Chevron Left
Volver a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User por parte de Google

4.7
estrellas
12,312 calificaciones
2,364 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Principales reseñas

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Filtrar por:

2151 - 2175 de 2,334 revisiones para Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

por Nicholas S

Nov 05, 2019

I've never been more frustrated with a test. I knew what I was doing, but I feel it had to be to the standards that you taught. There is more than one way to skin a cat, but the result should still be the same.

por Miller, T

May 26, 2020

I loved this course don’t get me wrong! But I think there needs to be some more hands on work. I thought I was doing very well until I reached the very last quizzes or tests, they were very difficult for me.

por Nicholas K

Jun 27, 2018

Not the best one of the courses, a little dry. Glad for the hands on labs though. They are a little rough and don't do exactly the best job, some are down-right difficult because of poor instructions.

por Starkey R

Apr 25, 2020

Everything was good until I got to one of the assessments. The system was rigged and I had to contact support to take the assessment off my list so I could pass the course. What an inconvenience!

por Ali E

Mar 22, 2019

Definitely not a power user course. The first hands-on lab asks the user to create, copy, and delete a couple of files and directories using Windows GUI. This is more like an intermediate course.

por Jessica L S

Sep 27, 2020

Packed with a lot of useful instruction, but very confusing to me in the end. I barely struggled through the final Graded Assessments and it left me feeling like I had not learned one thing well.

por Gerardo A

May 23, 2020

This course was really a challenge and you have to go back and review your notes to be able to answer and figure out the labs. It somehow gives you an idea of what it's like in the real field.

por Stuart J R

Feb 20, 2020

As a total beginner to linux, there were a few too many commands for me to take in at once. It would have helped if there had been more practice in between videos so that i could try it out.

por Steven A L

Sep 17, 2018

Some labs weren't recognized by using the powershell which is how we learned it so I was stuck for a moment until I sent in a help inquiry which should add details to the lab for others....

por Maura W

May 11, 2018

Uneven. Some lessons really skimmed the material and were not very useful. And this is another course where the supplemental reading could be selected more carefully to be more pertinent.

por Angel S

Sep 27, 2019

I know that software in so critical and important with computers and technology. I think this course has been the most difficult for me and it will take me a while to learn the commands.

por Syed Z A

Aug 31, 2020

The instructions in some labs wasn't complete like in the last lab Week 6 Linux lab there was no information what is the proper file name of the file we want to change permissions for.

por Mahiyar

Feb 27, 2018

Good course to get your feet wet. Though to become a real tech support wiz, one has to find ways to go deeper, knowledge wise, and keep the ever updating knowledge base refreshed.

por Marion H

Apr 17, 2018

good class with a lot of info. I would say break it in to a few smaller labs where we practice the command lines more to get better accustomed with stuff and it would be great.

por Wesley D

Apr 18, 2020

This would be so much better with an environment to practice what we've learned. Some of the lessons were impractical (or even dangerous to my system) to practice on my own.

por Brad P

Feb 24, 2020

I Linux, I thought they went fast showing all the different commands. Trying to remember all of them was difficult. The woman instructor talked fast and was hard to follow.

por Mark B

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent program and teaching, but the laboratory is a disaster (not the exercises in the laboratory). Too often you run into issues that have nothing to do with the course.

por David R A

Jun 03, 2018

When you complete the the graded assignment on the VM instance, the wait time for the completed confirmation is too long. keeps you wondering if you need to retake or not.

por Chien W

Oct 09, 2020

The bugs made the course more difficult during the hands-on exams. They will also only allow the one way you're taught when they may be multiple ways for the solution,

por Ben E

Jan 21, 2020

The last lab needs more work. Learning with linux for the first time can be challenging so maybe adding scenarios/problems to get us more familiar with the program.

por Katelyn R

Apr 19, 2020

I typically really enjoy these courses, but the final labs were difficult and I had to take some time away from the course before I could come back and complete it.

por Benjamin O

Jan 10, 2019

I feel like the tests could include better instructions at times, especially week 3, and somewhat for week 6. specifically on LInux, the lesser known platform.

por David M

Apr 05, 2020

The course is very informative but there should be something telling students if they can not type a certain WPM they will not be able to complete the program

por Hayley O

Oct 05, 2020

Very informational. Instructor tells you how to do something but doesn't do a great job of explain how to know what to do or why she does what she does.

por Anthony M

May 14, 2020

Not sure on how students were supposed to keep up with the commands. Create more section for follow along work in bash or powershell in addtion to labs.