Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Listening and Note-Taking

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Listening and Note-Taking por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.5
estrellas
813 calificaciones
220 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help non-native English speakers improve their listening and note-taking skills for the purpose of listening to academic lectures. You will learn techniques for improving your understanding and skills for taking more effective notes, and you will get lots of practice in using these. If you're planning to attend college classes in English, then this class is for you. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Understand and follow a lecture 2. Take better lecture notes 3. Discuss courses with classmates and professors 4. Give an effective academic presentation Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

TA

10 de dic. de 2018

It is very useful and very interesting course i learned a lot of skills from this course and these skills which i learned from this course will help me in my whole life regarding my studies

AR

16 de may. de 2020

I think this is very helpful for someone not used to learning in English. The content was very articulate and talks about note-taking methods along with assignments that help practice it.

Filtrar por:

201 - 224 de 224 revisiones para Academic Listening and Note-Taking

por Артур

28 de ago. de 2021

Неверно выбрал курс

por JAAN

31 de ene. de 2019

great xperiance

por Deleted A

4 de ago. de 2020

good course

por Jesser E C S

30 de jul. de 2021

very good

por Thao P H

22 de ago. de 2019

excellent

por Maymouna

25 de abr. de 2020

رائعة

por 王暄雅

9 de ago. de 2021

受益良多

por Abdalrahman M A A

17 de ago. de 2018

good

por Aparnaa B G

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is very useful and very helpful i gave 3 stars only because i finished the course 1 week back but could not get my certificate because of not reviewing others work but people who started after me could complete the course.

por Joy L

25 de jun. de 2020

A bit too theoretical.

por Rafay S A

16 de jun. de 2017

Most of it is common knowledge part of it is what I am taking the course for.

por Laaraj s

28 de may. de 2020

It was not as i expected.

por Faiber A M G

6 de ago. de 2020

M

o

n

o

t

o

n

y

por Károly N

28 de ago. de 2020

The worst course I took on Coursera. 90% of this content is a waste of time. These concepts could be easily explained in 20 minutes. The lectures are artificially bloated, the assignments are redundant and boring (watch videos, take notes, rinse, and repeat).

por Ricardo S D D

23 de abr. de 2018

This course features amateur videos, often hard to hear. There is no one to give information and there are never any teachers available. If you ask a question, no one answers.

Completely disappointed in the course.

I do not recommend it.

por Barry F P

4 de dic. de 2021

This course is hopelessly broken. In the first assignment, there are no boxes to enter your answers. I clicked on "first peer review" and then the help link, but the help link is broken. Published course materials should be tested!

por Emad G

5 de ago. de 2018

I did not like the idea to get my grades by other students. I got disappointed and depressed by the way they did the evaluation (Assignments).

por Nada

15 de ago. de 2017

lot of time wasted trying to load the course. my internet connection is fine - often causing 404.

por Deleted A

28 de ene. de 2022

T​oo many links for other resources. Is it so hard to put all lectures here?

por Clau L S

20 de ago. de 2019

ME COBRARON POR TERCERA VEZ CURSOS Q NO PUDE TOMAR ME SIENTO ESTAFADA

por Evronia N Z

19 de ago. de 2021

this course is very difficult to a bigginner like me

por Okelola F D

15 de jun. de 2020

I want to unroll from course but I can't

por Deleted A

17 de abr. de 2020

my assignment did not review on time.

por Alihan Ç

11 de nov. de 2021

Not good...