks a lot to the team!

por Mohamed A C

Oct 03, 2018

Very good Mooc

por evelyn s

Aug 14, 2018

it is pitched at the right level for me to understand

por Azhaginiyal

Jul 19, 2018

This course helped me to get into greater details about bitumen and its associated topics. It was very clearly organised and executed. The transcripts helped in understanding the lecture much better. Thank you!!

por Coraly C

Jun 22, 2018

Un curso, muy bien explicado. El contenido es interesante y conciso. Sería interesante añadir ejemplos básicos de diseño.

por ishtiaq H

Jun 12, 2018

Except third week, all were very informative and interesting, But the third week has some very boring videos, unable to understand at all.

por Alba C M

May 25, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was easy to follow and I highly recommend to all the students that like topics related to petrochemical industry but also students that are interested in recycling.

por Mohammad M

May 22, 2018

Very useful and interesting course! I suggest all engineers and researchers to take this course as a good source for reviewing and improving their knowledge in this field.

por Sherwin K

Mar 15, 2018

It was a good experience for me however I believe that it could address less topics and get a little bit deeper. The accent of lecturers was a serious issue and I wish an interpreter had talked instead.

por Salem A S

Jan 16, 2018

great course with great content

por Mayank B

Nov 21, 2017

Very much skill Based and Designed for Professionals

por Jhonnier c l

Nov 12, 2017

good

This MOOC seemed very nutritious for my knowledge since it is of great importance to know about this matter that is used when paving roads and its important concepts work methodology and what are its advantages and disadvantages when using this construction product, taking into account that we work at moderate tempeartures, look at all the chemical features that are presented this matter, and also look at the way that it is economical, presents a quality that can be resicables, so this course extends a lot the knowledge for me and I am very satisfied with this MOOC and its knowledge.

Thank you for your attention

por noel A R

Nov 05, 2017

Gracias por el conocimento transmitido. Excelente curso se los recomiendo.

por Mohammad M

Nov 02, 2017

Very good introductory course for bitumen and paving material technology. I hope there would be followup courses.

por Matheus M C P

Sep 05, 2017

Good

por Riddhesh

Jul 22, 2017

TO THE POINT

por Varun H

Jul 06, 2017

The accent was quite abstruse. Although, the course content and subject was crisp and exhaustive.

por Antoine D

Jun 10, 2017

Thanks it's a great MOOC

por abel a s

Jun 04, 2017

MUY RECOMENDADO, SE PRESENTA INFORMACIÓN ACTUAL Y RELEVANTE EN EL CONOCIMIENTO DEL BITUMEN.

por Francesco L

Jun 03, 2017

dedicated to people involved in road construction and quality control on roads. the expert are very well prepared and specialized on this topic. They are not academic, they have a strong on-field background that for this kind of knowledge represents an added value

por Otchere J O

May 03, 2017

This course has been very helpful since am in the Oil and Gas industry where we sell bitumen. My knowledge has been broadened and i thank Ecole des ponts, Total and Coursera for that. Hoping you will develop a module on PAVEMENT DESIGN

por Ali H

Mar 21, 2017

Information was very useful, but some of the content was difficult to understand due to the heavy accents.