Chevron Left
Volver a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets por parte de Universidad Duke

4.8
estrellas
4,029 calificaciones
1,170 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Principales reseñas

EK

May 05, 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

BK

May 10, 2020

From this course I have learn much more information regarding the drilling sites, production , reservoir contents and more specially Economic price rise and fall in this industry. I thank to Coursera

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,159 revisiones para Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

por Gabriel K

May 26, 2020

Quite impactful, insightful, elaborate, and well detailed on the subject matter. Grateful for the opportunity this course has offered in terms of information awareness with the operations and market activities.

por Thomo L

Dec 19, 2017

I found it helpful especially in understanding the global oil and gas industry. Simultaneously i was studying another course at my university and doing this course assisted me and helped me excel at the course.

por Christel T F

Oct 26, 2020

Loved every aspect of this course. Content was very detailed and informative. The lecturer thoroughly explained all of the important concepts which made this course easy to understand.

Highly recommended!

por RODRIGO E P M

Jul 27, 2020

As a civil engineer dedicated to the study of pavements and asphalt materials, I feel that this course was a perfect complement to my knowledge. It allowed me to learn more about the oil and gas industry.

por Anuj S

Jun 08, 2020

This course is beneficial for job seekers and graduating student in field of chemical,petrochemical engineering. it provide a whole overview of finding, procurement, storage and transmission of crude oil.

por Joykumar L P

Aug 09, 2020

I would like to learn pro-vital course because I know it’s succor for my future job when I’ve completed courses then I obey that it’s is elegant and very knowledgable provided me so I liked this course.

por Diego M Z

Jun 27, 2020

It is one of the most complete courses in the area of ​​hydrocarbons, I really had a great time, I liked each of the videos and I was motivated by the research, which is why the best OIL AND GAS course

por Luisa G V H

May 08, 2020

I want to work for a company in Oil & Gas Industry. This course has helped me to learn basic concepts that helped me during my interview. Moreover, I have learned industry´s vocabulary. Thanks a lot!

por Νίκος Ζ

Dec 29, 2018

An exciting course that offers well-rounded knowledge on Economics governing the Oil & Gas Industry, as well as some Technical aspects that are necessary for better understanding. Well worth the try!

por naveen m

Sep 15, 2020

I am very thankful to coursera and Duke University to provide this course. It helps me to know various aspects of Oil and Gas industry operations and also it helps me to achieve my career goals.

por Mouhamed N

Aug 18, 2020

Really comprehensive introduction to the oil and gas industry globally, paying particular attention to the US. Covers content from upstream to downstream operations, as well how they are linked.

por Darshil S

May 30, 2020

I am working professional in refinery sector . This course help me to learn more about exploration , production and transportation. It also helped me to brush up my knowledge in refinery sector.

por Abdelrahman A

Apr 21, 2020

The course is perfect. but, the Arabic translation is absolutely bad. I think I can take this mission to translate that course into Arabic to allow Arabic learners able to understand the course.

por Abhishek L

Apr 05, 2020

Developed understanding of Oil & Gas exploration, development,production, operation, Transmission & distribution, Enhanced Oil Recovery, Market volatility, supply chain, Future prospect.

Thanks!

por Ishan A

Sep 07, 2020

Well this course'll provide me knowledge about marketing in oil & gas , basic of operational system. I prefer to all my friends whom somehow connected with oil & gas industry take this course.

por AAVRITI S

Jul 28, 2020

This was an amazingly enlightening course, I have learnt alot about the Oil and Gas industries, how they work, the operations, the technical terms, market and prices and factors that effect it.

por Nkoro T

Sep 29, 2019

It's an interesting, fascinating, educative and interactive course. Thank You Duke University, Thank You Lincoln Pratson and Thank You Coursera for bringing forth this incredible opportunity.

por SRAJAN C

Jun 24, 2020

Thank you Duke University and Lincoln Pratson Sir for designing such a beautiful course. The course helped me to gain precious knowledge in the marketing field of oil and gas processing sector

por Paschal I

Apr 14, 2020

The course is a good overview of the oil and gas industry operations & markets. Got a very good insight of the midstream and downstream sectors. Instructors notes & slides were very helpful.

por Telma T A

Feb 16, 2019

My first time doing picking a course in this platform and i liked it, it helps, the materials are excellent and the quiz match with what we learnt. Thanks for sharing your knowledge with us.

por Mohammed I P

Jul 20, 2020

The course explain the various method and criteria use for removing oil and gas. And operations applying on crude oil to refine it. The course explain very nicely and course is informative.

por Daulet K

Jul 26, 2020

Very interesting but short course. The most part I liked was peer-graded assessment. Started to think out of the box in order to prepare it. Good instructor too and well-prepared material.

por Juan C M B

Dec 17, 2019

es un muy buen curso donde puedes mejorar tus habilidades en el campo de la industria petrolera, el profesor te explica muy detalladamente como funcionan todos los sectores de la industria

por Ern S O

Nov 18, 2019

This is an awesome introductory course about the latest O&G industry operations and markets. I am truly benefited from this course and I highly recommend everyone to enroll in this course!

por Nta O H

Jan 06, 2017

Thanks to found this course here. Great Course and good excellent teaching from a well experience lecturer. Happy to be part of these course to enlighten me on the world of oil activities.