Chevron Left
Volver a Mastering Statics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mastering Statics por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
92 calificaciones
26 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sdom7zBIfkE Statics is the most fundamental course in Mechanics. In this course, you will learn the conditions under which an object or a structure subjected to time-invariant (static) forces is in equilibrium - i.e. the conditions under which it remains stationary or moves with a constant velocity-. You will also learn how to calculate the reaction forces as well as the internal forces experienced throughout the structure so that later you can properly design and size the foundation and the members of the structure to assure the structure’s safety and serviceability. This course is suitable for learners with interest in different Engineering disciplines such as civil engineering, architecture, mechanical engineering, aerospace. Non engineering disciplines may also find the course very useful, from archaeologist who are concerned about the stability of their excavation sites to dentists interested in understanding the forces transmitted through dental bridges, to orthopedic surgeons concerned about the forces transmitted through the spine, or a hip or knee joint. The content will be primarily delivered using light board. Prof. Katafygiotis is going to write and sketch with color markers directly on the board while facing you. You will have an exciting and interactive learning experience online!...

Principales reseñas

JR
5 de may. de 2020

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

S
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 26 revisiones para Mastering Statics

por JONNALA S R

6 de may. de 2020

Superb and Excellent Teaching by professor. Nicely explained. Easy to understand the concepts. Clearly explained the concepts.

por Seba N

27 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for the best course! I have had learned on this new course and it was great quality videos lecture.

por Amit M

28 de ene. de 2020

wow!! just wow!!! best lectures on statics ever made. Thank you very much.

por Rohit B

25 de jun. de 2020

very educational

por Aldo I V Z

13 de ago. de 2020

Dear Mr. Katafygiotis,

I appreciate the opportunity to enroll on this online course "Mastering Statics". This course helped me not to forget the basic topics of the mechanical of materials like statics. However, I would like you add a limore courses like mechanical of material, dynamics, etc. Furthermore, I would like to add to the course the topics of load on cables and Coulomb friction( slip and tip). In advance, I thank you for teaching provided and hope the next courses, please.

Best Wishes,

AIVZ

por Sujan C M

21 de ago. de 2020

The name of this course "Mastering Statics" is coherent with its content. The lecture videos don't only focus on the advanced concepts but also helps us to grow from the very basics. And there is the suitability of its name. I've really learned a lot from this course. Hoping to get more such courses for the students from Civil Engineering background on Coursera. Thanks.

por Vikas S

6 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course for civil/mechanical engineers. The course material is really good and the Professor explains the concepts really well! Assignments are challenging as well!

Overall, I would surely recommend Civil/mechanical graduates or undergraduates to certainly take up this course!

por SAQLAIN S M

17 de mar. de 2020

Awesome the way they teach the concept is great and I completely satisfied by taking this course thankyou.....

por Islam A I

22 de jun. de 2020

I strongly recommend this course for everyone who needs to understand statics specially civil engineers.

por BAKIGARI U

25 de may. de 2020

wonderful course and nicely explained by professor, which is useful for students and faculty

por Jeyhun R

15 de sep. de 2019

Course of content and teacher was perfect. Thank you for everything.

por Phaul K C

9 de jul. de 2020

I love this course because it lots of information to learn.

por Kishore K R

1 de jun. de 2020

excellent subject regarding basics of structures

por Apolonio D C J

31 de oct. de 2020

Thank you for additional techniques Sirs.

por PALADI R K

7 de jul. de 2020

Good and Improve my skills

por Sunil K M

16 de mar. de 2020

this is very good course.

por María D C M A M

22 de jun. de 2020

A really good course!

por KUNDAN K

27 de abr. de 2020

VERY HELPFUL

por Abdullrhman A A H E

2 de ene. de 2020

Keep a head

por THAER A

18 de abr. de 2020

GOOD

por Pedro L

17 de ago. de 2020

Content is overall great and the teacher explains everything well, the main concern I have is that some of the quizzes need corrections (simply are wrong) and very few of the content videos need minor tweaks. Either way, I think this course is solid and helps a lot

por Osama S I

12 de abr. de 2020

This course is a good course for both students and lecturers. ;)

por Li J K Y

15 de ago. de 2020

Some questions in Quiz 1 and 2 were not properly set.

por Soe L H

7 de ago. de 2020

This course is nice and helpful.

por Andres F P A

27 de jul. de 2020

Excellent! course of Static.