Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,247 calificaciones
4,119 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MD

23 de may. de 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JB

27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 4,157 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Jessica P V

18 de ene. de 2021

It was harder than expected. I suggest you make a copies of the commands. You will need them at the end. I am about to go all over this course again.

por Adarryl H

21 de ene. de 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.

por Danielle B

3 de dic. de 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

por FESTUS A A

13 de jul. de 2021

Excellent tutor and comprehensive presentation were those qualities I found in the course of this training. Keep up the good job Google and Cousera

por Mohamed A B

28 de may. de 2021

v​ery poweful course i enjoyed it cause it's loaded with a lot of informations about the required skills to become a super operating systems user.

por Nana B

5 de oct. de 2020

it has been one of my challenging course but thank God I am through and the opportunity given to be able to review the videos again when necessary.

por Pablo R H

25 de abr. de 2018

Very fun and interesting course. I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to become a power user of Operative Systems, like Windows and Linux.

por Malgorzata U

17 de nov. de 2021

I gained a lot of knowledge! I was an extremely interesting and useful course. If only labs were a bit more stable.. But still I enjoyed it a lot!

por Edwin N O A

6 de oct. de 2021

I just love how practical the course is. Very comprehensive. lots of learning and it has increased my level of confidence in pursuing IT the more.

por David J

19 de ago. de 2020

I like this particulary course. I have learned a lot and I think it is pretty usefull for work and for my own uses. I will be glad to use it often

por Selman O

31 de dic. de 2021

This part of the course was a bit challenging and to be honest boring too. But despite all, I managed to submit all and completed. Thank you all.

por Kirsty W

7 de nov. de 2021

quick and easy to navigate allowing you to do as much independent reading as you like and pointing you in the right direction on where to find it

por Hayden N

26 de sep. de 2020

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

por Trenton E

11 de jun. de 2018

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

por Tek T

13 de dic. de 2021

it was a journey with excellent excitement and challenge but the best thing is now I am done ready ready for the next step to advance my career.

por Inga H

19 de abr. de 2021

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

por Eduardo P

20 de dic. de 2020

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

por Ian M

4 de ago. de 2020

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

por majd k

16 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

por Kevin S

6 de sep. de 2018

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

por Pabewende M O

23 de sep. de 2021

I am grateful for this course, it's a lot of information and I realized that I need to practice more, The instructor is just awesome. thank you

por Courtney H

8 de abr. de 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

por CHRISTOPHER K

27 de mar. de 2022

Definitely one of the better courses out of this group so far.

The labs were really helpful.

The last lab was one of the more challenging ones.

por Michael O J

25 de may. de 2021

I have no IT knowledge at all!! I started taking this course to know more about the IT world and I can't believe how much I've learned so far.

por Wallid O

27 de jun. de 2020

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks