Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,271 calificaciones
953 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 928 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Mohammed H K

Mar 12, 2019

great

por Chandra M S

Mar 12, 2019

great materials to become a power user

por Brandon S

Mar 04, 2019

Learned the values of Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Benjamin R

Mar 05, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

por Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

I was intimidated by the use of the command line but after taking this course I really learned a lot and enjoy it, now I want to practice and use the command line more than the GUI.

por Makada M

Mar 15, 2019

This course showed me my strength and weakness. It also helped me to identify where I want to go in the IT field.

por YELOGNISSE D

Mar 16, 2019

i appreciate last course and want continuous the next

por buck n

Mar 16, 2019

Taught me a lot

por Nicholas A

Mar 07, 2019

Great.

por Dennys A R M

Mar 06, 2019

Excellent!

por Don C S M

Mar 07, 2019

Very informative and practical course. Thanks a lot for providing great content.

por Cecelia R M

Mar 08, 2019

I just finished this course today, and I found it to be excellent! I found the instructor engaging, the material interesting, and the labs fun and challenging. I would definitely say that this course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in getting into the world of IT.

por jeffrey y

Mar 09, 2019

Got it all

por Rebecca G

Mar 17, 2019

I knew much of this already about windows but I learned allot about Linux.. :)

por Nicole E

Mar 18, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, lots of diving into subject I had previously dabbled with.

por Timothy P S

Jan 07, 2019

Learned A Lot

por Gabriel A R

Jan 06, 2019

Well, we've covered a lot of useful information in this course. I feel really proud to finish it because I was so scared about Linux OS. Thanks to this course I feel more confident. I know there are more steps to walk through to master both OSs but it is a good start. Thanks!

por Nada A H

Dec 25, 2018

GOOD

por Clarence S

Dec 24, 2018

Good Job...

por Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

por Laitooo s

Jan 22, 2019

really very great course , learned so much about operating system (specially ubuntu) and about how computers work

por Fabrizio B

Jan 21, 2019

Great information

por Fitzgerald A

Dec 08, 2018

grateful

por Erico I

Mar 10, 2019

The lab work was really fun

por KEVIN Y

Feb 27, 2019

really great linux qwiklabs here! super crucial for IT support industry