Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,492 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 1,387 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Alexander E

12 de sep. de 2015

Barry is a great teacher. I have read many of his papers and books, but I never imagine how good and insightful he was as a teacher.

por Shreya J

31 de may. de 2020

To be able to talk your way through something with a principled argument has to be one of the most amazing things I've ever learnt.

por Nadezhda Z

18 de may. de 2018

I loved it!! Excellent teacher, very good material, interesting guests. I would like to take a more profound course in that topic.

por Bohdan B

28 de ago. de 2016

It was a great opportunity to study this course, hope it will help me to negotiate my salary :D. Many thanks to Mr. Barry Nalebuff.

por Bennett O

31 de ago. de 2015

A very deep thinking course and I am really enjoying it. It has really defeated the thought about negotiation being argumentative.

por Massimiliano B

14 de may. de 2020

It provides useful tools for negotiation, while providing at the same time some ethical advice (if not based on common good sense)

por Maya R

2 de ago. de 2017

Is excellent - rigorous and fun with practical applications, animations and lots of resource materials. Better than my MBA course.

por Mark M

14 de feb. de 2021

Great course and very well presented with mix of lectures, animation and role plays. Great way to spend time in hotel quarantine!

por Agustín E

7 de may. de 2020

It was de best course I took. Barry is a great teacher and very didáctica. I rally enjoy this course and I lear a lot. Thank you.

por Chaolla M P

16 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic! Just amazing! I've taken 4 or 5 courses in Negotiation, and so far this has been the best by a unsurmountable margin!

por Paul B

26 de ago. de 2020

This is a really great course that will help you understand the theory and practical methods used to become a better negotiator.

por Aurélio S

9 de nov. de 2015

Um curso muito focado a prática e com informações muito ricas sobre como negociar de forma mais eficiente. Recomendo fortemente!

por John H

10 de jun. de 2020

Exceptional class in learning the number of techniques available to understand perspective and ways toward a successful outcome

por Marcos G

8 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course and amazing material, highly recommended to everyone who wants to be more effective in the negotiation's world

por AKASH M

12 de abr. de 2020

Practical, fresh , informative , educational and ethical - These are the 5 stars in this course . Hence the deserving rating .

por Jacopo B

3 de feb. de 2020

It is a great course full of useful content. The assignments are also very well made and targeted to the content of the course.

por Jonas M

13 de dic. de 2022

Excellent course, great content and engaging teacher. Highly suggest to take this course with a partner to work through cases.

por Ahmed A H

15 de ene. de 2021

An amazing course and instructor. Wonderful different ways of doing activities and very creative course design and interaction

por Korkor A

27 de sep. de 2020

It's been a wonderful journey. I have learnt to be a critical thinker and this course has really given me a lot of confidence.

por Krishnendu L

27 de jul. de 2020

A very important course to sustain and do good in personal and work life. Really worth a ton to spend these weeks of learning.

por Wong H Y

5 de jun. de 2019

Excellent course to start your journey on becoming a good negotiator. Applicable in professional situations and everyday life!

por Nuno L

2 de sep. de 2017

Fantastic course, very interesting perspectives and approach to negotiation mathematics and games. It really worth's the time!

por Diego M H

28 de may. de 2017

El curso fue Excelente. Trato la negociacion de varios angulos, y me agrego mucho valor a mi conocimiento. Lo recomiendo 100%.

por Elie N

14 de feb. de 2021

The course is amazing with a lot of examples and case study. This is really one the best courses ever. Thank you Dr. Nalebuff

por Bianca J

2 de jul. de 2020

The course was very interactive and Barry shared some great ideas how to apply these skills to real life apart from business.