Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,439 calificaciones
501 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 485 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Mwamba N

Jan 30, 2017

the course has given me great insight in how best to motivate my team as well as understand what would motivate me.

por Luis R G H

Feb 01, 2016

This is a great course, and it can help you a lot to learn how to understand the motivation process, how to figure out what you may be doing wrong communicating with your team, and how to improve your results together with colleges, subordinates, peers and superiors in your company. Thanks a lot!

por Amy B

Feb 28, 2016

Great strategies and examples to help in communicating a vision, setting goals that align with that vision, and providing and seeking feedback for performance reviews and ongoing.

por syed z m a

Feb 02, 2016

excellent course

por Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

por Eoghan K

Jan 09, 2017

Good course.

por Rajeev

Dec 12, 2016

Very good content and essentially methodology of applying the knowledge learnt in real life cases

por Nadja G

Sep 25, 2016

Very good! Thanks

por Isabelle N

Sep 10, 2018

very interesting and useful. Thank you

por ASLAM S

Sep 19, 2018

Good Course.

por SURAPATI R

May 02, 2019

..

por Grant C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.

por Clara M

Jul 26, 2019

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.

por Apurva S

Aug 25, 2019

.

por Antonio S

Nov 04, 2019

good material

por Tanakorn C

Oct 14, 2019

For peer - graded type of assignment, it is better if you can ask the instructor of that course to review assignment and give comment as well.

So, we can know the development opportunity from the expert.

por Tauseef A

Sep 26, 2019

Good Lectures

por Sue L

Oct 06, 2019

A very informative and well presented course.

por Rahul P

Oct 07, 2019

great syllabus

por Adrián

Oct 21, 2019

Excelente y páctico!

por Jose G

Nov 12, 2019

Good course overall. It helped me in communicating to my team on the best way to reach their professional goals.

por Vinoliah T

Jul 21, 2018

Good delivery so far

por Mansi T

Jun 21, 2016

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

por Anne M

Jan 28, 2018

The instructors are good, but the lectures could be packed with more information. I frequently watched the videos on 1.5x speed to get through the information faster. Plus, the examples of leaders they give are always white men. Not great when this course is for a diverse audience.

por Joachim L

Feb 29, 2016

Some of the videos made too long by unnecessary clips from hollywood which illustrate the point but are too long. The assignment of the final week felt tacked on and not at all related to what was taught that week.