Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,881 calificaciones
922 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 933 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Md M R

22 de abr. de 2020

I couldn’t imagine how nice the course is!

It brings me lot. I have learnt a lot about psychiatry, mental illness and recovery process. I am very pleased.

por Ananya P

4 de oct. de 2021

this course helped me out a lot in knowing the basics of positive psychiatry and mental health. I have reached from 0 to 100 with the help of this course.

por Nattanicha Y

27 de mar. de 2019

Thank you for a wonderful course! it's help me to understand more about mental health and very useful for everyone especially Mental health at workplace.

por Kim H P

12 de jul. de 2021

T​his course is a great example of how to teach material online well. I loved the professionalism, relatability, and educational content in this course.

por Saibrata P

7 de dic. de 2021

the courses are detailed and elaborative. the modules are well planned for students who wish to understand the nuances of mental health and psychiatry.

por Mokola G

18 de dic. de 2021

I totally enjoyed learning this MOOC with different lectures, professors, and every one who was used to prepare this MOOC. Thank very much keep it up!

por Stephanie M S

23 de may. de 2020

This course was well laid out and easy to follow.

If an individual is diligent, it can be completed in a week or less.

Best $70 I've spent in a while.

por KANNIAH J

16 de jul. de 2019

This is a very interesting subject to learn. Nothing can be more interesting than learning about human behaviors. Thank you for this wonderful course.

por Lisandro A D R

26 de abr. de 2021

Excelent curso que enseña hay esperanza en la recuperación de personas con enfermedad mental. Acaba con el mito que el psicoanáilisis está revaluado.

por NAKSHATRA N A E C

30 de oct. de 2020

Wonderful course content, research oriented video lessons, extraordinary assessments. Helps me lot in my Wellness Coach journey. So excited to pass.

por Allison C

6 de mar. de 2019

Very well informative course that open your path of learning about mental health and wellness. I thank all of instructors for their time and effort.

por Alex P

28 de ago. de 2021

T​he course is very informative and hepful, i can now identify cases of mental illness and help individuas cope with mental illness and even recover

por Valery R Z

20 de abr. de 2021

Un curso muy completo, informativo y práctico, útil para el futuro especialista en salud mental o las personas en general interesadas en el tema. :)

por Ol S

31 de may. de 2020

A challenging course, teaching and contributing to personal mental health. Knowledge is a power and thank you for this power that you share with me.

por Deng Y

11 de oct. de 2020

I love how the course content is designed. Great thanks to the instructors and professors! Learned so much about ways of managing stress, anxiety.

por David A

30 de jun. de 2019

has a lot of information that is easy to understand, having to deal with mental health myself this brings new light to what 'MENTAL HEALTH" acutal

por Kruti P

9 de may. de 2021

Great course! I will strongly recommend this course to everyone. It covers all the mental health issues with possible interventions and outcomes.

por Sonia R

15 de jun. de 2020

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health course was truly inspirational and informational. Thank to my instructor and staff, you did an awesome job!

por Soumya C U

30 de may. de 2020

This has been a good experience. I got to learn about mental illness and disorders and how positive mental health can help people become better.

por NDOMASSAL T

27 de mar. de 2022

J'ai trouvé le cours très interssent et j'encourage tous ceux qui veulent faire carrière dans le domaine de la santé mentale de suivre ce cours

por Rosemarie A

30 de sep. de 2020

Thank you! I loved taking this course. I learned a lot and hope to use the knowledge learned in my daily routine and will share it with others.

por Parth T

18 de jun. de 2020

I am very glad to tell you that in this stressful world I have got a glimpse of how to deal with depression and other mental illness. Thank you

por Danielle K M

16 de jun. de 2020

It's a verygood and informative course that not only provides an understanding of others but also understanding of self as well as flourishing

por Daniel Y

1 de dic. de 2020

I sincerely enjoyed doing this course. I am also glad the course included a whole lecture of Aboriginal mental health well'being. Thank you!!

por GERARDO R E P

20 de jul. de 2020

This course is one of the most enjoyable and enjoyable that I have studied. I enjoyed it so much that I will see it again on a good occasion.