Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Project Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Project Management por parte de Google

4.9
estrellas
40,111 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

Principales reseñas

LD

11 de ago. de 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

27 de nov. de 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 8,844 revisiones para Foundations of Project Management

por Awais B

18 de jun. de 2021

For me it's 50 50 half understand half not but trying hard to fully understand it

por Martin P

1 de may. de 2021

More practical knowledge

por krishna j

24 de abr. de 2021

Should be more practical

por Ilaria C

1 de abr. de 2021

Too repetitive sometimes

por Mari L

23 de nov. de 2021

Completely waste of $40. Information of this course could be in 1 video, since it is basis. Of course they enlarge it for 4 weeks to say that it is a course and get your money. Most of information is like "nice to know", but not applicable for the real job. So, you can get this info for free or buy cheaper course which will be more useful for your career. The only good point of that course is a certificate of completion. It will work for your CV, HRs like "Google" certificates and other stuff like that.

por Cristina R V

28 de abr. de 2022

I appreciate the effort and resources put to create this course, it's very well organised, but I feel that the content is too basic. I found that there's so much material and you need to spend so many hours just for an introduction. I'd prefer to summarise more this content and put more focus and dedicate more time to the tools that project managers should use in their everyday.

por Muhammad F

22 de dic. de 2021

Certificate should be free for this basic course.

por YASR A K

6 de ene. de 2022

The contents is good but the system accessing is very unstable. When I need a support, it's never can contact them. They have no email or phone no. to contact except the help center which is no way to access when you have problem with accessing.

por Soy M

26 de oct. de 2021

Pense que el mismo podria estar en espanol y no estaba asi, espero que puedan subir la version en espanol para tomarlo.

por Khatir M

10 de feb. de 2022

​forcing ppl upload personal info like id and pics of them for the course that they paid is basically stealing !

por David B

14 de jun. de 2021

The course is more focused on phrasing than critical thinking.

por Katherine K

6 de sep. de 2021

Very low quality, super time-consuming, and useless.

por Hamza A

29 de dic. de 2021

Not recommanded to advanced people

por Jordan G

5 de jul. de 2022

The title of the course is self-explanatory as it truly consists of the foundations of project management. If you have any routine experience working with Agile-Scrum, Waterfall, or Lean Six Sigma, this will be a piece of cake for you, though you may learn more nuanced and interpersonal qualities required in project management and may still find the real-life application job search, keyword use, and interview-style sections of information useful. If the Agile, Waterfall, or Lean Six Sigma methodologies are unfamiliar to you, this will be an excellent place for you to start.

The course is simple and easy to understand and follow. The quizzes are not difficult if you consume the course material as it's designed. The course includes a handy digital note-taking feature, but I preferred to take notes by hand for retention.

To answer a common question: Yes, you can complete the first course in less time than it says it will take. While the course claims to take 4 weeks, someone who's unemployed, not in school, doesn't have kids, and isn't a caregiver can probably complete the entire first course in 11-16 hours. You can earn the first course's certificate (not the Professional Certificate) as soon as you finish the final quiz, at your own pace.

***IMPORTANT FOR THOSE APPLYING FOR FINANCIAL AID*** If you apply for financial aid to take this Foundations of Project Management course and want financial aid for the other 5 courses in this 6-course Professional Certificate program, know that you will have to separately apply for financial aid for each of the other 5 courses in this 6-course Professional Certificate program. The financial aid application does not umbrella apply to all 6 courses. If you know that you want to take all six and you believe you'll be able to take them quickly in succession, I recommend applying for each of the six courses on the same day or in the same week so that you can progress through all six courses without delay. Otherwise, you have to apply for financial aid for the second course and wait another two weeks after you finish the first course to hear back about your application, and so on. The six courses are listed on the Google Project Management Professional Certificate page about halfway down. Open each one and click on the Financial Aid link to apply to each one separately.

por Noelle J

17 de jul. de 2022

I'm not new to project management, but I am new to the concept of project management as a role. Through this course, I've learned that a lot of my current and previous work has involved a lot of project management and employing project management practices. I do not have any professional learning in project management outside of work experience, so this is my first time diving into project management training. I would recommend this course to anyone training in project management for the first time. I found the course 1) really friendly to the user- the format and concepts are laid out simply and in an easily digestible manner. They are also accessible - all videos come with transcripts. I also appreciated that some of the quizzes, which can be retaken multiple times, were knowledge-based and not just based on memorizing a definition; 2) affirming - I was able to identify myself as a project manager and better understand where I fit as a PM in my current role. I feel much more confident about what I can bring to the table because now I have a sense of what I do know and am good at and where I can grow and evolve; and 3) I feel more prepared to enhance my resume and job search based on the tools provided, and I feel I can more confidently speak to my experience when I get interviews.

por José Á C A

10 de jun. de 2022

In english:

This course provides a very broad perspective on the approach that should be taken as the person in charge of a project in order to have the different stages of the project well defined, as well as the strategies, tools, models, methods, very interesting tips and, in general, everything that must have to carry out successfully when undertaking a project. It is a super interesting course and it is highly recommended for all people who play any role of middle and high hierarchy. Many thanks to all the speakers for providing their wonderful advice and teaching us through their experiences.

En español:

Este curso brinda una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el enfoque que se debe tener como responsable de un proyecto para tener bien definidas las diferentes etapas del mismo, así como las estrategias, herramientas, modelos, métodos, tips muy interesantes y en general, todo lo que se debe tener para llevar a cabo con éxito al emprender un proyecto. Es un curso súper interesante y es muy recomendable para todas las personas que desempeñen cualquier rol de jerarquía media y alta. Muchas gracias a todos los ponentes por brindar sus maravillosos consejos y enseñarnos a través de sus experiencias.

por Kanokphorn P

4 de jul. de 2021

I do appreciate what I have studied and leant from this course. It is very helpful, understandable and practical. I gained more than just knowledge, I discover my skills that I overlooked. I found myself to be more confidence and smarter than I ever thought I was. Moreover, I found out that even just a simple sentence the speaker encourages about the job or course but it is even more touched and healed me when I am very depressed during this period. I found that one simple sentence helped encouraging and releasing out the heaviness in my heart to believe that tomorrow will be better days and yes don't give up yet. Lastly, I have been being happy and eager to learn because of the precise, straightforward, short, sharp lessons, plus the tone of voices of the speak really encourage me to be very active to learn more. As far as I have been lecturing, your voice and intonation is very comfortable and easily understand. Thank you for letting me know myself more and getting me more than just knowledge. <3

por Rufus F R j

7 de may. de 2022

Emilio, [the instructor/presenter for this course] (was) is outstanding. The course is very well organized, and the content covered many subject areas. The videos are interesting and entertaining. All of the project assignments are useful. The course provided many tools to help learners. The required tests were at times thought provoking while being good learning tools in and of themselves. The featured Google employees all had fascinating stories to tell, and they gave many words of encouragement and good advice. Many resources are available to learners also. I really enjoyed this course, and I am looking forware to course 2. In closing, I wish to thank Google and Coursera for offering this course to learners who wish to better their lives. THANK YOU GOOGLE! THANK YOU COURSERA!

por Nicolas L

14 de abr. de 2022

First of all, thank you to the course's intructor for his clear explainations , his smile and the energy he shares during each one of the course's videos! That was a great part of why I engaged and kept the momentum during the course.

Then, the concepts and different inputs of the course are very valuable when it comes to project management and are a very good introduction to whoever is willing to know more about it!

Learnt a lot but most of all, I now feel more confident about skills I have regarding project management I didn't know about before taking the course.

Great content (I would say starting week 2 though as week 1 is the introduction of the introduction ;)) and the mix between videos and lectures are just perfect to learn the way you feel more confortable with.

por Ihor Z

22 de abr. de 2022

Great course with interesting knowledge and structure. Based on the course, he made a template with stages for any project. It is a great thing to always stay on a solid foundation. Also on the course I noticed things that I do not understand or do not like and this is a signal to dive into their active study. For each school week he summed up his own notes not only on the subject of the course but also on the training itself, what are the feelings, what is the pace of learning, what decisions and tips allowed to increase the speed of mastering the material. I noticed that the advice at the beginning of the course was the most appropriate, real magic. Thank you for the opportunity to take the course and gain useful knowledge in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

por Hanna B

6 de jul. de 2022

The speakers , course structure , materials, tests were really brilliant. I also highly appreciate all people  in course forum for sharing their views, work history and mindsets.

I got inspired by so many of them. Which is really great.

My biggest takeaway, however, from this course is that I’ve already possess a lot of previous job experiences and qualifications which will help me to move forward in this career.

I’ve definitely received more profound and more systematic extra knowledges  on methodologies and project governance and got some useful tips which will help me to move forward in learning strategy and boost my career prospects by getting the needed skill sets.

T​hank you to Google and Coursera Teams for this wonderful PM Course.

por Ihsan H

2 de sep. de 2021

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

por Tariq S A

20 de jul. de 2022

لقد كانت دورة جميلة أخذ موضوع إدارة المشاريع بالحصول على اهتمام الباحثين على مر السنين، إذ كانت المشاريع تستخدم كوسيلة وسطى للقيام بالمشاريع و تحقيق األهداف. ويستمر حقل إدارة المشاريع بالتطور كاستجابة لتغير الرؤى في مجتمع اإلدارات و الطلبات المتنامية على المجاالت الجديدة من تطبيقات إدارة األعمال. تكشف هذه الورقة البحثية اتجاهات التركيز في أدبيات إدارة داً األعمال في الفترة الماضية ، و ذلك بتحليل المقاالت والدراسات المتعلقة بموضوع الدراسة وبمفهوم إدارة المشاريع تحدي ، الستعراض االتجاهات السابقة حول هذا المفهوم والتعرف على مفهوم إدارة المشاريع وتصنيفاته وخصائصه وغيرها من العناصر االساسية القادرة على تكوين صورة عامة حول مصطلح إدارة المشاريع. الكلمات المفتاحية: المشاريع ، إدارة المشاريع ، إدارة األعمال ، اا نت

por Gianina P

26 de abr. de 2022

It was a great course. I indeed learnt about different aspects related to Project Management, core aspects about project life cycle, and another very interesting issues as organizational culture. But also it was useful to understand I already have some skills and I already do tasks related to the formation. So it was also was empowering.

Another good aspect is the way the course is arranged, the perfect timing for videos and lectures to keep your attention alive, and teachers/speakers seemed kind and clear.

Perhaps one aspect to bear in mind for future learners, you better reserve a little more time for videos, because sometimes at some points you will need to stop and go back and take notes.

Greetings!

por Elena G

1 de may. de 2022

The foundation of a successful bussiness management acoording your experience and eager to learn anything.According to your skills nice planning budgetting and flexibility.And to choose a good teammate and share with their own opinion.You need big amount of money materilas how much cost they need and what qualiy.And you need to show your planning book like wedding.First venue decoration,music,chairs,flowers,make up artist,clothes,ring ,priest,food,invitation,how many guest,arrangement,what introduction,before start the wedding,photographer,video.And before we set everything you tell how much it cost.Before we start the we need the approved and signal when the start time and finish the project