Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
19,967 calificaciones
3,852 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA
21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO
1 de abr. de 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 3,883 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Gary

1 de jun. de 2019

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

por Germán P

31 de jul. de 2021

It was excellent! I learned a lot and also went over things that I already knew. Now I'm practicing everything looking for ways to automate processes with commands.

por Hez

1 de dic. de 2020

I feel uplifted to the next level in IT and I know the feeling is real. I can confidently access tools on my device that I would normally not dare touch in the past

por Naura E

17 de may. de 2020

The Qwiklabs were great and the instroctor and all the videos and sharing work growth experience were so motivational! Many thanks for the effort and care invested.

por Kerrance M W

9 de jul. de 2018

Very good information that was very informative and easy to follow. I will go back through the deeper lectures, but overall I was able to grasp all of the concepts.

por GELIN G

3 de sep. de 2021

Great course and challenging to me. I still need to not only revisit the courses but also do extra reading and practice on my own to learn this newfound knowledge.

por Luis O

8 de may. de 2021

Awesome course! very informative, easy to understand, and just enough information to make you go and find out for yourself if you don't quite understand something!

por Raghav P

24 de sep. de 2020

It was great course. Really helped me a lot in understanding the concepts and enhancing my skills. Thank you Google and Coursera for providing such a great course.

por Gigi M D

1 de ago. de 2020

I liked it a lot, I learnt a lot of useful Linux commands that now I will use a lot! I learn a lot about troubleshooting too, that for sure will help my day to day

por Noah M

26 de ago. de 2019

The final course tests have serious issues detecting completion of your tasks on both tests. I had to repeat them three times just to at least get an 80% for both.

por Xavier P

21 de ago. de 2019

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

por Jared M

30 de abr. de 2021

This was an awesome learning experience for me. The toughest part is Linux because I have never used this OS before so it is a bit tough to memorize the commands.

por Carolina O M

28 de abr. de 2021

Very good course, it gives you the information you need through different topics, it gives you one of the most important aspects in the world of computer science.

por Abraham J

3 de oct. de 2020

I feel it was a really interesting course, alot of cool stuff from command line to troubleshooting errors, to a lot of OS stuff that one would use everyday in IT.

por Seunpaul O

18 de abr. de 2020

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

por Héctor M C T

3 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso, definitivamente el mejor que he tenido la oportunidad de cursar, los instructores. la plataforma y los examenes alineados al objetivo del curso.

por Lokesh M

19 de sep. de 2019

A very good course providing hands on experience in remote desktop as well as very essential commands in Powershell and Linux. Wonderful experience and learning.

por Damien H

21 de jul. de 2018

This course was awesome, i work in the IT industry already and i learned a few new skills for my Linux use and will be glad to have this knowledge going forward.

por Joshua T

16 de nov. de 2020

Very informative, although I wish there were more labs. The didactic portion was a little difficult to follow along with, but the labs were definitely worth it.

por Justina L

21 de oct. de 2020

It was really good and interestin. I learned a lot and in fact, I liked that I had to think while working with qwiklabs, it was completely new experience for me

por SHARVARI K S

12 de ago. de 2020

It was amazing. I learned a lot about a lot of things in OS. How they work, how to get a hand on the OS, and much more. Super stoked to continue in this journey

por Kristine P

26 de dic. de 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

por Sameer J

5 de jun. de 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

por Vighnesh M

26 de dic. de 2021

L​earned a lot in a easier way than I thought it would be. Cindy did a fantastic job making sure students don't get too much doubts. Really enjoyed the course.

por Bilal A

23 de mar. de 2021

An Exceptional Course for the Beginners, however I will appreciate a handout for Linux and Power Shell Commands may be added for a quick reference for the Labs