Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health por parte de Universidad de Sidney

4.8
estrellas
2,893 calificaciones
927 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

Principales reseñas

SE

16 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

17 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 940 revisiones para Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health

por Elenore Q

2 de abr. de 2021

This course is fantastic, it has a clear overview of each element to mental health and I have leaned really practical information about how to improve my life and the lives of others around me. Highly recommend

por Vilma O

16 de ene. de 2021

I loved this course! I updated my knowledge about mental health. I can truly say that my practice as community mental health worker and counsellor will be better because of the skills I learned.

Thanks so much!!

por Anette I

2 de oct. de 2020

This course is super amazing! They helped me to understand more about mental health and giving me the new perspective --the positive one. I would definitely using this information throughout my life. Thank you!

por Glarmina P

15 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful course with excellent modules compiled meaningfully to reach positive mental health for the learners.Essential readings are excellent to gain more understanding regarding psychiatry and mental health.

por Kaniz F A

17 de ene. de 2021

This course is really helpful for human being. I'm so lucky to be a part of it. I'm thankful to my advisor, teachers and fellow classmates. I'm grateful and thankful to Allah for giving me such an opportunity.

por Chris L

27 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course. very impressed by the quality of the lecturers and the course material. I learnt a great deal about mental health, in particular, all the modern and alternative therapies that are available.

por Kaiwen B

5 de ago. de 2021

A​ fantastic course that can be a supplemental course to intro to abnormal for lower division students. More knowledge-based quizzes should be incorporated so more information is retained in the longer term.

por Adithi P S

28 de nov. de 2020

Firstly i would thank Coursera to have such an amazing course and secondly thanking the professors in this coursera. Not only i learnt the basics of this course but also was able to implement to my own life.

por Michelle T M

28 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, ahora tengo un panorama totalmente distinto y se como sobre llevar distintas situaciones, a su vez, ayudar a otras personas y además comprenderlas, no cabe duda que la información da poder.

por Hashif M

11 de jun. de 2020

One of the best online courses i have ever taken, comprehensive and detailed. It was incredible to learn from experts, academicians, doctors, clinicians, care givers and a wide array of experts.

Thank you !

por Rashmitha V

30 de may. de 2020

Had a very good learning experience.the video lectures and other study materials were very helful for me. had wonderful time in learning which helped me to improve my knowledge in my profession. thank you.

por Joy C

27 de ago. de 2020

This course was wonderful! I learned so much and really believe I can apply some of this to my life and my daughter's. She's been struggling with Depression and I feel like I have some tools to help her.

por PREETI G

25 de jun. de 2020

It is an excellent course for those who want to learn about the less discussed aspects of mental health. The content is lucid and all aspects of maintaining a proper mental health are well taken care of.

por Seema r

19 de ene. de 2022

With this course i got positive response from my negative thoughts. It is very helpful in improving ones mental health. Videos and and lectures are well knit . It was very wonderful experience for me .

por somtoo e

17 de may. de 2022

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

por Rodolfo N R

16 de abr. de 2019

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.

por Youngblood

14 de mar. de 2021

I personally loved this course. Psychology really interests me, and I'm so happy I joined this course. I've learned so much about the human brain and how some things can affect us during our life.

por Shakkira M

28 de may. de 2020

Thankyou beloved Professors who had provided great information.I have learned much about person having mental illness and also learned how to give them a hand to take back into their normal lives.

por Michel A L J

18 de sep. de 2020

Me ha gustado mucho, aprendí bastante sobre cosas que a veces no tomaba en cuenta y me divertí, ahora poder entender lo que viven muchas otras personas y como puedo ayudar a mi comunidad también.

por Juliana F

10 de nov. de 2021

Um curso rico e introdutório, perfeito tanto para estudantes de saúde e para aqueles interessados no tema. Foi uma oportunidade maravilhosa oferecida pela Universidade de Sydney. Muito obrigada!

por Julian L

16 de dic. de 2020

This is an amazing course! For someone who is struggling or is knowledgeable in mental health, this course enables you to reflect and become more competent with mental health. Great experience!

por Laura G R

10 de sep. de 2020

Lo recomiendo mucho, presentan información confiable, cuidar nuestra salud mental es muy importante hoy en día es por esto que obtener más información sobre el tema puede ser de gran beneficio

por Claudia F

20 de ago. de 2019

I found this course very interesting and complete. I was be able to learn many ways of care my mental and physical life. Now, I have a new way of seeing people who suffer from mental illness.

por Vidhi D

17 de ago. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about mental health and about ways to recover from it. I got to learn new things! The instructors were really very good at their job! I'm glad I completed this!