Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
21,714 calificaciones
4,206 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

JA

21 de jun. de 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

JB

27 de dic. de 2020

This course was very informative and challenging. I really appreciate the way the course was put together. It would be ore helpful if the links to the readings were from material other than Wikipedia.

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 4,252 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Hayden N

26 de sep. de 2020

Very informational and I feel like I actually did something of worth instead of taking quizzes and tests all the time. I like the hands on stuff.

por Trenton E

11 de jun. de 2018

Some of the labs had confusing directions but overall the course was very educational. I particularly enjoyed the hands on aspect of this course.

por Tek T

13 de dic. de 2021

it was a journey with excellent excitement and challenge but the best thing is now I am done ready ready for the next step to advance my career.

por Inga H

19 de abr. de 2021

This particular module was pretty heavy, but I dug it LOL. Makes me wanna dig deeper and get a really good understanding of commands in the CLI

por Eduardo P

20 de dic. de 2020

Very well put together course. The labs are incredibly effective in assisting one to grasp the lessons much quicker through on hands experience.

por Ian M

4 de ago. de 2020

Stellar! Lots of self-learning to do after you are done, as PowerShell and Linux are not to be learned in one go, but it builds the foundations.

por majd k

16 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course that teaches how to install remove control permissions and more stuff about os apps

formating, partinitiong and remote controling!

por Kevin S

6 de sep. de 2018

Learning command line stuff was pretty cool. Before this I had very little experience with the commands and now I feel more comfortable with it.

por Pabewende M O

23 de sep. de 2021

I am grateful for this course, it's a lot of information and I realized that I need to practice more, The instructor is just awesome. thank you

por Courtney H

8 de abr. de 2018

Favorite course in the certificate so far. Was challenging and the labs had some issues but overall really liked the content and the challenge.

por CHRISTOPHER K

27 de mar. de 2022

Definitely one of the better courses out of this group so far.

The labs were really helpful.

The last lab was one of the more challenging ones.

por Michael O J

25 de may. de 2021

I have no IT knowledge at all!! I started taking this course to know more about the IT world and I can't believe how much I've learned so far.

por Wallid O

27 de jun. de 2020

tough but i learned a lllllllottttt

i am happy to have this opportunity to learn how computer souls working ,not just know how use it

thanks

por 2516_Anirudh G

23 de jun. de 2020

It was a great experience with the IT support Operating System as there is more way to go ahead so I will keep myself for the challenges ahead

por Bruno T

21 de may. de 2020

Conteúdo de qualidade e técnicas muito úteis. Gostei de como o curso foi organizado, apresentando teoria e prática são de modo claro e direto.

por Manuel G

25 de jun. de 2018

Good course.. I like Cindy the instructor was cool and very easy to follow. The material is definately a challenge but practice makes perfect.

por HENRY A T

10 de may. de 2022

I found this course very fascinating. This has really turn my knowledge on computer around. Thank you Cindy and also well done team coursera.

por Sue M

12 de mar. de 2022

This is a fully comprehensive course in IT for small business owners and students. It covers all and all that you can think of related to IT.

por Robert L

17 de oct. de 2021

There were much that I knew, but I found that there was much to be learned to be a real power user. I got this from this course on Coursera.

por Heather J

14 de ago. de 2021

very hard course, pay close attention and write down everything! then go back over the whole course to see what you continue to gain from it!

por Krupesh M

10 de abr. de 2021

This course was amazing and I had a lot of fun learning all the new things, some of it was challenging, but it was part of the learning curve

por Teresa M

29 de mar. de 2021

The girl in the course was knowledgeable but it would have been more interesting to have had a variety of instructors as in the first course.

por Amuor J

29 de nov. de 2020

Great course. I've never seen a comprehensive cycle like this before. I learned a lot about Windows and Linux. Thank you Google and coursera.

por ppparkhi

24 de ago. de 2020

Bit lengthy course & lot supplementary reading which was vastly important to cover. Need this more explored in wide manner , just my openion.

por Ojudi M

21 de jul. de 2020

Quite an engaging course and learnt quite a lot. Loved the labs and the instructor was great! Highly recommended for anyone interested in IT.