Chevron Left
Volver a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
677 calificaciones
167 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You are encouraged to take the first four courses of the Foundations of Positive Psychology Specialization before starting this course and completing the Specialization Project. This course, taught by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman brings all the key concepts from the first four courses to practice as you develop and test a new positive intervention for an audience of your choice. You identify opportunities in your daily life to increase the wellbeing by using knowledge you developed in the first four courses of the Specialization. In this final project, you evaluate the efficacy of a positive intervention based on subjective and objective measures. Then, you compare how empirical and non-empirically-based positive interventions can be applied to influence a person's wellbeing. Lastly, you reflect on how the fundamental elements of research methods are important in the everyday application of positive psychology. After completing all five courses, learners earn a certificate signed by Dr. Martin E.P. Seligman, Dr. James Pawelski, Dr. Angela Duckworth, Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft and Dr. Karen Reivich....

Principales reseñas

YA

10 de mar. de 2018

A thought provoking workshop. How mental illness can be the lack, opposite or excess of our strengths. I enjoyed delving more into strengths and also having to come up with a positive intervention.

EE

16 de oct. de 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 167 revisiones para Positive Psychology Specialization Project: Design Your Life for Well-being

por elly t

16 de oct. de 2020

I would first all love to thank all my course lecturers and professors, I am able to understand how the design process of an intervention in positive psychology work

por Franco A B S

8 de ago. de 2020

Una excelente oportunidad para aprender a diseñar intervenciones positivas basados en evidencia empírica y conocimientos teóricos sobre la Psicología Positiva.

por Agota K

27 de ago. de 2017

The full specialization was amazing! I have learnt a lot, I have flourished, I have got a lot of inspirations for my private and work life. Thank you.

por Hardik J

25 de jul. de 2021

I loved this course because the core intention which is to get practical insights. I am forever grateful to Coursera and University of Pennsylvania.

por Chris L W K

5 de mar. de 2018

An excellent course! Enjoyed my learning, understanding and most importantly, applying the concepts and tools for designing my life for Well-being.

por Omodiaogbe S

4 de jul. de 2017

Being the final project of the specialization, the course exposes learners to the practical application of the course concepts. Great course indeed

por Victor B

6 de jul. de 2020

Es un curso que te cambia los paradigmas de la salud mental. Te ayuda a ver el modo positivo de construir una persoalidad más fuerte y ressitente.

por Cuauhtli R

1 de ene. de 2021

It made me clerar how to design and implement a scientific positive intervention, and how to measure to improve better my professional outcomes.

por Sabeer W

15 de ago. de 2020

I was enjoying when I learned this course which provide me the methods to find my character strengths and it is a self-development course.

por Mansi C P

25 de feb. de 2020

This course has really helped me in increasing the well being in my life. I am grateful to the creators of this specialization. Thank you!

por Odalea n f

24 de mar. de 2019

It was very important not only personally but professionally be able to work in a positive intervention and all the lectures helped a lot.

por Robin L J

31 de dic. de 2017

This is an excellent course for pulling all the knowledge together from the previous 4 courses. Great projects for improving one's life.

por Srinivas T

11 de jun. de 2020

Very enlightening perspective on well being! learnt a lot of new concepts and interventions which are implementable in the real wordl.

por Felipe F H

16 de mar. de 2019

Anyone that wants to unvail Positive Psychology at it´s very basis must do this 5 course formation with the basis of positive science.

por PATRICIA R G S

18 de jul. de 2019

Learned the value of positive Psychology and easy to apply tools to design my own life for well-being and help others to do it.

great!

por Linda A

22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent--I really enjoyed this course and was able to come up with some practical ways to continue being resilient in the future

por Babis

14 de jun. de 2020

A great introductory course in the science of Positive Psychology that sets a solid foundation for exploring the field further.

por Evelisa Q

7 de mar. de 2019

Thank you so much for a wonderful course!! I enjoyed all five of them and they really changed my life and help shape my career!

por Raihanah M M

18 de dic. de 2018

Thank you to all the educators involved and to the late Prof Chris Peterson, your work continues to engage and inspire us.

por Maryna

29 de abr. de 2021

I loved it so much! There were so many insights on my way, so many discoveries! Thank you for an amazing course!

por JEAN-CLAUDE Y

30 de jul. de 2019

Beautiful masterpiece by dr seligman and others. I am looking forward to pursuing learning positivity with you

por Cirlene C d B

31 de jul. de 2020

Este curso conecta todo o aprendizado anterior. Descobertas incriveis e embasamento perfeito para aplicação.

por Sir N J

29 de jul. de 2017

An excellent course, well presented and made applicable and accessible to all. Don't delay; get into it !!

por ZEPPONI A

7 de mar. de 2019

It's a very excellent and useful course. All staff is very professional. Thanks a lot for your great work!

por Mrudula R J

23 de sep. de 2019

Brilliant and helps me reflect on how i can work on myself. Uses data and makes us use our own techniques.