Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Personal Branding

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Personal Branding por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.4
estrellas
8,135 calificaciones
2,514 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Though the concept of personal branding isn't new, questions remain about how to create one and, more importantly, what it means to maintain and inhabit that brand. Learners will: o Understand both what personal branding means and what it means to inhabit their brand o Establish themselves on at least three social media platforms o Create a mission statement for their personal brand o Build a board of directors for their brand o Become familiar with the basics of digital security and reputation management o Create a system for on-going brand maintenance Join instructor Kimberley R. Barker as she provides a warm, supportive atmosphere in which learners are encouraged to intensively explore themselves in order to create a personal brand that authentically and effectively communicates their values and professional gifts. Together we will build a strong community in which to provide encouragement and feedback, and support each other as learners pursue their goal of successful brand creation....

Principales reseñas

OS

22 de jun. de 2021

This course helps to identify the best way for you to create your own branding, from understand your personality to creating your own mission statement and how to engage your audience on social media.

SI

29 de ago. de 2020

Understanding and application of Personal Branding with the fundamental skills to build leadership skills in the personal branding success in business is very important in today's E-network business.

Filtrar por:

2451 - 2475 de 2,509 revisiones para Introduction to Personal Branding

por Yee K S

30 de abr. de 2020

Good teacher but the content to basis and simple

por vasudha t

1 de ago. de 2017

nice course but not what I was looking for

por Niaja F

26 de oct. de 2016

Very basic overview of personal branding.

por Harrison M

10 de abr. de 2020

Fairly short basic and informal course.

por Шестова М А

10 de ene. de 2020

This material isn't relevant for 2020.

por Gourang A

14 de ago. de 2019

I was a very beginner level course.

por Abdelrahman M

8 de jun. de 2020

Not what I expected. Very basic.

por Фомин М

12 de abr. de 2016

For me this is too artificial.

por Uyen H

20 de may. de 2020

I didn't really learn much

por Mohamed H E s

25 de abr. de 2020

Its too out dated

por Joyce M C

20 de jun. de 2020

Very basic.

por Lee K

31 de ene. de 2016

Very basic.

por lester a

27 de mar. de 2021

Just OK.

por AKSHAY K G

21 de abr. de 2020

U

s

e

l

e

s

s

por Yuliia M

29 de may. de 2020

.

por Rebel B

7 de ene. de 2016

G

por Sara

6 de may. de 2022

Between addressing weird issues, like being under her favourite tree to give a lecture (the only issue being the terrible sound, who cares about the rest?), the belief in Myers-Briggs, the main source of reading being linked articles (thanks, I can google as well), and generally seeming like she's selling herself more than teaching how to effectively brand yourself, this course isn't for me.

It might help people who come from different educational backgrounds, work and world experience, and beliefs though, so try it out and see for yourselves.

por Aad d m

4 de mar. de 2022

The whole course remained vague and there are no examples of strong personal brands. I have very little new insights (if not none) to work with. That may have been different in 2015 (when this course was recorded), but today this course is by no means relevant.

por Jianjie W

9 de ago. de 2021

The instructor is passionate about the topic. Unfortunately it does not feel like a proper course/training, but more like random talks on a few topics.. I was expecting a better coverage, more systematic course from such reputable university.

por Anne-Laure P

7 de abr. de 2020

Unfortunately the course was not as helpful as I would have expected. The videos, though with interesting titles, are not covering the topics in depth at all. It feels very empty and a loss of time. But easy to watch in between.

por Jan C

6 de dic. de 2020

Totally disappointed with the course. The intructor was very personable, but the contents of the coruse lacked depth--everything was nearly common knowledge. I was expecting something more academic to be honest.

por Anurag J

9 de sep. de 2020

The Course touches Subject Matter very frivolously. Almost no concrete ideas to draw from it. Do not waste time doing this. watching few YouTube videos might give you better workable ideas & dos/donts.

por Mohiuddin I

9 de nov. de 2015

Not so helpful. This generation already is familiar with everything taught here. Withdrawing the Honor Code Certification is so unethical. Not going to take any courses from Coursera from now on.

por Naeva O

22 de jul. de 2020

Absolute waste of time, information (if any) was severely outdated and not broadly applicable. 100% would never recommend this to anyone trying to actually learn anything worth their time.