Chevron Left
Volver a Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
134 calificaciones
79 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is about how music works. It is about the relationship between the technical and aesthetic details of music. It is also about how developing a meaningful theoretical vocabulary can help you think and talk about musical style, and how learning that vocabulary can expand your appreciation for music. In this course you will learn music theory not by looking at theory itself, but by listening to, looking at, and—yes!—writing your own musical examples. By hearing, seeing, and writing yourself, you will learn about classical, modern, ancient, pop, jazz, and folk styles. Through lectures, relevant examples, and numerous practice assignments, we will examine fundamental aspects of melody. We will move into working with two voices and counterpoint, and finally to three voices and the beginnings of harmonic function. This is an intermediate-level course for musicians and composers who already have some understanding of music theory through previous study. If you are a musician or composer looking to build a deeper understanding of music theory for composing, performing, or improvisation, you have come to the right place. If you are an amateur lover of music or, perhaps, play a musical instrument and want to develop a deeper sense of appreciation for music theory, aesthetics, and history, you are also in the right place!...

Principales reseñas

AW

4 de jul. de 2020

Great survey of Western music. I found it more of an appreciation of listening to music rather than a formal music theory course. There's lots of opportunity to learn different styles of composition.

PG

12 de mar. de 2021

Excellent, challenging course which opens your eyes and ears to many genres of music. Wonderfully presented with humour and concise descriptive explanation. Thank you

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 80 revisiones para Approaching Music Theory: Melodic Forms and Simple Harmony

por Lori S

10 de ene. de 2021

This was a very interesting and enjoyable course. I definitely know more about music know than when I started.

por Mary B

23 de feb. de 2021

A lot of work required in a fairly short time, definitely helped to make me observe music much more.

por Nestor G

23 de ago. de 2020

A wonderful course with content that provides knowledge and allows you to experiment and discover.

por Joy S

8 de jun. de 2020

lecturer is very skilled in his lecture delivering. thank you sir for teaching such a nice course

por Juan N

25 de jul. de 2020

Great course! You will learn a lot of stuff on music theory and will have fun by doing it!

por Cheryl S

25 de jun. de 2021

I​ appreciate the ability to take this course on line. It was difficult but rewarding.

.​

por Karen L

8 de feb. de 2021

Great instructor. Material built on previous lessons. Assignments reinforced lectures.

por Sally P

24 de may. de 2020

Hilarious and ingenious! All I miss is another course by Mr Lowenstein. Encore, Encore!

por Mary C d C P J

17 de jul. de 2019

If you want to learn about melody this is the perfect course. I totakky recommend it.

por Sophie

21 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Thank you so much. Looking out for another one please!!!

por Ashish D A

16 de sep. de 2020

Thanking Mr. Marc Lowenstein for teaching this amazing course.

por Enzo I

29 de jul. de 2020

great trainer, very good balance between theory and practice!

por Vinícius G d M

29 de oct. de 2019

excelente conteúdo, abrangente, profundo e simples.

por SILVIA

25 de mar. de 2022

Excellente!!!! Marc is a wonderfull teacher

por Martin B

17 de abr. de 2020

Great course I learnt a lot.

Thanks Marc

por Sarah L

15 de sep. de 2021

Awesome course. I learned a lot.

por Παύλος Κ

12 de ene. de 2022

Phenomenal teacher. Nice class!

por Héctor H T F

20 de sep. de 2020

You are going to love this one.

por Paula C A A

26 de mar. de 2022

great, i enjoyed too much

por bertrand w

28 de mar. de 2022

very very good

por Jose S V

30 de jun. de 2021

recomendado

por Franco C R

1 de jun. de 2022

mAGNIFICO

por henry j c g

2 de feb. de 2022

is great

por andres b

21 de dic. de 2019

gracias

por Armando M

13 de jul. de 2020

Este curso hace un buen trabajo explicando las características principales de la música de distintas épocas, desde los cantos medievales hasta el Siglo XXI. El profesor trata de hacerlo muy ameno y con el mínimo de teoría posible. Sin embargo, para aprovechar el curso es necesario saber un poco de teoría musical. Por lo menos saber escribir y leer música y poder tocar algún instrumento y/o cantar una partitura. Esto es por los trabajos a realizar (en caso uno quiera el certificado). Igual si no piensas hacer los trabajos, el curso no vale tanto la pena. Vas a componer música, escribir en distintos estilos y evaluar las composiciones de otros compañeros del curso.