Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.6
5,271 calificaciones
953 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Principales revisiones

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 928 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por brad s

Sep 25, 2018

Cindy is awesome!

por Nikos K

Sep 25, 2018

Really nice and in depth material!

por Govind M

Sep 30, 2018

Amazing course, amazing assignments, lots to learn!!!

por Michael D R

Oct 01, 2018

Fantastic course! LOT'S of information but doable if you try. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking about doing this.

por Mella D C

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very challenging! I loved the VM Labs.

por ricky t

Oct 06, 2018

good one.

por William S

Oct 01, 2018

It was a challenging course, but I learned a lot on different ways to troubleshoot things in Windows and also Linux, which I do not use at all but know more than I ever have about it. This has all been very useful for my development.

por ASHFAQ A M K

Oct 02, 2018

Good platform to learn OS and other things belongs to it

por Ágoston I

Oct 04, 2018

That a very useful course 5* :)

por Ammar H

Oct 04, 2018

Learned a bunch!

por Sabastian J

Oct 23, 2018

I have the POWER!

por Roberto C J H

Oct 30, 2018

Learning every class... Nice course really helpful.

por Wilbert J N J

Nov 03, 2018

This was challenging yet very interesting. I am enjoying these courses so far.

por michael l

Aug 28, 2018

The information provided in this course is amazing. The quantity and quality. You will be apply this information in your job and home life. It has made me a better PC user and command line user.

por Jennifer D

Jul 24, 2018

O my!!!!!!!!! This has been the best learning experience of my life:) Thanks go out to coursera and google and Devashish at quicklabs. Thank you so much for letting me a part of this class. WOW:)

por William S

Jul 25, 2018

It's a great pleasure to learn how to deal with Operating systems with GUI, Powershell, and Linux. This course is definitely useful for those who wish to become a power user in operating systems.

por Cindy S S

Jul 24, 2018

A lot of great concepts.

por Hazal G

Jul 26, 2018

It was awesome. It was tech + art + fun. I am very happy to be a part of it.

por Carlos M R R

Jul 26, 2018

Amazing!!

por Maria A A

Jul 27, 2018

Um curso muito bom e bem prático!

por RICARDO L

Jul 11, 2018

Good Course... long but excellent course

por Rhonda d L

Jul 15, 2018

Amazing course.

por Luis P

Jul 16, 2018

grep knowledge

por Abubakarr K

Jul 17, 2018

Excellent

por Matt S

Feb 24, 2018

This course was a great intro to operating systems and command line functionality. I now feel like I have crossed a threshold, and the next steps in my journey will be more comfortable and more rewarding now that I have a new skillset and familiarity with the underlying ideas and fuctions of operating systems.