Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
3,533 calificaciones
1,092 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN
11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK
30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,087 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Minh D D

30 de jun. de 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken either online or in classrooms. Thank you Professor for putting together such a wonderful course!

por Eva M

6 de abr. de 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

por Suchitra R

7 de feb. de 2016

The most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera. All credits to the tutor Barry Nalebuff. I highly recommend this course to all !

por Johan W

18 de dic. de 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

por Brij B S

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed. Teacher is wonderful and his style is soft and very effective. I love the way he brings points home.

por Mauricio M

4 de jun. de 2020

A very complete course, definitely recommended for beginners in negotiation and people wanting to start doing so in their every day lives.

por Hassan S

18 de may. de 2020

Even if I don't remember every little thing about this course, the exercises and knowledge in this course is great and applicable as well.

por David M

23 de ago. de 2017

I really liked the course. However, I wished I had taken it together with someone. That would have made the assignments more developmental

por José P

17 de oct. de 2020

It is an excellent course, everyone should take it regardless of their profession, what is taught here is useful in many aspects of life.

por Michael M

11 de ago. de 2020

This class is a blessing that has caused me to re-think my approach to negotiations and recognize when I'm getting a fair or unfair deal.

por Venkatesh V

26 de jun. de 2020

Fantastic Principles underlying the the practical aspects of Negotiation. Cross Border assignments and Peer review was a real value add.

por Sriram

17 de may. de 2020

Brilliant insights and practical tips for practicing leaders who encounter negotiation situations on a regulr basis. Strongly recommend.

por Prakash C

2 de ago. de 2019

Simply exceptional. Prof Barry is truly the best! Kudos to the entire team for putting together such an impactful and impressive course.

por Megan M

10 de may. de 2018

Amazing course! Well organized, keeps you thoroughly invested each week and extremely applicable concepts to everyday life! Thanks Barry

por José C C G

23 de nov. de 2016

Excelente curso, por medio de casos prácticos y excelentes docentes logras ver más allá de lo que podría parecer una negociación normal.

por Nicole B

2 de may. de 2020

A great course! This course taught me to always look at a negotiation from different angles to anticipate the other parties next steps.

por Lourdes A Y

16 de mar. de 2017

ES UN CURSO QUE ME OFRECE UN RETO, PUES HE TENIDO QUE VER DOS VECES LOS VIDEOS PARA ENTENDER LOS CONCEPTOS. PERO QUIERO APRENDER!! JEJE

por Luke F

22 de ago. de 2016

I'm not done with this course, and I can already review it as EXCELLENT. The Professor is very entertaining, and the content is superb.

por Vijeet T

2 de jun. de 2020

Barry Nalebuff has managed to leave me no reason to give this course less that a perfect 5 stars. It was very detailed, yet on point !

por Ashley R

27 de abr. de 2020

This was such an intriguing & fun course to take. Everything was laid out simply, and set up for you to truly comprehend the material.

por David J M

3 de ago. de 2018

Excellent and amazingly enriching course to start negotiations in your professional life. Congratulations to professor Barry Nalebuff.

por Deleted A

16 de sep. de 2020

I think this course is the best course other than all the courses. It helps us know about the skills of game theory, negotiation etc.

por DEVASHISH R

25 de abr. de 2020

Super and amazing, the teaching style is easy to understand and animation video is great way to enhance the overall course structure.

por Wynn N

27 de sep. de 2017

This is a wonderful course with an amazing professor. The content is easy to follow even for people without a background in Business.

por sriram a

19 de mar. de 2017

An interesting course with lot of practical tips and an effective peek into the art of Negotiating. Enjoyed the Negotiation exercises