Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,208 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JB

27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

BO

1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

4051 - 4075 de 4,366 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Oscar R

20 de oct. de 2021

Some of the labs in this course are broken/out of date and sometimes hard to understand if they aren't.

por Jason K

3 de jun. de 2018

The Labs are very frustrating because they don't always work properly. Otherwise the course was good

por Alexander B

8 de ago. de 2022

T​he assessments in the Windows VM are very bad in terms of performance and interacting with the VM

por Sabrina T

8 de mar. de 2019

The labs were difficult on this one, but the lab support team (Qwiklabs) was wonderful! Thanks

por Donald B

25 de sep. de 2020

Can be very challenging for someone unfamiliar with limited computer skill and IT experience.

por Cory H

25 de feb. de 2019

More challenging than previous courses. Issues with Qwiklabs really cause delays in learning.

por Jesus R

19 de sep. de 2020

It needs way better explanations and practice before throwing a student in those crazy labs.

por Emmett H

20 de mar. de 2020

I was impressed with the way the information was delivered and Cindy is a good instructor.

por Kesha W

6 de jul. de 2019

This course was the hardest I had so far. Some of the commands for the labs did not work.

por Predrag B

31 de dic. de 2021

Good piece of information.

But the bad side is that the tests are too easy and too guided.

por Alicia Z

5 de mar. de 2021

Interesting material but there could have been more support and more clarity on the tests

por Rafiah M

8 de sep. de 2021

Lab instructions should have been explained better, but other than that a good course.

por NL M

20 de sep. de 2020

This course was a difficult course but an educational course. Classmates are all that.

por Michael M

23 de jun. de 2020

I think i would prefer to not switch back and forth between operating systems so often.

por Elysia M

30 de may. de 2020

I wish there was more hands on labs instead of mere 3min video with brief demonstration

por Roberto L

21 de abr. de 2019

Hard to follow the steps, when the tutor don't say what she is typing on the keyboard.

por Andy H R P

5 de oct. de 2020

Need to have more practice to learn the commands and have more practical assignments.

por Milo F

5 de sep. de 2019

It was okey. I needed more clarity, specially for people who don't have a background.

por Byron B

27 de dic. de 2018

It was frustrating but I finally managed to get through it. Can't wait to learn more.

por Martha C

19 de mar. de 2021

I found this course vey challenging. I learned a lot, looking forward to completion.

por Simon C

17 de abr. de 2020

Some of the labs were easy while some of the labs were hard, so I give it a 3 stars.

por Norberto

20 de jun. de 2018

Lost of issues between Quiklab and Coursera updating grades. Otherwise good course.

por Fuat K

24 de jul. de 2020

it could be better organized and some of the supplemented links were just useless.

por Keren f t

7 de jun. de 2020

it was really a difficult one i must say but the instrustor gives in her very best

por KEN K

14 de ago. de 2021

Poor user experience on the lab, not enough instruction and not good performance.