Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
8,049 calificaciones
1,532 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 1,515 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Caitlin L

Mar 03, 2018

I felt like smaller labs could be implemented throughout this. It would help to go along with these either during or after the instructor is doing or has done it. But the labs themselves were seriously painful to get through and often did not grade properly.

por Francis D M

Apr 13, 2020

This course was very interesting and hard but I've learned a lot. I loved the process of login in into virtual machines and completing the tasks. The most difficult was the final Linux virtual machine, so i was so happy when i completed the task and passed!

por Alexis E H

Sep 18, 2018

I am very happy to finish this module. the Instructor is very helpfull. I am appreciative of her patience with me. This last lab has made me realize and understand how important it is to keep my notes. This is college for real, only online. Great Teaching.

por Alexandra A

Oct 29, 2019

I was so intimidated by this class initially but I loved it. It was well explained and I loved the support I received from everyone in customer service and how they would encourage me to excel. Thank you so much! I cannot wait to complete my certificate.

por TJ ( H

Jun 25, 2019

This has been the most useful part of the program for my current job. I highly recommend this for anyone wanting to learn the basics of OS navigation. It will help a great deal in launching your career path towards more advanced troubleshooting roles.

por Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

por Tarun K

May 24, 2020

This course gives you clear perspective of Operating Systems and how to use them in order to become a power user of both Windows and Linux (Ubuntu) . Well structured course with Labs where you can practice the stuff you just learned in this course .

por Shabnam H

Mar 31, 2020

Excellent course! It was always scary for me to see IT specialists use command prompts. Now I understand fully how to use it and add commands on Windows and Linux. Thank you very much to all specialists who have prepared and lectured in this course!

por Candace G

May 09, 2020

Loved this course, I learned a lot from Cindy. All of her class was in command line format, and that is something that I usually struggle in especially with Linux, but I felt very comfortable with her teachings, because they are all hands on.

por Melvin R

Mar 23, 2020

I learned more about the Windows and Linux operating systems than I thought would be presented. What is especially helpful is the guided Qwiklabs and too the Suipplemental Readings on many CLI commands and other available downloadable tools.

por Michael D

Mar 22, 2020

This was a great refresher as it had been a long time since using any of these commands. Linux was a pain but powered through it after taking a break from it. I managed to get it done. Lots of studying and hard work. But it was all worth it!

por Jean P D

Nov 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this course it has brought a lot in my professional life and especially in the field that I am improving that is the informative. I say a big thank you to the instructor and for these very valuable explanations. Thank you...

por Tunde A A

Jun 22, 2019

I love the mode of instruction and the Labs are very good for learning. I had a difficulty with the resolution of RDP for windows. Its showing so small because my computer resolution is high. Kindly fix this for better experience for others.

por Kandie M S

Nov 09, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.

por Shiva G

Apr 20, 2020

Very clear and easy to understand contents and videos. Labs are very helpful to stimulate real-world situations. Labs come with step by step instructions which makes it easy to understand and perform. Thank you, Google! Thank you, Coursera!

por Benjamin R

Mar 05, 2019

I really like the format of Course 3 Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User. I learn best when I can apply what I have learned to real life situations, so the labs at the end of every week really help me remember the information.

por Kurtis M

Nov 14, 2018

Great course it would be a nice parting gift to have all of the bash and CLI used provided at a cheat sheet after the course ended. So you can utilize them into your everyday life more readily. Thanks again for the well thought out course.

por Hector S R

May 17, 2018

This was a great course with a lot of useful information that we can apply every day in our IT Support role. Thanks to everyone involved in the course, specially our Instructor Cindy who did an amazing job taking us item by item every day.

por Quanda M

May 24, 2020

This course was by far the best one! Then hands-on labs were excellent and the content was great too! I have been really been learning a lot with the course. I am VERY pleased with my decision to purchase this course. Thank you Coursera.

por Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

por Nathan M

Jun 27, 2019

I thought this course was good, you are provided videos and reading content to cover topics. The best part is the labs where you can put into practice what you have been learning. I found the instructions for the labs easy to follow.

por William S

Oct 01, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

por William R E

Nov 24, 2019

Great course, very good if you are not great at software and how to navigate through it. This course help me a lot with Linux commands and introducing me to Linux. I believe that everyone can get something useful out of this course.

por SANDEEP B

Mar 15, 2018

This course really makes you a Power User.the main Essence of course is with operations with Powershell in windows OS and Bash terminal in Linux Os.the instructors will explain the concept very clearly and with real time examples.

por Stephen D M

Apr 11, 2019

This is a fantastic course if you really want to learn how to operate a computer to the fullest. I feel like after this course I am a more capable computer user than I thought I could be and I appreciate what I have learned here!