Chevron Left
Volver a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
12,731 calificaciones
3,104 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We all negotiate on a daily basis. On a personal level, we negotiate with friends, family, landlords, car sellers and employers, among others. Negotiation is also the key to business success. No business can survive without profitable contracts. Within a company, negotiation skills can lead to your career advancement. I hope that you will join the hundreds of thousands of learners who have made “Successful Negotiation” one of the most popular and highly-rated MOOCs worldwide. In the course, you’ll learn about and practice the four steps to a successful negotiation: (1) Prepare: Plan Your Negotiation Strategy (2) Negotiate: Use Key Tactics for Success (3) Close: Create a Contract (4) Perform and Evaluate: The End Game To successfully complete this course and improve your ability to negotiate, you’ll need to do the following: (1) Watch the short videos (ranging from 5 to 20 minutes). The videos are interactive and they include questions to test your understanding of negotiation strategy and skills. You can speed up or slow down videos to match your preferred pace for listening. Depending on your schedule, you can watch the videos over a few weeks or you can binge watch them. A learner who binge-watched the course concluded that “It’s as good as Breaking Bad.” Another learner compared the course to “House of Cards.” Both shows contain interesting examples of complex negotiations! (2) Test your negotiation skills by completing the negotiation in Module 6. You can negotiate with a local friend or use Discussions to find a partner from another part of the world. Your negotiation partner will give you feedback on your negotiation skills. To assist you with your negotiations, I have developed several free negotiating planning tools that are related to the course. These tools and a free app are available at http://negotiationplanner.com/ (3) Take the final exam. To successfully complete the course, you must answer 80% of the questions correctly. The exam is a Mastery Exam, which means that you can take it as many times as you want until you master the material. Course Certificate You have the option of earning a Course Certificate. A Certificate provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Michigan logo. Learn more about Certificates at: https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/articles/209819053-Get-a-Course-Certificate This course is also available in Spanish and Portuguese. To join the fully translated Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacion/ To join the fully translated Portuguese version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/negociacao Subtitles for the videos are available in English, Ukrainian, Chinese (Simplified), Portuguese (Brazilian), Spanish Created by: University of Michigan The course logo composite is shared with a Creative Commons CC BY-SA (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/) license, and was created using images provided courtesy of Flazingo Photos (http://bit.ly/1zOylRm) and K2 Space (https://www.flickr.com/photos/k2space/14257556613/in/set-72157644732478432)....

Principales reseñas

AB
8 de mar. de 2017

Probably the best course videos Ive come across. Professor George I believe is an amazing teacher...the way he gets the concept across to students by simple and constant examples is worth mentioning..

YT
17 de sep. de 2015

This is one of the best and enlightening MOOC I have taken and I already start reaping the benefit. I encourage everyone who is serious about his/her career to consider this course!\n\nYannick Kounga

Filtrar por:

2701 - 2725 de 3,054 revisiones para Successful Negotiation: Essential Strategies and Skills

por Pankaj M A

15 de jul. de 2020

Very good contents and methodology of the course.

Learn to look at the things through the different angles.

The knowledge is useful for professional and personal life also.

por ROSAURA A C H

15 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course. Professor Seidel provides very good examples that makes it easier to understand theory. I would only recommend to provide more free based bibliography.

por Heena S

5 de jun. de 2017

The course has been well programmed to ensure a holistic learning of the students. People carrying no similar background will also be able to cope pace with the topics.

por Ahmet Z E

8 de dic. de 2019

I have gotten so much knowledge about legal procedure of negotiation. My interpretation about all courses is really hard for students who are not in a Business School.

por Tatiana S

20 de oct. de 2016

Achei o curso muito bom e com exemplos bastante interessantes. As técnicas ensinadas podem ser aplicadas para grandes negócios, mas também para situações do dia a dia.

por Susan J C

21 de jun. de 2020

I enjoyed the professor’s style of teaching. He was pleasant and sometimes funny! I learned that everyday is full of negotiations and it is up to me to be successful!

por Caio C A D C B

13 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso! Minha única observação é a tradução para o português. As legendas falhavam, e as provas não são traduzidas. Se fosse em português, seria mais fácil.

por Stephen B

31 de may. de 2020

Good course though it can be difficult to follow because of the lack of theoretical context. This course seems to assume that everyone know US laws and regulations.

por Rafael A A V

15 de jul. de 2020

Esta un poco pesado, pienso que debería ser mas ilustrativo y usar ejemplos menos complejos, para la comprensión total del curso. Pero en general es un buen curso

por Nicola G

21 de jul. de 2020

Well done, Very clear about the goals of the course,

Prof. Seidel speacks in very easy english, easy to understand also for non english native language.

Loved it!

por Poliana V C

16 de may. de 2020

It was a great course to know the general skills for negotiation, but it is more focused on the laws and rights than on the negoctiation for procurement side.

por MOHAMMED N

5 de may. de 2020

the lectures were a bit longer than i prefere . i encourage you to read the book to go faster with the courses . but i learned a loot than i expect . thanks

por Fabiano J

19 de jun. de 2020

Great course not only for professional usage. Many concepts are extremely helpful for personal situations. This is a material that everyone should access.

por Pedro J B G

16 de ago. de 2015

Very useful course!!! It gives you important tools to succeed on a business environment as negotiation is involved in almost every situation of our lives.

por Shameel A M A k

31 de ago. de 2020

Always try to understand other person's perspective! This is one of the key thing in negotiation. Good course with good practical negotiation in the end.

por Deepak

13 de abr. de 2020

I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn into formal and personal negotiations for sure. Very articulate and excellent content.

por Bernie

24 de oct. de 2015

Some of the speeches are really very long and need patience to finish. I'm happy that he exam is much easier and takes not very long time to get passed.

por Nedum O

11 de mar. de 2020

Exceptional teaching. The main detraction for me was that some practice videos had poor audio quality; particularly the video on mediation proceedings.

por Karmit S

27 de nov. de 2020

This is certainly insightful learning experience with a practical understanding of the Concept. I am thankful to Coursera and Michigan University.

por eran k

26 de dic. de 2015

very good introduction, over focus on legal terms to my opinion, but most of the course deal with how to nego' and how to make successful nego'.

por Antal B H M

4 de jun. de 2017

Great course, but in my opinion a bit too much focus on ADR-procedures. Would personally have liked more emphasis on negotiation-processes.

por Stacy A A

30 de nov. de 2020

I loved the instructor because of his teaching method. He really broke the topic down for a learner like me and I was able to learn a lot.

por Devang S

1 de sep. de 2015

He is certainly a very good teacher, but he is boring.He uses this same monotonous tone,but seeing the content it does help us understand.

por Faizu A K

28 de oct. de 2020

Wow sincerely speaking i don have enough word to said thank u for this wonderful course because i acquired more knowledge in this program

por Bianca P B C

5 de ago. de 2020

Me gusto mucho el contenido del curso, muy enriquecedor, solo mejoraria la manera en la que se imparte ya que puede ser un poco aburrido!