Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,143 calificaciones
1,962 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI

Aug 30, 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,948 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Sujata S K

May 29, 2020

Mam, Kimberley Barker has explained very nicely how photos should be posted on social media, the how-to creat in Alert search it's very useful, the importance of social media, your work, and authenticity, reputation management, got little idea about digital privacy. Very Happy for doing the Personality Branding Course.

por Anil B

Mar 12, 2019

Most of what was covered came off as common sense to me, however, there were small details like the number of social media accounts to use that did come off as beneficial. Also, learning the balance of personal use and professional use from this course has allowed me to better understand my brand and branding process.

por Muhammad F A

Apr 20, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. now I have made my digital appearance on social media as well as on such websites fro where I can connect with the professionals. A lot more. I love to choose Coursera where instructors are great and also having great teaching skills by which students can get easily understanding.

por Kathryn M L

Jan 24, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Lecturer was down to earth and could easily relate. The information in quick 6-10 minute lectures was really handy and all the extra written material and links were great. I made lots of notes and changes to the way I present myself out in the world. A great course! I recommend it.

por Edwin W

Mar 25, 2019

I started this course after browsing through the courses of Coursera. I plan to do some online writing so this course have helped me greatly in many areas. This will help me with my brand and Social Media skills. I will recommend this course to anyone who is serious about business and their Personal Brand.

por Brittany C

Jun 23, 2020

Ms. Barker was both educational and funny which made learning throughout this class enjoyable. I had a good understanding of Personal Branding going in as I teach it in my class but I am always willing to learn more especially to be able to teach it to my class- this was definitely worth my time invested!

por Cody R

May 28, 2020

This was a wonderful short course that revealed some surprising truths about personal branding and what that means in the wider realm of the internet. I HIGHLY recommend this course to anyone working with a social media presence or anyone working on the internet at all. Key takeaway: YOU WILL BE GOOGLED!

por Nihan G

May 14, 2020

It was an awesome journey to learn insights on personal branding with Kimberley. She covers a lot of details in this course and gives examples from daily life. What makes this course very useful for me is the part that she mentions what might go wrong and how to come over with it. I definitely recommend!

por Mekhla S

Jun 21, 2018

Its a wonderful course and I had a great time doing it, not to forget the important insights I got to learn which were totally new to me. I would highly recommend this course to others as well as this is an important concept for all us to understand irrespective of the fact whether we are working or not.

por Lisa L

Feb 13, 2018

This course was exactly what I needed right now. I decided to create a website for my freelance business but I wasn´t prepared and was really stressed about it. I needed to go through this process first to understand my brand and what I wanted to put on my website and what I wanted it to do for me.

por Ji H

Apr 21, 2020

I think it would be really great to enrich the course with some more follow-up exercises after personal mission statement. It would also be great to see real-world cases, even for ordinary people who are just taking this course to build an online portfolio without much specific purposes in mind.

por Abir M

Aug 14, 2018

It was a very helpful and insightful course for me,especially taking the Myers & Briggs test which was very accurate and quite self revealing to me.I am sure this course will go a long way in enhancing my awareness in making my Brand stronger and my executive presence felt in a better way.

por Linda J H

Sep 06, 2018

Kimberly is awesome, inspiring, and communicates excellently. I learned a great deal from this class and will take other courses if I see that Kimberly is the teacher. I did have difficulty finding my posts in the forums, and was unable to view any responses to my posts if there were any.

por HILARY H

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you Dr Kimberley Barker for this great course. It was fun and worth to learn a lot about building your personal branding. I am enjoy and gaining more knowledge and power on how to build a good personal branding. Thank you again Dr Kimberly Barker

Hilary Hiew

24 July 2020

Malaysia.

por Chelsea B

Jan 21, 2017

This was a very well thought out and well put together course. The instructor was excellent, and I learned new things. I recommend this course even if you have knowledge in the branding industry. You will learn something new or improve in some area. Thank you, instructor Kimberley!

por Jordi R

Jul 23, 2020

Though it was a very basic course on Personal Branding, Ms. Barker made it fun and challenging. Besides, it's the first course on Coursera translated in Catalan, my mother language. I highly recommend it for everyone interested on Branding as a first step to get into this topic.

por Abhishek Y

Apr 18, 2020

Go for the course if your are new on Internet or checking how to setup your persona brand online. what things you should follow and what all to do. Its has taught few good things. But course is not very much in depth. But quite helpful those all are try to build an online image.

por Emetitiri D

Sep 09, 2020

I have the opportunity to learn something I thought it does matter or its to be added in my social platform.

These include your mission statement, choosing two or not more than three social platform, creating schedules for your platform, reputation management.

Thank you Kimberly

por Mary C

Aug 07, 2020

Excellent course for anyone with a business, large or small. The "business" doesn't have to be a brick and mortar entity. I learned a lot from this course that I will be incorporating immediately for not just my home-based business, but for my personal online presence as well.

por Shaikh M P

Jun 24, 2020

Amazing course, a lot to learn. I would like to take this chance to thank Kimberley Barker, such an amazing teacher. She is always open to teaching and invites students to stay connected and seek help whenever necessary through various platforms. A course worth recommending.

por NIKITA R G

May 18, 2020

Thank you so much, Kimberley. The courses are not courses but a complete insight into how to start building up a brand. How to start, what should be done, how it should be done. I am happy that I invested my time is this and learned new things. Once again thank you so much.

por Nikki V

May 29, 2018

Overall this is a great introductory course!! Personally, I highly suggest you do not stop your learning journey on Personal Branding with just this course as it says it is an Introduction and there's much more to be learned if you really want to know how to brand yourself.

por P D R

Jun 22, 2020

This course is aptly designed for busy personnel to have an overview and in depth understanding of various parameters involved in the personal branding and all the precautions need to be taken. Over all one gets the feel of being experienced even before getting into it.

por Roberto V

Jan 05, 2019

This course is perfect as an introduction to personal branding. The teacher was well-informed and funny, and there were plenty of examples throughout the lectures to understand the main points. I think she covered several key themes, so it's a very good starting point.

por Sally H

Feb 25, 2018

Thank you so much Kimberley. This course has a great pace, is thought provoking and I enjoyed the presentation style. It's made me think more about what I'm putting out on social media and how it might be perceived. The Reputation Management was a real eye opener.