Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,231 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

4226 - 4250 de 4,369 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Vangelis K

11 de feb. de 2018

Although the course material was decent, the labs were broken beyond repair and that caused me a significant amount of frustration, thus my 2-star rating.

por Ryan D

3 de jun. de 2018

I feel like there is a better way of breaking down and showing syntax. I'd prefer a "glossary" of Linux/Windows commands to accompany this course.

por Rahul R

20 de feb. de 2018

The lab projects are weak, Chrome RDP for the Windows labs does not work at all. I am falling short on deadlines due to this technical difficulty.

por Kelly S

22 de mar. de 2018

Most of the information was OK, but throughout the entire course, the labs were a mess. The course should be free until the labs actually work.

por Jose G

12 de nov. de 2018

Very hard to keep up with. There needs to be more attention to the Linux base of the course. A lot of it you have to learn on your own.

por Tim R

27 de feb. de 2018

The Qwiklabs labs for this class have a lot of quirks and grading anomalies if it weren't for those, this would be an excellent course.

por Christopher H

13 de nov. de 2019

eh... Its all about commands, and You'll need to make exact notes because the end test is pretty tricky without notes. (handwritten)

por Paul S

26 de abr. de 2019

Had to repeat a lot of labs even though I just did the same thing twice. Whatever is checking the VMs for completion isn't reliable

por Mac M

11 de ene. de 2021

Labs are iffy in this course, needs more user friendly access and understanding. Also fix your VMs. Event ID 4 is missing on Labs

por Joshua M

30 de nov. de 2021

After talking with several IT guys, no one can tell my why there was so much focus on bash instead of teaching Chrome OS or iOS

por Subrina M

2 de ago. de 2021

VM create problem also guide line was not properly easy way setup. Finally due to customer support help i completed this course

por Tewanna P

11 de dic. de 2020

More hands on learning should be incorporated in to the courses. Providing a better skill and knowledge base for learning.

por a r

6 de jun. de 2021

I was really looking for to this course but it ending up being a big disappointment. I need more hands on for this stuff.

por Eszter S

19 de ago. de 2021

lots of annoying technical problems in quiklab, Coursera chat unable to help, otherwise interesting course material

por Reachel J

3 de may. de 2022

Oh mine, I struggled with Week 6 Lab for weeks, but at the end God helped me. it was the toughest course for me

por Sakib C

25 de ene. de 2020

Compare to first two this one lack lot of things. If this course had more interactive it would be way better

por Roslyn L

17 de jun. de 2022

videos werent as engaging and one of the qwiklabs was too difficult to follow although i followed each step

por J A

15 de dic. de 2020

The last lab is buggged an never let me fully complete it resulting in overattempted and being locked out.

por Paul A

8 de dic. de 2021

A​uto-Grading doesn't register completed tasks in some labs. Poweshell buggy in some Windows Labs.

por Calvin C

28 de abr. de 2022

Get real teachers to actually teach, and give real work for us to do to make this worth anything.

por James A M J

5 de feb. de 2019

The Windows and Linux instances were not easy to understand, they in fact were rather confusing.

por kganthe R H

3 de nov. de 2021

Hello, I need to submit on weeks 3 graded assignment please, I couldnt enter in submit. Thanks

por Annette R

31 de may. de 2022

Difficulty with Quiklabs,

6 stars for Instructor she was knowledgeable and easy to follow

por Mark W

6 de feb. de 2018

The information is pretty basic, but the labs and assignments did not work properly.

por Joseph M

20 de abr. de 2019

A not entirely help hash out of basic scripts. Save major money on an Udemy course.