Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,283 calificaciones
1,341 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 1,336 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Krishnendu L

27 de jul. de 2020

A very important course to sustain and do good in personal and work life. Really worth a ton to spend these weeks of learning.

por Wong H Y

5 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course to start your journey on becoming a good negotiator. Applicable in professional situations and everyday life!

por Nuno L

2 de sep. de 2017

Fantastic course, very interesting perspectives and approach to negotiation mathematics and games. It really worth's the time!

por Diego M H

28 de may. de 2017

El curso fue Excelente. Trato la negociacion de varios angulos, y me agrego mucho valor a mi conocimiento. Lo recomiendo 100%.

por Elie N

14 de feb. de 2021

The course is amazing with a lot of examples and case study. This is really one the best courses ever. Thank you Dr. Nalebuff

por Bianca J

2 de jul. de 2020

The course was very interactive and Barry shared some great ideas how to apply these skills to real life apart from business.

por Isabella L Z

19 de may. de 2020

Very good, I've really learned a lot from the course and from the peers as well. Fantastic, very engaging and I enjoyed a lot

por Omar E M

17 de may. de 2020

This is definitely a different exposure to negotiation fundamentals, and Dr. Barry's approach is very distinctive. Thank you!

por Berenice M F

4 de jul. de 2020

One of the best courses I've ever had!! Professor Barry Nalebuff it's amazing!! I recommend the course!!! You will enjoyed!!

por Zene P

19 de ene. de 2020

Thank You, Barry

I'm a Realtor from California.

Amazing thru & thru.

I can't wait to use what I learned in my next negotiation.

por Ioannis S

26 de jun. de 2019

This course can help you to improve your skills and i think is a very important tool for everyone who wants to be successful

por Joice A

24 de mar. de 2017

This was a very informative class and I have already applied what I've learned and succeeded in my negotiation in real life!

por HARJOT S

9 de mar. de 2017

The course enabled me to learn various aspects of negotiation, especially the pie, how to expand the pie and get your share.

por Siya T

23 de jul. de 2020

Barry has been amazing! He makes the content so interesting and enjoyable. I am looking forward to more courses from Barry!

por Jan T

3 de may. de 2020

One of the best courses so far! And definitely the best in terms of engagement! I would ask for more negotiation exercises!

por Santiago W

6 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course. Throughout it, I could learn several negotiation principles and strategies in a very dynamic and fun way.

por Son A D

22 de nov. de 2015

Prof. NaleBuff is awesome, funny and thorough with his explanation in the course. Challeging so far, but I really enjoy it.

por ALEJANDRA B S

26 de sep. de 2020

I've been taken eight courses in Coursera, definitely, it's the best, I enjoyed it a lot, the professor is so clearly. :)

por Martin V

11 de jun. de 2020

Loved the content and the animation made it interactive. That the lecturer had street credentials was the highlight for me

por Maja B

9 de abr. de 2018

Awesome course! The knowledge gained during the course is completely applicable to business life and every day situations.

por Tal I

21 de may. de 2020

Great course! The explanations were very easy to understand and the cases and examples were interesting and fun to watch.

por Julien C

4 de may. de 2020

Very effective to imrpove negotiations skills, being convincing and persuasive in arguments zhen negotiating with people.

por Soraia A

21 de abr. de 2020

Great class and teaches us a lot of new ways to think and strategize when negotiating. Great course & highly recommended!

por GONZALEZ A Y

17 de ago. de 2020

It is a very interesting and enjoyful course. You can learn a lot from the teacher and he explains everything very well.

por Daniela H

8 de ago. de 2020

Me encantó la metodología del curso, la guía continua de los tutores y el manejo de los casos prácticos.

muy recomendado.