Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,088 calificaciones
882 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales reseñas

TD
20 de jun. de 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN
24 de jun. de 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 865 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Weisi Z

27 de feb. de 2016

This course is incredibly helpful to my job and my life. It reveals so many rationales behind the behaviors of human beings, and this revelations can be immediately applied to my job and my life. In addition, I have gained the help from the two professors of this course, which to a great extent encourages me to work hard with this course.

por Mohemmad R

19 de oct. de 2015

One of the best MOOC I have taken, so comprehensive and insightful. I have learnt so much from this course. The jewel in the crown are the two instructors, both with their personal style of delivery made it so special. Thank you Coursera and Thank you dear instructors. I look forward to enrolling in more courses from these two gentlemen.

por Betty-Fleur P

3 de ene. de 2016

I ve learn a lot about specific details, mechanisms and angles to motivate others and btw myself.

The course is accurate and well illustrated .I 've enjoyed the intelligiblity of the two men delivring the videos content.

I recommend the course to any one since it for sure will enhance the fluidity or relationship at work and private life.

por Tamar S

13 de abr. de 2020

Great course, I could feel that you put a lot of effort into making it as practical as possible. I learned a lot from the assignments. The lectures were interesting and the video examples were engagingand very relevant. There were some technical issues with some of the videos and with the discussion forums, that needs to be fixed

por Brody S

16 de nov. de 2020

This is a great course to take for all levels of seniority. The material is familiar, but the way it is taught gives new perspective. I found the weekly content to be very applicable in my day to day role.

por Camilo D

13 de ago. de 2017

This course is superb. The Leadership model from Michigan University is really applicable to reality, and I consider this course at the top of the leadership courses that I have done so far.

por Mayerling M

1 de sep. de 2016

This course presented excellent educational material, activities and examples from real life that helps you to go through all the content keeping your interest from the beginning to the end.

por LATHRO

18 de nov. de 2020

Very informative. The key elements to motivate people are clearly defined and explained. This course has completely delivered on its promise. Thank you to the teachers.

por Michael A V C

10 de nov. de 2020

Honestly the course trainer is very good and impressive but the written exam is not good me as beginner.

por Ameya A

24 de jul. de 2016

A very useful and relevant course for anyone leading a team. Does not have to be a CEO it can be anyone.

por David R R T

9 de oct. de 2015

Informacion muy practica y basada en estudios cientificos muy interesantes

por Cory B

14 de dic. de 2019

Course itself is very well structured however having to wait days if not weeks for others to peer grade your assignments makes the process frustrating. Notifying the course community that the specialization has many peer graded assignments would be a good idea as many are pushing through at their own pace and the delays hold them up.

por Anne M

27 de ene. de 2018

The instructors are good, but the lectures could be packed with more information. I frequently watched the videos on 1.5x speed to get through the information faster. Plus, the examples of leaders they give are always white men. Not great when this course is for a diverse audience.

por Mado P

26 de dic. de 2015

The peer grading system need improvement. More specific grading rules needed. Coursera must supervise the grading process. The participants who put grades not according to the rules must be penalized.

por Mansi T

21 de jun. de 2016

I dont know how the peer reviews are done and like everyone else says its hard to trust them. However, it was a nice course I certainly learnt something that would really help my job.

por Jorge S

7 de feb. de 2016

Good course. However, it was very basic. I learned, but not sufficient for the 4 hours per week that I invested.

por Laura C

4 de dic. de 2015

Material generally interesting but felt a bit low bang for the buck, with much of it a bit obvious.

por greghuizinga@hotmail.com

2 de dic. de 2020

Good course, but unable to complete.

Finished all assignments, reading, and videos. Week 2 assignment has been complete but keeps saying overdue and I am unable to get peer reviews to complete. I've now had to extend the subscription for the 2nd month and I am still unable to get my assignment reviewed. Additionally, I am unable to find out where to contact someone for this issue. Awful experience!

Finally completed the course, kepted getting charged even though I received my certificate. FUBAR

por Raphael d O

29 de dic. de 2020

O curso é muito bacana, confesso que me surpreendi. No curso você vai aprender sobre o comportamento do ser humano em um time, como você pode premiá-los e direcionar a força de trabalho de forma mais produtiva e, além disso, como o seu comportamento, a sua forma de falar e o que você fala pode ajudar outras pessoas a serem mais motivadas e inspiradas por você (ou através de você). Recomendo o curso para todas as pessoas que assumem cargos de liderança, independente da proporção, ou aqueles que almejam esta posição no seu local de trabalho. Mesmo quem não se classifica dessa forma, eu recomendo este curso pois pode ajudá-lo nas suas relações interpessoais e o ser humano em meio a sociedade.

por Yash Y A

17 de oct. de 2020

This is definitely one of the best courses I have attended here. The course also gives you excellent PPTs and shows videos to keep you related to the discussion topic. The quizzes are on point and peer assignment reflect the discussion in class. I only opted for this one course, but now I wish I had enrolled in complete specialization. Great job University of Michigan and Great Job to Dr. Scott DeRue and Dr. Maxim Scytch.

por Mina W W

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course

Many thanks for university of Michigan

Espically Scott DeRue, Ph.D.Edward J. Frey Dean at the Ross School of BusinessManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business

and.

Maxim Sytch, Ph.D.Associate Professor of Management and Organizations Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman FellowManagement and Organizations, Ross School of Business.

por Sharee M A C

2 de jul. de 2020

This course was actually so much more interesting than I thought it was going to be - I loved it! The was it was presented was very interesting and entertaining and I thought the information in the course was very relevant and recent. I also liked that there was variety in the assessment tasks. I highly recommend this course.

por Alison D

17 de feb. de 2016

Excellent course with just the right amount of video and homework assignment to keep you engaged. The videos and data presented were very well curated and there were plenty of fun examples that helped clarify different points. Peer review is a good way of hearing lots of different perspectives. Overall, very enjoyable, thanks.

por Anastasiia A

6 de dic. de 2015

I really recommend this course. Th authors give good range of infotmation and structure it in the way it helps you to understand how to implement the knowledge in youreveryday job. They provide the dataof researchs and surveys that confirms the information. The new information is good iilustrated with the real business examples.

por Viviana A B F

29 de may. de 2020

Hola, he tratado de buscar una manera de comunicarme con ustedes y no he podido. Resulta que no logro hacer el test de la segunda semana, el cual esta bloqueado, y no se porque, necesito que me desbloqueen la semana, ya que el curso lo estoy realizando para potenciar un trabajo que realizare en en el corto tiempo, gracias.