Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
22,208 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,

Using commands with Windows and Linux

How to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot

Thanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

SG

27 de nov. de 2021

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 4,365 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Kenna J

8 de ene. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. All I have to say is the last Qwiklab needed to be detailed more easier, but thanks to you guys chat agents was right there with me to help me.

por Kwame'n

8 de dic. de 2019

This course taught me how important it is to know commands that will allow you to be more productive . Now im more confident in my ability to navigate CLI. Thank you google!

por Allen C O

8 de jul. de 2022

Good course. definitely some challenges regardless your background. I found it convenient to have save the audio "lectures" and replay if I had been away a little too long.

por Carl J

6 de oct. de 2021

This was an amazing course! I have learned so much between this course and Networking. I can't wait to get started on System Administration and see if I have what it takes.

por Dimas P

14 de sep. de 2021

That was a good course. I learn so much about IT, and it more like remembering me with my course on campuss before pandemic. I hope this learn can benefit me on the future.

por Victor A

26 de may. de 2021

A powerful learning pack on Operating System with systematic guide to become a powerful user. Best of it kind, with detailed and well structured learning suitable for all

por Foday S

5 de nov. de 2020

It has one interesting journey going through this course. Very challenging and interactive. Pushes you to be independent and resourceful while also honing your team skills.

por Robert B

8 de jun. de 2018

This course banged me up, but it was tough love. I felt like a baby bird being thrown from the nest. It was tough, but I'm walking away feeling more confident in my skills.

por Savvidis . A

1 de abr. de 2021

What you learn here is good, even some difficulties in VM make you smarter and more flexible in finding quick solutions.. The goal is to finish all modules for IT.. Thanks

por Ashish K

9 de feb. de 2018

Very interactive lab setup for Linux.I am not really into Windows but some videos were very informative and hand full of new information on Windows CLI that i didn't knew.

por Cassandra O

20 de jun. de 2022

I just really love Cindy Quach. The way she explains things and presents information is really compatible with the way I learn and I find her sense of humor to be amazing

por Zane T G

28 de feb. de 2021

This course was stimulating and very helpful in real world situations. My only criticism would be the amount of unguided labs. I wish there were more like the last two.

por Rolan B

16 de sep. de 2020

I learned so much, and the learning was very well guided, with lots of practice to incorporate the skills. I'm very impressed and would recommend these courses to anyone.

por Dan C

26 de ago. de 2020

Very useful, but it'd be nice if there was a go-to spot to reference easily some of the various flags and modifiers to the commands one uses to perform some of the tasks.

por John C

16 de jun. de 2020

Would recommend more labs inside of the lectures for practice sessions. To continue more comprehensive exposure to the commands and process of LINUX/WINDOWS command line.

por Fibonacci

13 de ene. de 2020

Great Course, very practical and useful in real experience using various smart devices. This must be a robust proof in order to assist daily business practice in reality.

por Kasumi K

2 de sep. de 2019

This course helped me to be familiar with command lines which at the first glance, was intimidating. Thank you to the wonderful instructor, Cindy, who did the great job !

por Timothy W

24 de feb. de 2019

The course covered a lot of ground in Linux and Windows. The opportunities to actually work in them in the labs was invaluable. I thought the course was well presented.

por Delvon S

16 de nov. de 2018

This course is very challenging, it seems that each week the course gets more complex which is a good thing. Its a lot to retain but i'm focused and up for the challenge

por Tristen R A

3 de jun. de 2018

This was by far my favorite course. I am more comfortable with Linux, Powershell, and CLI. If you want to get in Cyber Security, this course is a must. Thank you, Google.

por Zachchary J T

26 de jul. de 2021

A​mazing course, it's all about how much time you put into it. Be your own teacher and seek more knowledge, learned alot from this course and thankful to be apart of it.

por Laura R

28 de mar. de 2021

This course was intensive and hands-on. It does a great job of teaching the concepts, guiding your practice in applying the skills, and letting you practice on your own.

por Tharun K

2 de nov. de 2020

im happy i took this 6 week course i learnt a lot on how to operate my system smarter and faster i cant wait to get on field and work on a large scale and solve problems

por Guylord L

26 de may. de 2020

Always wanted to learn power shell cmd and linux bash thanks a lot for giving me this opportunity but i think i still have a lot to practice on.and the tutor was awesome

por Yin M K

21 de feb. de 2020

One of the valuable course for IT support career. I passionate to command to take all lesson and make sure all graded assessments in the course. I love it. Let dive in!