Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,886 calificaciones
923 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 936 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Donna C

4 de nov. de 2019

This course was very informational and I learned a lot. It helped me understand friends who are dealing with mental illness and, even though, my mental health is strong, this course gave me tools to help when I feel stressed or anxious.

por Rahul K J

7 de may. de 2020

Well structured course, great to see Tina sharing her story as a person who has been through mental illness. Highly recommended for everyone. Other Professors were equally nice, Please keep on spreading awareness around mental health.

por Hansha

4 de feb. de 2020

An excellent collection of videos and reading recommendations from experts at the University of Sydney, and from a few people who have been diagnosed with mental illness, who talk about their personal experiences of their diagnoses.

por Margarita T V

9 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoy this course, was very clear and well organized. The lectures were interesting not boring at all and I really like the part of Tina’s story and the interview with the wise Aboriginal man.

Thanks a lot. ¡Muchas gracias!

por ruchi j

1 de may. de 2020

Excellent, Amazing learning Experience. The Course covers most of the topic and is well structured. The assignments evoke thinking in students . Gained lot more knowledge around the world of Mental health and Positive Psychiatry.

por Karla E M C

2 de jun. de 2022

Fue un curso bastante interactivo en donde nos brindaron los conocimientos necesarios para conocer acerca de enfermedades de salud mental, ademas comprendimos la importancia de atendernos y no dejar de lado nuestra salud mental.

por Dino J

3 de ago. de 2020

In this course, I explore completely different aspects of excellent psychological state additionally as offer a summary of the main types of mental disorders, their causes, treatments, and the way to hunt facilitate and support

por SONJA V K

27 de dic. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much on modern approaches to treating and supporting people with mental health issues. It has been a real eye opener. Also I found the course very organized and professional.

por Olga B

26 de ago. de 2020

I'm really grateful to the University of Sydney for making this amazing course. It changed my attitude towards anxiety and I acquired new healthy habits. Thanks to all professors who participated in the making of the course!

por Nicole H

27 de abr. de 2020

I found this class very informative. Very helpful in my professional and personal environments. I feel some of the assignments were a little heavily graded. However, it just made me work harder. I would recommend this class.

por Alicia B

7 de mar. de 2021

Me gustó mucho el curso, me resultó muy didáctico. Los académicos que participaron de muy buen nivel. Se abordaron los trastornos mentales y la salud mental desde muchos puntos de vista. Muy completo, estoy muy agradecida.

por Ismailzada I

24 de feb. de 2021

This was a fantasctic journey! Thank you Coursera, Postive Psychiatry and Mental Health team and to all the people that involved in this course. I learned so much valuable information along the way. Hope it is not the end.

por Irma V

26 de may. de 2020

The course is supported by clear and well done videos. All the teachers in the videos are very professional and experts in their field. The theory I was taught is very useful and it added value to my personal development.

por Mohammed A

31 de oct. de 2019

Excellent knowledge and content, opened up a whole new way of learning and experience for me to be pursued.

Following my passion of fitness personal training now I am excited to learn more about mental health and wellness !

por OSVALDO A L

10 de jul. de 2021

EXCELLENT UPDATED INFORMATION ON MENTAL HEALTH, FOR PEOPLE WITH NO KNOWLEDGE OF THIS MATTER, HELPFUL TO HANDLE THE RELATIONSHIP WITH NEAR PEOPLE WITH MENTAL DISORDERS, AND TO KNOW ABOUT OUR OWN DISORDERS PROPERLY. THANKS.

por Liceth M C D

8 de sep. de 2021

Este es un curso que es totalmente adecuado para el fortalecimiento de conceptos sobre la psicología en general y la salud mental, aborda temáticas enriquecedoras, que sirven para la psicoeducación sobre la salud mental.

por Anna G

5 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, it was well presented, accessible and engaging. I feel better equipped to understand and help manage a more positive work and living environment for myself, my family and my colleagues.

por Bassante M A S

10 de abr. de 2020

I personally found this course very rich and up to date; I totally recommend it as it offers new ways to deal with mental health and wellbeing and has opened my eyes to fields I would love to explore more as a physician.

por Jamilya G

6 de jun. de 2022

I enjoyed this course for the difference in perspectives that were far more culturally sensitive that others. The real-life stories were very informative as well as the teaching about recovery therapy for mental health.

por Awshanay C

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course that gives you a good general foundation on common and less common mental illnesses. The course teaches treatment and medication options as well as self-care techniques to deal with daily stress factors.

por Katerinka Z

25 de abr. de 2020

I am completely satisfied with the course - its scope, topics,lectures, experts. A lot of additional material and sources are available for those who study the Course. Thanks to the University of Sydney and Coursera.

por Merella M M

29 de ago. de 2020

Brilliant eye opener to bring awareness and knowledge about how susceptible anyone can be to Mental Health issues, and the importance + need of Positive psychiatry and Wellbeing in the path of Mental health recovery

por Peter V

28 de oct. de 2019

This has been a highly informative course that afforded me valued insight and experience that will benefit me in future growth within my practice.

Thank you for your professionalism and integrity.

Kind regards

Pete

por Candase A

3 de nov. de 2021

This course has sparked so much excitement in my life and has surely made more aware and knowlegeable of things that I am dealing with mentally. I am now able deal with these issues and even help someone in need.

por Rachel N W

18 de dic. de 2021

Very good course: well put together with great information, assessments to keep you motivated, and helpful information to learn more about your own mental health and wellbeing, and how to help others around you.