Chevron Left
Volver a International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a International Leadership and Organizational Behavior por parte de Università Bocconi

4.8
estrellas
2,199 calificaciones
595 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Principales reseñas

AY
6 de ene. de 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC
12 de ago. de 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 591 revisiones para International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

por Raquel B C

12 de mar. de 2021

This is by fair the best course I have taken in Coursera. Great content and way of presenting the training with theoretical, practical examples and even with interviews with real world leaders. Very well done and I really enjoy every bit of it. Thank you!

por Vinit M

6 de jun. de 2020

Thanks to my teacher. It was wonderful experience to learn about leadership and organizational behavior. Everything was perfect the content, the way sir explained the topics. Once again thank you Sir. In Hindi I would like to show my respect "Pranam Sir"

por Kristina D

17 de ago. de 2020

The complex subject was approached by the skilled and knowledgeable instructor in a respectable fashion. The organization of the material made it easy to apply to daily communications, and to build upon the skills from one week to the next. Well done!

por Hikmat G

9 de dic. de 2016

I really liked this course . Course is full of information and their practice,so it is beneficial . However, teacher speaks a little bit fast and i think this case is root of his nationality :) Anyway it is not a big problem.

Thanks for everything!

por Dr S K K

20 de may. de 2020

When I join this course not thinking it would give more internal inlighment. This course is desined very nicely. Special thanks to Prof Franz Wohlgezogen who has teach me through this course. Thank you aother guests whose participated in discussion.

por Francesco A

20 de ene. de 2016

I found this course very interesting, a good teach that keeps your attention along all the videos, with a lot of external material (papers, videos, web page) useful to improve your knowledge. Thanks to all the people that have worked on this course.

por Selin K

11 de oct. de 2016

One of the best courses I had in Coursera: realistic, smart, sourceful. Especially appreciated Mr. Wohlgezogen not reading from a screen like a robot as most online courses' instructors do. Great tips for professional life. Strongly recommended :)

por Giada C

7 de jun. de 2020

Very interesting course which delves into the main issues related to international leadership providing a wide range of techniques, strategies, and examples to strenghten leadership attitude. I found it easy to follow, compelling and empowering!

por Pablo T

16 de may. de 2020

Exceptional teaching approach by prof. Wohlgezogen. I especially liked the real-life examples, talks with Bocconi alumni and students as well as the pop-up key information. I'm taking away a great deal of knowledge on International Leadership!

por rolf s

14 de ene. de 2020

As retired Hotel Director having workrd in several countries , various cultures and different continents, I ralated well to the lectureres. I brought back a lot of experiences and definitivelly increased my knowledge and enriched my experience

por khalidussaincy@gmail.com

6 de nov. de 2015

This course precise the whole leadershıp knowledge to finalize at a point that '' how an affective leader should be'' this course can proof an excellent guidance for those who are new and also for those already practicing in leadership career.

por Karina A F

26 de ago. de 2019

I loved the course, the professor has a very clear way to make himself clear about every aspect of leadership. I'm grateful with him because each video was super well prepared. I learned a lot and I know this is going to help me in my career.

por leonardo m s f

30 de may. de 2018

The content was fantastic. The way that the professor conduct the course was very didactic. All the scenarios and examples were very useful and for sure made great insights in order to follow this hard theme that is International Leadership.

por Ogulcan E T

13 de abr. de 2021

This was such a great experience to take this course and learn from them. I want to thanks everyone that helped to prepare this course and give us an opportunity to learn leadership and organizational behaviour in the most fun way possible.

por Renato D

14 de abr. de 2021

A very professional and interactive course providing with the best pieces of advice, theories and practical suggestions to be prompty applied in the work environment at any latitude. Strongly recommended for one's personal growth as well.

por Jose R M G

14 de jul. de 2020

Excelente forma de aprender, gracias a todos los que estan detras de Coursera, gran herramienta para todos los que no podemos estar presencialmente haciendolos. INTERNATIONAL LEADERSHIP AND ORAGANIZATIONAL BEHAVIOR el primero de muchos.

por Georgi G

2 de feb. de 2021

That was a great course with interesting input from the Bocconi alumni! Thank you for the experience you shared and the short but interesting topics you have created! As a master student in this area, I found the course very good!

por Hamid M

19 de abr. de 2021

An exceptional course dealt with classical as well as latest innovative models of Leadership beautified this course. Course content is up-to-date and course instructor way of communication is superb, Hats-off. Highly recommended.

por Hani N

7 de feb. de 2021

I really enjoyed and learned a lot from this course. The lecturer was very clear and funny at some point. The principles from this course really work! Thanks so much! I'd definitely recommend this course to my sister and friends.

por Pramod K S

15 de nov. de 2019

This is really good course I ever learned. Because in this course I got more knowledge about Industry & Culture. I learned how culture affects our communications etc. thank you for given me this opportunity to take this course.

por VIDYARAJ V

7 de jul. de 2020

This is an excellent concise course for International Leadership, gives you a detailed perspective of some very valuable tools to approach other leaders and or people that you may be dealing with on an International platform.

por Mónica M C

4 de mar. de 2020

Even when I work as a leader and with leadership development for many years, I have learnt a lot during this course. Many insights and models that can lead to very interesting discussions. Thanks a lot for sharing! Great job!

por Nandini B

3 de ago. de 2020

This was a very enriching course. I can trace the set of skills and thoughts that I've developed through this course. It has been very efficiently taught and the learning is just effortless, thanks to the course coordinator.

por Daniela B

28 de may. de 2016

I found this course very informative, insightful and well organized; very useful also for people having "some" years of work experience to whom may open new perspectives.

Congratulation to the professor for an excellent work.

por Leire C

11 de may. de 2020

Great content! I reallly enjoyed the explanations and the examples. Besides, the videos are funny and easy to follow and the teacher and all the participants are very clear and concise.

I absolutely recommend it to everybody