Chevron Left
Volver a Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
233 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom! This course will help you effectively assess student performance virtually, including compliance issues, feedback models, online grade book functions, and data analysis. We will discuss why effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program, and the importance of teachers and administrators understanding both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. Through the successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Examine the importance of authentic performance and assessment in the virtual classroom. • Discuss academic integrity and remote assessments in the virtual classroom.  • Apply best practices for data analysis and grade book management. • Consider performance and assessment for special populations: gifted, at-risk, and special needs students. • Discuss the importance of instructional feedback and monitoring progress and performance using technology....

Principales reseñas

MB

Oct 13, 2020

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

AN

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! Learning about grade book integrity has changed my outlook on the assignments I provide and how I categorize my own grade book. Thanks.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 66 revisiones para Performance Assessment in the Virtual Classroom

por Dr. P B J

Sep 06, 2020

The title of this course is absolutely precise. Indeed, I learnt about performance evaluation in a virtual setting. The interesting feature of this course was the peer assignment on gradebook management. Proctor route of assessment is one point which can be emphasized to further enhance this course. Overall, I had fun learning and appreciate the instructor for providing an insight into her teaching strategies & experiences

por Andrea C

May 25, 2016

I found our instructor to be effective, and this course to be well taught and administered. The instructional material was an excellent preparation for the assessment, which made it a guide and model in addition to being a good course.

If six stars were statistically permissible, I would have given six stars.

por Julie M

Dec 04, 2018

I gained so much from taking this course. I especially appreciate the materials presented that touched on statistical analysis of the grade book. I will most definitely use the tips the instructor gave on adding feedback in the virtual c

por Glenda D R

Jun 07, 2020

I LOVE THE DISCUSSION. EACH VIDEO IS VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND THE CONCEPTS BEING DISCUSSED SOMEHOW REPEATEDLY APPEARED AND HAS BEEN REPEATEDLY USED IN EACH MODULE -- ALLOWING ME TO MASTER THE CONCEPTS AND IDEA IN ASSESSMENT.

por Adriana N

Jun 08, 2020

Great course! Learning about grade book integrity has changed my outlook on the assignments I provide and how I categorize my own grade book. Thanks.

por Humaira J

May 26, 2020

Module 3 was the most helpful. The week assignment was excellent. I learned things I never thought I need improvement in. Thanks so much!

por Aparna C

Jun 29, 2020

Very Good program

por Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

How can you have a course on this platform about what to do in the virtual classroom when the advice is not followed. You cannot get a hold of anyone, and there is no discussion board. Boo! You are supposed to pay for a certificate, but you cannot get a certificate because it is impossible to complete the peer reviews. Lame

por MAXIM B

Oct 13, 2020

Even though this course was not easy to complete, I do have to say that I've learned quite a lot and I've acquired some very useful skills along the way :)

por Abhishek V

Jun 29, 2020

this was an eye opener. Most of the time you follow but there are wide variety of concepts which you need to keep in mind while evaluating.

por Dr. J A

Jul 14, 2020

very informative, well-spaced and fruitful course. especially the instructor was very experienced and know to teach

por July A B M

Feb 07, 2019

The content is wonderful. I will be able to be a great virtual teacher thanks to the guide I got from this course.

por Dr. G M D

May 25, 2020

Excellent Course. It provides in depth knowledge to the instructor. The course explains each concept clearly

por Mardie E B

Aug 24, 2020

Very informative and very significant learning during this new normal. Thank you Professor Hernandez

por Cristina M C M

Jul 19, 2018

An excellent course with examples and the own experience of the teacher who shares in each lesson.

por Nanda P

Jun 26, 2020

good experience to have new virtual assessments and performance tips.

por Rajeev G

Jun 27, 2020

Really this course will be very beneficial in our professional life

por Sahito, D B

Jul 05, 2020

Nice course . Thanks to the facilitator. brilliant

por Preeti S

Sep 23, 2020

Well explained concepts and easily understood

por Jitendra Y

Jun 22, 2020

the course has justified the value addition

por Devkant K

May 31, 2020

Well Designed. Good Practical Exposure.

por RAMLATH K

Aug 13, 2020

AN EXCELLENT COURSE FOR THE TEACHERS

por Virginia K

Aug 19, 2020

Very informative and useful course.

por Ravi S S

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course, well planned!!!

por Nicole L H

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent course. Well done!