Chevron Left
Volver a ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
106 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Students of this course may try their hand at their own public art interventions, or simply focus on learning from the theory of public practice and its recent history. Designed by artist and Duke professor, Pedro Lasch, and co-taught by Creative Time artistic director, Nato Thompson, this course presents public culture and art in their radically reinenvented contemporary forms. The lectures link major developments of recent decades to wider topics like spatial politics, everyday social structures, and experimental education. Also included are guest presentations from key thinkers and practitioners, like: Tania Bruguera, Claire Doherty, Tom Finkelpearl, Hans Haacke, Shannon Jackson, Suzanne Lacy, Rick Lowe, and many more. As the ‘ART of the MOOC’ title implies, learners and participants are encouraged to treat the MOOC itself as a public art medium. This happens mostly through the course’s practical components, local project productions, global exchanges, and critical feedback. While no prior art making experience is required, projects also offer challenging options for advanced learners. For other course offerings or language versions in this series, just search 'ART of the MOOC' in the Coursera catalog....

Principales reseñas

BA
12 de ago. de 2020

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

LC
20 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.\n\nThank you!

Filtrar por:

1 - 23 de 23 revisiones para ART of the MOOC: Public Art and Pedagogy

por Jillian A

27 de mar. de 2020

A lot of interesting content, fabulous guest speakers, and thought-provoking arrangement. The main problems have to do with speed and presentation. There could have been better efforts to produce a printed transcript of some of the videos that is a correct transcript and not bad close-captioning. Also, as someone else said, with the high pacing of the course, one often feels dropped in the middle of a much longer discussion (which one probably is, due to editing constraints), so what should be a solid overview ends up feeling like a break-neck I-missed-something course. Supplemental text materials would have helped tremendously in certain modules.

por Dimitris T

7 de abr. de 2019

I found it deep detailed with lots of interested references and statements. Finally, the most important fact was that is one of the few resources about this themes that is completely free and reachable. Thank you for the opportunity.

por disheka j

26 de jul. de 2018

A bit more structuring would be great. At times it feels like you are starting the class in the middle of the semester. Especially when listening to a guest lecture. A bit more context and text is required about the conversation.

por flavia p

23 de dic. de 2017

Thank you! Please more

por Aydana M

12 de nov. de 2021

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

por Beth A

13 de ago. de 2020

This course was excellent. The content was really engaging, the tutors were very responsive and the assignments were interesting. I would wholeheartedly recommend it.

por Plushflower

10 de nov. de 2020

I loved this. The class was very informative and enjoyable. I didn’t realize I would move through the course so fast. Will be taking more courses.

por Li A

21 de ago. de 2020

I loved this course - very interesting content, and it helped me a lot for future pedagogical adventures with my urban arts association.

Thank you!

por JOHN Q

11 de dic. de 2017

Interesting perspective on art I hadn't considered prior to this course. Thanks so much.

por MALOTH J

21 de jun. de 2020

Thank you for your good information THANK YOU

por Kamilzhanova Y

29 de nov. de 2021

it was very useful course, thanks a lot

por Adolfo J C V

13 de oct. de 2016

Wonderful! It's a great course!

por Heidi H

4 de nov. de 2021

Very informative and engageing

por Balasaravanan

10 de oct. de 2018

Engaging and excellent

por JESSICA G R

6 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso

por vicente a m

4 de ago. de 2019

Muito Bom !!!

por Хасанова А Е

29 de nov. de 2021

THANK YOU

por Aruzhan B

21 de oct. de 2021

Wonderful

por Flt L G R

21 de jul. de 2020

THANKS...

por Irene M M

21 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course.

por Dong J P

20 de dic. de 2020

por Farooha K

12 de dic. de 2020

At a time like these i couldn't go out for the MOB sessions but i enjoyed learning.