Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
3,257 calificaciones
891 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

EH

Jul 01, 2017

The best course i passed on Coursera, badly recommended for anyone seeking for professionalism,The course really discuss very important skill we should all have and it makes difference in our life

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 876 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Oyakhilome M

May 03, 2016

Thanks. I appreciate your insight and practical approach to writing emails. It has really enhance the way I draft and prepare professional email.

por Vinayak

Mar 19, 2017

Worth the time, great lecturer! Loved his teaching.

Not exhaustive and extensive. Just an half an hour per day is sufficient to complete the course.

por Vanessa R T

Mar 10, 2016

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

por Juan M G

Mar 10, 2016

Very usefull, thanks a lot

por Monica M

Mar 15, 2017

Effective, well-structured content, very usefull!

por Abhishek

Mar 16, 2016

Professor is clear. He taught us specific ideas to be precise and professional.

por Michael P M

Sep 22, 2017

Thanks so much for give me an opportunity for complete this awesome course

Cheers!

por Li O

Apr 26, 2016

Good

por MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 02, 2017

The course is professional to convert you from the basic low level to a professional level in writing emails in English.

por Sola

Jun 05, 2017

Very useful course!

por ANCHALA B

Jun 23, 2018

I really liked this course. Everything was concise and to the the point.

por Parul B

Jun 07, 2017

This course is superb . Very clear and informative.

por Adriana A R

Nov 26, 2017

I have to read hundreds of emails a week but I knew I was going to learn something useful during this class and indeed I did. I took notes that I look at almost every day while writing my emails and I feel like I have improved a lot.

por Young B

Apr 26, 2018

I really enjoyed doing peer review, reading how other people wrote emails in English. Great course!

por Silvana D S

Feb 08, 2018

Excellent course!

por Sandra V

Aug 11, 2016

Amazing course!!

por Nour A

Dec 04, 2016

I liked this module. Lessons were clear and relevant.

thank you so much Professor Gerry Landers and Coursrea for this oportunity.

por Moriom A

Dec 05, 2016

This course is very helpful.

por Alexander R C

Feb 07, 2017

Very useful.

por Vinay B

Dec 08, 2016

Very good insights and practice

por IASHAH I

Mar 07, 2016

I like this course, it is brief and valuable. It focuses on important points in writing emails step by step. Thank you for offering this course.

por Mickeyo Y

Jun 07, 2018

short but very effective, straight to the point and easily to understand .

por SK M S

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent

por Abdul

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent

por 余淼

Apr 11, 2016

The course is very useful in writing professional emails. Anyone who wants to improve writing skills or develops career can enroll in this course.