Chevron Left
Volver a Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
706 calificaciones
155 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales revisiones

DW

Mar 09, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 148 revisiones para Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

por Oksana D

Mar 23, 2018

Dissapointed. The course is full of unneeded information. Instead of teaching, videos are full of references and memories and talks about where the example photos were taken. 15 minutes video will be at least 10 minutes of chatting - that was taken in Athens, Greece, this was taken in Paris, France and so on and on and on. And then maybe 5 minutes somewhere in between of those there will be tips how to make photos. The talks most of the time put me to sleep or I have to follow the printed version and skip all of the chats. If a person is taking an online course, that's probably because there is no time for nonsense. What am I paying for? Totally lost any motivation for the course.

por Abhilash V

Dec 24, 2016

This course talks about the composition of photos and about some softwares used to post process the photos.The last two weeks discus the softwares and have trial versions of the softwares available for the learner.

por Tracy K

Oct 28, 2016

Hard getting through this course. It is probably because I don't have Adobe Lightroom software. Perhaps if I eventually get it, I will re-visit this course as the tutorials are thorough. I scored it as I did because I think the course title should have Lightroom & Pixlr in there since weeks 3 & 4 dominate those two.

por J K

May 16, 2019

Great lectures. Great assignments. But the instructors and mods are long gone - last input from instructions or mods was in 2017.

There aren't enough students for the required peer review. This means your mental energy will not to toward making great pictures. Rather, it will go toward wondering when and if your photos will be reviewed. It's a bummer, because the course could be excellent.

por Neil B

Apr 01, 2017

This session represented a continuation of what for me has been an very fine series of photography lessons. Professors Glendinning and Sullivan are excellent, and I would go so far as to so Professor Glendinning is outstanding, at presenting the technical and creative aspects of photography, and though I still have an incredibly long way to go before I consider myself either technically or artistically proficient, I believe I have learned so much in these first months that I now truly know what it is to make a photograph rather than to simply take a picture.

por Fatima R N

Dec 02, 2016

Dear professors Peter and Mark, I am very happy with the improved knowledge and results during the courses. Really, the excitement of you is mine too! I confess that I have a degree in digital photography and his classes always amaze me! It's a great joy to be able to access such a well-prepared content and watch your incredible classes! A hug with affection and admiration, until the end of the 4th. course!

Fátima Nunes

por Alexandro G A S

Aug 09, 2016

The third course of this specialization, it is the last piece you need to fully being able to control every aspect of your photography. The assignments are much more challenging (if you put the effort) and you will learn more advanced techniques including image post-production and you will be able to carry on a small photography project.

por Anna c

Jan 28, 2017

Excellent, i wish id known about it before i did and open university course in the uk at the same cost which is why i only did the audit on this one. this was much much better and went into detail so much better. Im waiting to start a journalism speciality which is why im auditing some of the others in this series in the meantime.

por Julie I R

May 06, 2016

Estoy muy satisfecha con el curso de composition. Hasta éste momento he aprendido conceptos muy importantes que me han ayudado a entender mejor cómo darle sentido a mis fotos, llenarlas de contenido y belleza. Agradezco a los profesores Peter y Mark por compartir sus conocimientos con nosotros. Muchas felicidades!

por Jonathan D M T

May 11, 2020

It was an exceptional course, many essential factors for photography are described in a suitable time and straight to the point as I like the courses, the methodology encourages me to continue investigating the topics of greatest interest. As a summary I can only say, thank you.

por Dawn Z

Jun 23, 2016

Awesome...I have no other words, the course has gotten better as it has gone on and I didn't think that was possible. The professor's and Coursera's staff took consideration into the learners opinions and made the necessary changes that have refined this course to the maximum.

por Guidinchy F

Dec 02, 2016

An excellent course, I have seen several tools to edit the photos and to exploit an artistic side. The teachers are excellent thanks!

Un curso Excelente, he visto varias herramientas para editar las fotos y explotar un lado artístico.

Los Maestros son excelentes gracias!

por Eric A G

Oct 31, 2018

Similar to my Graphic Design classes in College but much more tuned to Photography and I simply Loved the sessions and videos. It was great fun and I learned much more than I thought I would about photography post production. Thanks to Great Professors!

por Adler J

Nov 06, 2017

I really enjoy learning with both professors, it is a delight, I was a perfect neophyte, today, I can say, I have no fear of the camera and I also understand the mechanism related to shooting decent elements. I can't wait to complete this third month...

por Ygor G S

Jun 26, 2016

Okay, you know how to take some good photos but It would be interesting if you could edit some pictures to emphasize or change their content. That's post-production and it's the content of this course. I really recommend everyone to enroll it!

por Joshua H C D

Jun 20, 2016

This course was a little a more challenge, because for a person that hasn't taken any photograph course it is a good example to proceed on photography. it is really a good course and because it is not only focus on DSLR also to smartphones.

por Nancy L Y L

Nov 28, 2016

This course has good motivation and challenging. Before taking this course, I do not know much about photography and always refuse to hold a camera. The knowledge I have gained from this course has changed my way of taking photo.

por Andres M P

Sep 19, 2016

I am really glad for have participated in this course, even when I didn't have the opportunity to submit my assignments. The course is a great introduction to photo composition, but no so much to digital image post-production.

por Mario S P G

Sep 10, 2017

I think the composition of the photos is as important as knowing to how to manage your camera. This course does a great job teaching the basics of composition, so you start practicing and getting better at it.

por soledad b

Sep 10, 2017

Fantastic course, learning about Apps for editing, collage, layers and creative compositions! Loving it!!

Thanks coursera for this amazing opportunity, thanks to professors Glendinning and Sullivan :)

por Darryl W

Mar 09, 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

por Avinash T

Dec 02, 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

por Ignacio T A

Apr 08, 2018

I am really happy with the 3rd course. I enjoyed a lot playing with lightroom! I can understand now how people create many different pictures, and most importantly, I could create them too.

por crystal j l

Jul 25, 2016

This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me. So many great techniques I found of such value. Peter & Mark left me with a great feeling of confidence after taken this course

por Karen W

Feb 01, 2019

This course provided outstanding foundational informaiton regaridng the use of various post-production software packages for both tranditional and smartphone cameras.