Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,159 calificaciones
965 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales revisiones

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 961 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Wynn N

Sep 27, 2017

This is a wonderful course with an amazing professor. The content is easy to follow even for people without a background in Business.

por sriram a

Mar 19, 2017

An interesting course with lot of practical tips and an effective peek into the art of Negotiating. Enjoyed the Negotiation exercises

por Enrique L

Sep 03, 2018

Outstanding course, very usefull and interactive. I was able to implement almost inmediately. Very grateful! The best purchase ever.

por Alexander E

Sep 12, 2015

Barry is a great teacher. I have read many of his papers and books, but I never imagine how good and insightful he was as a teacher.

por Shreya J

Jun 01, 2020

To be able to talk your way through something with a principled argument has to be one of the most amazing things I've ever learnt.

por Nadezhda

May 18, 2018

I loved it!! Excellent teacher, very good material, interesting guests. I would like to take a more profound course in that topic.

por Bohdan B

Aug 28, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study this course, hope it will help me to negotiate my salary :D. Many thanks to Mr. Barry Nalebuff.

por Bennett O

Aug 31, 2015

A very deep thinking course and I am really enjoying it. It has really defeated the thought about negotiation being argumentative.

por Massimiliano B

May 14, 2020

It provides useful tools for negotiation, while providing at the same time some ethical advice (if not based on common good sense)

por Maya R

Aug 02, 2017

Is excellent - rigorous and fun with practical applications, animations and lots of resource materials. Better than my MBA course.

por Agustín E

May 07, 2020

It was de best course I took. Barry is a great teacher and very didáctica. I rally enjoy this course and I lear a lot. Thank you.

por Aurélio B S

Nov 09, 2015

Um curso muito focado a prática e com informações muito ricas sobre como negociar de forma mais eficiente. Recomendo fortemente!

por John H

Jun 10, 2020

Exceptional class in learning the number of techniques available to understand perspective and ways toward a successful outcome

por Marcos R G Y

Jun 08, 2020

Excellent course and amazing material, highly recommended to everyone who wants to be more effective in the negotiation's world

por AKASH M

Apr 12, 2020

Practical, fresh , informative , educational and ethical - These are the 5 stars in this course . Hence the deserving rating .

por Jacopo B

Feb 03, 2020

It is a great course full of useful content. The assignments are also very well made and targeted to the content of the course.

por Ahmed A H

Aug 07, 2020

An amazing course and instructor. Wonderful different ways of doing activities and very creative course design and interaction

por Krishnendu L

Jul 27, 2020

A very important course to sustain and do good in personal and work life. Really worth a ton to spend these weeks of learning.

por Wong H Y

Jun 05, 2019

Excellent course to start your journey on becoming a good negotiator. Applicable in professional situations and everyday life!

por Nuno L

Sep 02, 2017

Fantastic course, very interesting perspectives and approach to negotiation mathematics and games. It really worth's the time!

por DIEGO M H

May 28, 2017

El curso fue Excelente. Trato la negociacion de varios angulos, y me agrego mucho valor a mi conocimiento. Lo recomiendo 100%.

por Bianca J

Jul 02, 2020

The course was very interactive and Barry shared some great ideas how to apply these skills to real life apart from business.

por Isabella L Z

May 20, 2020

Very good, I've really learned a lot from the course and from the peers as well. Fantastic, very engaging and I enjoyed a lot

por Omar E M

May 17, 2020

This is definitely a different exposure to negotiation fundamentals, and Dr. Barry's approach is very distinctive. Thank you!

por Berenice M F

Jul 04, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever had!! Professor Barry Nalebuff it's amazing!! I recommend the course!!! You will enjoyed!!