Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
3,824 calificaciones
816 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales reseñas

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 799 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Julia V M

Dec 22, 2015

Covers theory and its application in a very straight forward and clear way. Enjoyable way to learn practical skills.

por Andrew K L

Sep 22, 2015

Loved the course, and getting more clear about intrinsic and extrinsic motivators, and how they influence on people.

por Alicia G

Apr 16, 2018

Perfect notions well explained by good teachers, it is really what I wanted to learn so thank you for this course !

por Jim

Jun 18, 2016

If you want to learn how to inspire and motivate individuals, this course will do it for you, quickly and easily.

por Joseph D S

Apr 13, 2020

This course provides simple and yet insightful topics on how to be a leader who motivates and inspires the team.

por ibon i a

Jan 17, 2020

Great course, still going through it but I have learnt so much so far. A must if you manage a team on your role.

por Kendra B

Jan 25, 2018

Good course to provide general concepts on leadership and provides good information that can be applied at work.

por Ivana K

Jan 22, 2016

Thank you so much for this useful and practical course. I am sincerely surprised how smoothly this is presented.

por Panneerselvam M

Jan 06, 2016

It has been a good eye-opener and insightful refresher course to understand the people aspect relevant to team.

por Qiyu Z

Jun 21, 2018

Very good course. This make me prepare for future learning, and I get some skills to motivate my club members.

por Mônica B

Jan 20, 2018

This course get inspired me to be motivated and getting better at work, in my projects and with my colleagues.

por Miguel Á T B

Aug 26, 2020

It was a pretty complete course to learn skills and strategies to manage, inspire and motivating individuals.

por Daniele P

Apr 16, 2020

Really well taught and with correct balance of peer assignment review needed to understand the level achieved

por Ogunsanya E E

Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for helping build my career on the basics of the principles to Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Ronald Z

May 22, 2017

Great course. Engaging, informative, and practical. I can begin to use these skills on the job immediately.

por Hasan R C

Jul 08, 2019

Wonderful course from wonderful professors including many scientific works and real life examples.

Thank you.

por Samantha w

Jun 22, 2017

Not a day goes by that I don't use the skills I learned to help people become better versions of themselves!

por Chude, C C

Feb 10, 2016

Interesting and educative course.

The Instructors were almost perfect.

Recommended for every management staff.

por Rafael R Q V

Aug 03, 2020

Un excelente curso, con mucha información relevante para la formación de los nuevos líderes en una empresa.

por Paschell W

Jul 16, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I have a newfound understanding of inspiring and motivating others. Thank you.

por Shruthi P

Jan 04, 2016

Amazing Course! It has really broadened my understanding of key concepts! The videos are a great resource.

por Shubham V

Oct 08, 2020

Excellent experience about the learning of Inspiring and motivating individuals thank you for everything.

por Kushagra V

May 27, 2020

This is an amazing course which gives an insight on how the team members could be inspired and motivated.

por Robert M

Nov 14, 2019

Great course really enjoyed it and learnt a lot from it. Both Professor's were well spoken and made the s

por Łukasz F

Jan 17, 2016

Very good content, interesting, inspiring, somehow challenging assignments. Meets my expectations so far.