Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
4,303 calificaciones
1,346 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Principales reseñas

MN

11 de jun. de 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

30 de may. de 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 1,341 revisiones para Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

por Naman S

21 de jun. de 2019

This course is really great. It helps you to think in the logical and mathematical way about negotiations and deals

por Kevin B

12 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course. It is very usefull and fun to learn. I thought it was easy to find partners for the negotiations.

por Mauricio V

11 de ene. de 2018

Muy buen curso! Una extraordinaria batería de Criterios Objetivos - principios y herramientas para la negociación!!

por Erica M M

19 de sep. de 2015

Great, very usefull, so many examples, very interactive, easy to work with, great content, excelent!! get into it!!

por Stefano P

2 de jul. de 2021

Clear Theory and lots of Practice. Brilliant and endearing professor. One of the best courses of Coursera ever ...

por Micaela V P

26 de ago. de 2020

Negotiation is a very important life skill, and this course teaches the basics so you can become a very good one.

por Naia G S

24 de jun. de 2020

Very didactic course, well expleined, gives you tons of motivation and practice to go out there and eat the world.

por Rahul G

18 de jun. de 2020

This is one of the best course I have ever done from coursera and to be honest this is one of the must do course .

por Imosemi E J

30 de may. de 2020

I learnt a lot on negotiation

And I hope I use my learned skills to impact people positively and improve my career.

por Liangyi X

4 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, I loved that it was interactive with group activities, reading, videos, and practical exercises.

por Mathew J

24 de jun. de 2019

Great course. Even though I completed 2 yrs back, the lessons I learned are still relevant and being applied.

Mat

por Josué C M O

24 de jun. de 2017

Great Course. It is perfect for someone who wants to learn more about negotiation techniques and legal procedures.

por Stephen A

2 de ene. de 2022

This course was a beautiful collaboration of knowledge and interaction. Very insightful. Glad I took this course.

por Alexandra H

15 de jun. de 2020

Highly useful course. Each week, I learned something new and was implementing course ideas into my everyday life.

por Jenny W

9 de jun. de 2020

Very great course! Gives a fantastic overview of different negotiations types and how to prepare and handle them!

por Valentina A V

14 de may. de 2020

I loved the course, it was a big challenge at first but once you start getting a hang of it it's almost addicting

por Khatanbuuvei M

9 de oct. de 2019

A course I looked forward to taking, which met my expectations, and also happened to be my first Coursera course.

por Marisabel C O

29 de nov. de 2020

This course was wonderful, the videos, the topics, everything was perfect. It was challenging, but its worth it!

por Ana C P d R

28 de ago. de 2020

Professor muito atencioso e curso muito bem pensado, tanto na questão de conteúdo, quanto na plataforma digital.

por Lolo A

23 de jun. de 2020

It was a little hard to handle at the beginning, but once you get the hang of things, it starts being enjoyable.

por Dimitrios K

7 de oct. de 2015

Absolutely stunning! I learned so much in terms of both knowledge and non-verbal behavioural aspects. Fantastic!

por Ahmed E

26 de feb. de 2021

I recommend this course for any salesperson that would like to bring his negotiation skills to an expert level.

por Christina S C

10 de ago. de 2020

Really good and interesting course! Fantastic professor and really nice with real negotiations with classmates!

por Fabio T

20 de may. de 2020

very useful, it provides the basic concepts to have in mind during a negotiation!I would suggest it to anybody.

por Karoline M F D

6 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course!!! I'm a buyer there are 13 years and this course for sure changed my mode of negotiation.