Chevron Left
Volver a Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II) por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
estrellas
303 calificaciones
53 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Safety culture is a facet of organizational culture that captures attitudes, beliefs, perceptions, and values about safety. A culture of safety is essential in high reliability organizations and is a critical mechanism for the delivery of safe and high-quality care. It requires a strong commitment from leadership and staff. In this course, a safe culture is promoted through the use of identifying and reporting patient safety hazards, accountability and transparency, involvement with patients and families, and effective teamwork....

Principales reseñas

AS
6 de feb. de 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

NV
9 de may. de 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 52 revisiones para Setting the Stage for Success: An Eye on Safety Culture and Teamwork (Patient Safety II)

por Isabel E R

4 de oct. de 2020

I learned the importance of not having an expert but a team of experts, working together, knowing their process, identifying the limitations and needs to perform an excellent job for them and the patient. Verify as a team the function of each one, speak without fear of the identified failures and close the gaps that can increase the risk of poor patient care. I learned how to evaluate teamwork, that all findings should be socialized and shared, and how to apply models to evaluate work teams.

por K.N. S

28 de may. de 2018

All the courses in the Patient Safety specialization are very informative and up to a certain level that you would expect. The first two courses do not have a grading system depending on peer reviews and is great for people with a time limit. I myself am a medical professional working as PA, and found the content highly interesting and applicable in real life settings. recommended for professionals in the field!

por Ahmed k

12 de abr. de 2020

All thanks and appreciation to the Johns Hopkins University team. And the Coursera Foundation on this wonderful and informative course. I have benefited a lot from these lectures and I work on implementing them in practice.

por Augusto M

19 de abr. de 2020

This course further gave me great insights into safety culture. This second part corresponds to a practical dive into organisations: why and (specially) how we change our way within healthcare scenarios.

por Avik S

7 de feb. de 2019

This course is really helpful and provides an insight how to report events, how to train people, how to conduct briefing and debriefing. I recommend everyone working in hospitals to take this course.

por Nishadi U V

10 de may. de 2018

Really interesting education course.it is very much helpful to me. I learned so many new things from this course. I must be thankful to coursera team. Excellent course. Thank you very much.

por Deusdenir d S M

19 de nov. de 2019

Excellent for enhancing and / or developing a safety culture, and concomitantly provides very interesting external studies and sources. Congratulations to all responsible staff.

por Mohammed Y

14 de mar. de 2019

Wonderful feeling! i completed two courses and learned many useful aspects. Will be taking third course as well. Thanks Coursera! This is an amazing step to improve world.

por subhash s h

15 de abr. de 2018

Being a GP, it is an added value to the personality of myself to be able to become a better leader and advocate for having to implement safe clinical environment.

por Lemuel C D R M

9 de jul. de 2020

Very Informative. Maybe you can post a video on an actual briefing and debriefing. How to conduct training videos will be much appreciated. But good job!

por Jeff P

3 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course and well-facilitated. I learned a ton of practical information that helps me as I transition into my first role in healthcare.

por Dr S A

30 de ago. de 2020

I never thought about presentation simplicity and smooth flow. Well presented and balanced course about safety culture and Team approach.

por Lisa

6 de sep. de 2018

learn about Team STEPPS first time and eager to dig deeper about scientic skills. and will use ABAR ans STICC into practice in nursing.

por Scherine C

7 de mar. de 2018

Great, insightful course that emphasizes the importance of effective teams to reduce incidences/build the organization's resilience.

por JAMES B A

8 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course by all standards. Quality tuition by the lecturers. I have recommended the course for my colleagues.

por Sadhika S

30 de jun. de 2019

Lots of learning, lots of high yield information.y Certainly getting us a level up in the patient safety scale !

por Dr. G N A

6 de jun. de 2019

Extremely value added learning. Communication is crux of any event. Thanks Jhons Hopkins & Thanks Coursera.

por BALJIT S C

20 de may. de 2020

A COURSE WHICH HAS PROVIDED DEEP INSIGHTS INTO TEAMWORK WHICH IS AN IMPORTANT FACET IN OPERATIONS

por Shaimaa A A M E

9 de jun. de 2020

Thanks a lot for coursera about this course, I gained a lot of benefits from this course

por Henna B

3 de jun. de 2018

Very informative and relatable to real challenges we face in a healthcare system!

por Peter L L

10 de jun. de 2020

I likedthismore than the first course in the specialization. Felt more applied

por AmmarOmarKhdeir

18 de jul. de 2020

Great Modules everything was explained thoroughly in an order fashion

por Dr A S R

9 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable and course binding presentation.

por Abigail A

2 de feb. de 2019

very educative course suitable for all health care professionals

por Shilpa. S

2 de jul. de 2020

Excellent modules with interesting way of presentations