Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,128 calificaciones
1,293 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,289 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Lee Z F

19 de jun. de 2020

Great course materials, challenging assignments that help strengthened learning. Friendly and knowledgeable professor

Would highly recommend this course to anyone who likes learning and understanding what negotiation is about.

por Dmytro S

18 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course, highly recommend. Special kudos for interactivity and cases where you negotiate with fellow students (because theory is good but practice makes the theory stick and really helps to become a better negotiator).

por Harshil S

12 de may. de 2020

Very well articulated course and amazing case studies along with some fun content. Was not boring even for a second. Really enjoyed the course and I feel my negotiation skills have definitely been honed and developed further.

por Sarah H N

25 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. The lessons were well structured, informative and entertaining. The math was packaged and explained well, while the examples with actors gave a great amount of examples what (sometimes not) to do.

por Camille D

30 de mar. de 2019

Excellent course given by an engaging instructor (at 1.5x speed) on a useful topic! Make sure to follow his recommendations and meet up with others to do the negotiations, it adds immensely to the experience and the learning.

por Carlos S

29 de jul. de 2020

Professor Barry Nalebuff is one of the brilliant minds I have ever meet (altough it is an online course) it is absolutely a pleasure to learn from Him and his brilliant ideas and guidance.

Thank You Very Much!

Carlos Sevilla

por Surekha D

11 de jul. de 2020

A loved this learning session. It was a excellent amalgamation of learning the concept along with practise session through real interactions and case studies. I look forward to learning more from the professor and coursera

por Smital B

31 de mar. de 2019

This course is a great guide for sales people at any stage in their career. However, i feel the process of finding a negotiation partner is quite difficult. Otherwise, the case studies and the course content is fantastic.

por Artyom M

30 de mar. de 2021

Extremely useful and interesting. Only wish we could have more negotiation practice - every case was tough, but exceptionally insightful. Don't believe those who say that this course is much about game theory - it is not.

por Modal M

18 de nov. de 2021

I must say a lot the tricks taught with regard to Negotiation are entirely new to me and a lot has been learnt. I will sure recommend this course to my colleagues since Business Development is the core of our operations.

por Derrick T

11 de ago. de 2020

An interestingly delivered course, principles and strategies explained clearly. I enjoyed every bit of this course and have gained significant knowledge in negotiation. I will recommend this course to every professional.

por Andrew C

9 de jul. de 2020

Really interesting course. Learned something new in every video. Great instructor, very engaging. Love the format as well. Great for someone with a more than full time job.

First coursera course I have taken. Great start!

por Andrei C

12 de abr. de 2020

Just great!

I have to admit that there are some mind twisting and "not fair" approaches inside, but I say this in the most grateful way!

Thanks for offering the course and the opportunity to take it outside the university!

por Eduardo A L

12 de may. de 2020

The professor provides you with different tools based on game theory and important negotiation books. He also explains strategies used by him or collegues, and a lot of clear examples for you to understand the concepts.

por Luana M P

28 de jun. de 2021

Professor is very clever and has lots of knowledge and we can feel that he is more than happy to teach us not just about the course, but his values and thinking. This course changed my mindset in negotiation FOR LIFE!

por Leandro N T S

12 de jun. de 2017

I found the course to be very instructive and dynamic. I would totally recommend it to anyone interested on improving his negotiation skills as they do not only serve as a tool in business but in life in generas well.

por Alex Z

7 de dic. de 2020

One of the best courses I've seen - great explanation & professor who brings the concepts in a very clear & intuitive way. Lots of fun & entertaining and certainly makes you re-think your approach to the negotiation.

por Armenuhy

25 de abr. de 2020

One of the unique courses where the participants enjoy personal interaction and communication with the professor. We had several online meetings and discussions that made the course live! I like the course very much.

por Chiyuen C T

21 de sep. de 2020

Excellent and well structured course, keep doing the good job, this course impacted me in providing a fresh and more objective perspective in negotiation and definitely improving skills via practical tools and tips.

por Bernard D V

21 de ago. de 2017

Excellent class about Negotiation. I hope you like maths because there will be a lot of very concrete examples (and quite difficults). The teacher is pedagogic and speakers invited are great ! A really good course.

por Vadim

25 de ene. de 2016

One of the most insightful and educational courses I have taken. The professor is very interesting and captures your attention. The hands on negotiations are fun and valuable. I definitely recommend it to everyone.

por Alvin M M P

23 de feb. de 2021

Awesome course! one of the finest I have ever taken appreciate your guidance, insights and way of thinking systematically!

Helped me a lot to advance my personal life and also my professional one

Thanks a lot Barry!

por Tejas S

23 de feb. de 2020

I loved the teaching of Prof. Barry. His thought process and energy is admirable and inspirational. Thank you so much. My thanks also to the team at Yale. Wish I could've studied in such a prestigious University.

por Pablo A

5 de feb. de 2020

My first coursera experience and I loved it! I loved Professor Nalebuff's insights, the course pace, the numerous examples, the very challenging exercises, the simulated negotiations and the experts' testimonies.

por Ieva A

1 de ago. de 2016

Very interesting course ! Lectures are entertaining and has a lot of real life examples. I recommend it to anyone who is keen on learning new things and wants to learn in non academic environment (eg. at home).