Chevron Left
Volver a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Inspiring and Motivating Individuals por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
2,445 calificaciones
504 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to create a shared vision for your team and effectively communicate it to your teammates. You will also learn how to set effective goals and expectations in a way that best enables your team to attain the shared vision. Finally, you will understand the most important needs and drivers of performance across cultures, and will learn to align rewards with desired behaviors so that your teammates are motivated to attain the team’s objectives. Motivation represents a crucial challenge for contemporary organizations: A recent Gallup poll revealed that only 13% of workers worldwide exhibit high levels of engagement and motivation. We will show you why these motivation problems are not simply due to a “bad” or “unmotivated” team member. Rather, motivation is very much driven by what work conditions we create for our teammates, how we structure goals and objectives, and how we reward people for the accomplishment of those goals. This course will help you diagnose and solve motivation problems so that you can bring out the best in your people....

Principales revisiones

TD

Jun 21, 2017

Great course, but perhaps forewarn students of the feedback assignment in week 4 a little bit earlier - it took me nearly a month to get feedback from people on my team because we are pretty busy.

JN

Jun 25, 2016

Some material and the course was review from previous management classes whereas others were wonderfully thought-provoking. I wish many companies were forward-thinking enough to take this course.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 488 revisiones para Inspiring and Motivating Individuals

por Xavier C

Feb 01, 2017

This course really helps you to look deeper into the subject. And it helps my directly in my job.

por Kenneth

Jul 11, 2017

Nice and intriguing examples, clear and easy to understand

por NIRMALA A J B

Oct 03, 2017

It was very interesting ans useful thank you so much ..................

por Tim M

Mar 12, 2018

Very worthwhile. Excellent content.

por Sudeep B

Sep 29, 2017

It was an exciting course. I loved it.

por M.n. H

Feb 01, 2017

Great learning experience

por Nitesh

Oct 10, 2015

Thanks to team that put together the course, I really liked it

It covers the topics in sufficient detail with relevant cases /examples, which makes its really easy to get the concept.

Would be nice to also have (which is why I did not give it a 5 on 5) - A section on team structure (which in my view is the missing link for this course and which often is a challenge managers cope with and can have a big influence on motivation) and a few more corporate speakers / examples (beyond Menlo, people not from US don't really know much about this company)

Overall a course I would surely recommend to all people in my team

por Dr. J S

Mar 12, 2017

Better !

por Vitaly G

Oct 11, 2015

Great content, but it was too easy. I beleive students should have harder tasks to learn.

por Tucker B

May 17, 2016

The course overall provided me with useful ideas and methods for understanding my organization better and the psychology of the workplace. What drives individuals in an organization is a question that permeates the course, and ... how can leaders tap into common organizational behaviors to improve their management? Some of the examples are a bit tired if you've taken just about any psychology course, but the kernels of advice are worth the time if you want to understand your workplace better.

por Artem F

Nov 10, 2015

A good course which provides solid understanding on how to motivate and drive your colleagues and subordinates.The course particulary describes why it is essential to have a vision for you team and how to communicate it to your peers, gives the ideas on how to reward your employees based on their values.

por Jose D

Sep 28, 2017

Good update of classic theories on leading others. Somehow too basic.

por Fernando V

Jun 04, 2017

I liked, very profesional and learned a lot.

I miss some guides or tools to implement con real life. I mean that one thing is to learn, but to really get this into daily real life is the big deal.

por Stefanie S

Feb 14, 2016

the peer feedback is not working that well. the time range is very short and the rating quality varies, so resubmissions of assignments can mean you have to re-enroll for the following course and lose your cohort.

por Michelangelo B

Aug 03, 2017

Very interesting

por Darren G

May 16, 2016

Great course! Very helpful for me as I grow my leadership skills to accelerate my business

por Toy R V

Jan 03, 2016

Dr DeRue's lectures were very helpful for understanding the key take=aways / skills / tips for motivating yourself as well as a team. His lectures are very clear and easy to follow.

por Mwamba N

Jan 30, 2017

the course has given me great insight in how best to motivate my team as well as understand what would motivate me.

por Huy H

Nov 11, 2015

Leaders need this course. It's clearly, focus, and amazing.

por Eoghan K

Jan 09, 2017

Good course.

por Rajeev

Dec 12, 2016

Very good content and essentially methodology of applying the knowledge learnt in real life cases

por Nadja G

Sep 25, 2016

Very good! Thanks

por Isabelle N

Sep 10, 2018

very interesting and useful. Thank you

por Grant C

Jun 24, 2019

Very good baseline course for the subject matter. I would recommend this course for anyone new to management or thinking of making a career change.

por Clara M

Jul 26, 2019

The speakers are really great - you can easily follow them, the content is structured in such a way that it clearly conveys and explains the points we are supposed to learn. Tasks are highly useful in case you are an actual team-lead, since you can practice them immediately on your own team. This course has helped me to some good ideas for change in my work environment.

However, it is focussed on only one model of leadership (Michigan Model of Leadership) rather than comparing two or more. This course is clearly meant as an introduction for beginners, and in this setting I think the single model approach is fine.

Assignments are peer-graded, which always brings in a little random element. Be aware of the final assignment, which involves soliciting and reporting feedback from colleagues and hence requires some preparation time.