Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
6,677 calificaciones
2,130 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

SI
29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

MH
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you, mam, for such a wonderful lecture. I will be trying to follow all of the advice. By the way in the lecture, I am trying to copy your communication style. And it's an amazing time for me.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 2,109 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por MARY G L I

1 de ago. de 2020

I am very Thankful to Madam Kimberly for a wonderful learning about Personal Branding. It helps me realized a lot of things to be improved and how to deal with different circumstances that might takes place in today's digital world. Thank You very much.

por Ira W

7 de jul. de 2020

She is very fun to watch. I like her style of lecture and she covers many things that you need in order to create a personal branding. Many of these topics can also be applied in your daily life, should you not feel too interested in starting a business.

por Chidinma N U O

7 de jun. de 2019

This course is worth the time and a requirement for everyone that want to grow a valuable brand. Thank you so much Kimberly Baker for sharing great tips and Knowledge with us. I was able to identify my mission statement and the value for my current work.

por Carly D

22 de sep. de 2020

I think this course had a lot to offer and it included a variety of materials to solidify learning (readings, podcasts, and videos). Overall I really enjoyed this course and will walk away with some knowledge to help me on my personal branding journey.

por Simon R

16 de nov. de 2015

Amazing course! I finished it in just 3 days. The instructor was so nice and engaging (and pretty). I thought she did a great job. I would like to see more courses in this vein with the same mixture of short lectures, forum discussions, articles, etc.

por Leila B

14 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learn some useful things that I never thought before. I really liked the podcasts that she gave on one of the lessons. I really liked the professor, she is funny and charming. She makes learning process more enjoyable.

por Darshana P

4 de feb. de 2019

Amazing course, a lot to learn in terms how you bring out to the world your true being. It starts with first introspecting self to understanding your inner self and then about how you can articulate to external world and create a brand for yourself.

por Hendrina Z

20 de ago. de 2017

Great course! I really loved the enthusiasm and goofyness of Kimberley; she really made the content come alive.

The course let's you think about who you want to be and how you want to brand yourself. Very helpful tips and tricks to accomplish this!

por bhavika g

28 de may. de 2020

i completely enjoyed this course and also got to learn so many things. since i am food blogger, it really helped me out in understanding the importance of personal branding and content creating.

thankyou cousera and kimberley barker maam for this

por Michael S

1 de jun. de 2020

A great intro on the subject with plenty of references to fall back on for later review. Kimberley ensured there was never a dull moment throughout the course with her wittiness but made sure the students had access to her throughout the course.

por MRINAL V

6 de may. de 2020

What an experience. Ms. Kimberley R. Barker brings such a great energy to this course which makes it x10 times more fun to sit and learn. Really loved every bit of this course including reputation management and an insight into digital privacy.

por Tasfia T T

25 de abr. de 2020

It was really awesome to learn such things. The teacher was really cool to have in this course. Really a helpful one for them whomever trying to have their own new working life experience or trying to open new business or for the student also.

por Yetunde A

16 de oct. de 2020

The course was extremely exciting and an eye-opener for me! It found it at the nick of time, just when I too a decision to do a personal branding for myself and a client. The lectures, videos, write-ups/articles were so helpful!!! Thanks a lo!

por Korobka M

6 de dic. de 2019

The course is highly useful as a starting point. It covers the human side of your brand, which is an important aspect. Many highly useful links, and I truly enjoyed how Kimberley presented the information. Very charming and charismatic person!

por 逡巡

14 de feb. de 2019

It is a good idea of thinking personal branding. Actually, people lived in past also have their ideas to promote themselves but we still need to find something more efficent in the digital world which may will make it eaiser or more difficult.

por Matthew M

3 de jul. de 2019

Really useful course! I thought I knew a lot about personal branding, and was intending to use this as a 'refresher' to make sure i'm on track. However, I have genuinely learned new skills and tips/tricks for creating a better personal brand.

por Vishaal G

20 de ago. de 2020

Very impressive, thoughtful and structured course where am able to learn all aspects of Personal Branding, managing and maintaining our credibility and reputation in this digital world while, at the same time preserving our online identity.

por Matthew M

17 de jul. de 2016

Kimberly was energetic, a great speaker, and she was a joy to listen to! I've never thought about personal branding before, and this course laid a good groundwork for me to evaluate how I should present myself to the world through a brand.

por Kashish A

7 de may. de 2020

the course is very interactive and the instructor is superbly amazing, the content is not that lengthy but totally worth! after taking this course you feel happy from inside..it really help you build your personal self for the outer world

por nupur m

1 de may. de 2020

it was very helpful for mr as i have my own business of food products. i have been promoting it on social media but it was working wonders. i have learnt many things from this curse which would help me in building my brand effectively.

por Melanie J L

9 de oct. de 2019

Very good course for me. I was needing to re-visit who I am at this transitional time in life. This was perfect. It helped me to hone in on what was important to me. Completing this course gave me confidence to move into my next phase!

por Mehmood M

5 de jul. de 2020

GREAT Loved the course and it help me to be interested more in presenting myself and personal bonding and the same way learning new ways of branding digitally .

Great course ! I am SO glad I took it and will recommend it to others.

por Sehresh M

10 de jun. de 2020

This course has really been helpful and made you think quite a bit about what you are doing and why you wanted to do that in the first place. I would recommend this course especially for entrepreneurs just starting out their business.

por HEEREKAR R

30 de abr. de 2020

A strong personal brand is cohesive, clear, consistent and aims to serve a specific audience. A personal brand is important for an entrepreneur because it's the best way to share your authentic message and attract YOUR specific tribe!

por Renee B

21 de jul. de 2020

Overall this is a great introduction to personal branding, and how to start/set up your own brand/business. The lectures were quick and easy to understand, the assignments were helpful, as well as the additional information provided.