Chevron Left
Volver a Python Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
42,190 calificaciones
7,176 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor
(503 revisiones)
Helpful assignments
(254 revisiones)

Principales revisiones

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

DA

Nov 10, 2017

I feel incredible that I knew almost nothing about programming just a month ago. Now I have done two of the courses of the specialization and I can actually understand other basic codes. Great course!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 6,989 revisiones para Python Data Structures

por Oluwafemi R

May 07, 2019

python_data_structures=["Great course!", "Great content!", "Great instructor!"]

for x in python_data_structures:

print (x)

por Shreyansh J

May 31, 2019

Charles is a great teacher who has the ability to explain concepts in lucid and yet engaging talks.

I recommend this course to anyone who has basic python knowledge and wants to learn Data Structures (lists,dictionaries,strings,tuples) in Python.

por Christopher M

May 14, 2019

Excellent course to take you through the basics of data structures, by the end I was confident in my ability to complete the assignments due to the similar / building nature of how the lessons / assignments start to stack on top of each other.

por Maurice E

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

por Chuck H

Nov 22, 2019

this class covered what i find to be very confusing topics. After this class i feel that i have a working knowledge of these topics. The class was challenging and the exercises were also challenging.

por Farid H

Mar 11, 2019

This course is too much about text and have a lot of data structures, which I found to be non useful for majority of users.

por Danielle B

Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Chuck is awesome! I audited this and the beginner class to prepare for a training course for work . I needed to prepare to learn an AV system control scripting software that uses a Python-based language. I tried some Code Academy lessons and some other short interactive tutorials but I just wasn't getting the deeper, meaningful learning experience that I was looking for. This truly feels like having access to a university course on the subject (if you continue with the other courses in this specialization after this). The lectures are great, I highly recommend also reading the textbook as well to get a deeper understanding, and doing the auto-grader assignments to verify your working knowledge is a great tool. The time and effort commitment for the first 2 courses has felt like a light load, a great way to get started if you're feeling overwhelmed about learning a scripting language. Thank you Dr. Chuck!!!!

por Andrew G

Aug 13, 2016

Python Data Structures is a great course for anyone who is interested in learning computer programming. The concepts taught here are very relevant to the field of Computer Science and apply to any programming language. The fact that this course uses Python for teaching programming is not a limitation, but rather a boon for students who may be intimidated by other programming languages. Python is easy and very fun to learn. It is also utilized by many large companies for things such as data analysis and modeling, so developing a fluency with Python is a valuable skill.

Dr. Chuck speaks and teaches well, and he is very enthusiastic about the subject of Computer Science. My favorite thing about him is that he shows multiple examples during lectures. It also helps that he knows how to relax and have fun at times. I highly recommend him to any student!

por Rajasekhara R

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent Way to learn Python.

I am completely new to programming, but able to complete the course with in the time and now I am comfortable with the basics python programming. Charles made it a simple thing. His way of teaching, taking it step by step is very nice. Assignments are simple and at the same time ensures that we are good to go to next chapter. Support for questions while doing assignments is great.

Thanks to University of Michigan for allowing us completing assignments as well, without payment. This is very great. Giving chance to every one to complete assignments and in addition providing support during assignments is actually shows the social commitment of University that education should be available to every one .

por Troy E

Mar 22, 2019

A really great course that gave me a solid grounding for using Python to retrieve specific data. It was basic enough for me--a first time programmer--to understand, yet challenging enough for me to actually get to the point of --Wow, I am actually really programming!

por Pavani M

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .

LTI unable to launch.

error message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.

i am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

por Aditya A

Jul 26, 2019

Absolutely awesome course. Dr. Chuck has earned my first internship earning me around 150$ per month at the age of 18. I'm now a python trainer myself at a small organisation.

por Ricardo M

Mar 21, 2019

Excelente curso, bastante intuitivo. Sigue un orden bastante lógico que permite enlazar ideas rápidamente.

por Jonathan W O G

Mar 19, 2019

wonderful, not only do I learn python, but I learn about computers/IT in general in a fun way!

por 张励行

Dec 20, 2018

A very easy one. Perfect for beginners in Python learning.

por Deleted A

Mar 21, 2019

I THANK YOU SIR FOR PROVIDING ME SUCH BEAUTIFUL MATERIAL.

por ARUN S

Dec 03, 2018

Professor Severance makes learning Python easy and fun!

por Jaineel N

Mar 23, 2019

Amazing and really good for a novice

por Sergey K

Jul 09, 2017

Chuck is still a great lecturer. It’s a pleasure to listen and watch him. I am lucky for the chance.

But, *some grunting* if first course was Hogwarts-like, second was definitely in Azkaban-manner.

It seems as Chuck was kidnapped from his cozy study, devoid of his fave thermo-mug and such like, he was placed in some dark something. So even Chuck became not so happy self, imho. Some Azkaban-notes one can see in The Course N2. Just look at the paper-glass in hands of the professor.

Tuples-week seemed to me was read in hasty manner. From 14:46 it was even that Prof was a bit inaccurate, (chalked too much of stuff on the screen and one or two other things).

Week 7 showed us his return to his Lares and Penates but the exception imho just proves the rule.

If one asks for my personal opinion, I vote for “Hogwarts”, study-lectures without cameramen tricks and with the thermo-mug. I hope future courses would be great too. Chuck Rules!

por J A M

Dec 22, 2015

Yet another excellent course with Dr. Chuck. Thank you!

Key positives: Dr. Chuck patiently covers the "pain-points" that are difficult for students to learn on their own but tend to be overlooked by codecademy.com and codeschool.com. It's also nice to see him making occasional errors in the code because that humanizes the learning experience. The biggest bonus, however, is his interviews with the "star programmers" / language developers. These interviews make the student feel like he's already part of an "elite" albeit in a nascent cocoon phase.

Before I forget, I also think the videos of the international office hours are far more important than one would initially imagine in forging a sense of MOOC camaraderie that would otherwise be absent--being a MOOC student can be lonely experience. The video snippets also serve to provide a moment of respite from the assignments.

por Limin ( L

Oct 06, 2015

Dr. Chuck is the most encouraging and entertaining teacher I have ever met!!! He really makes learning about computer and programming easy and fun! I really enjoyed his lectures and I cannot believe learning programming can be such a pleasure!

Most importantly, Dr. Chuck intentionally included many mistakes in his teaching materials. As a self-taught programmer who has struggled on one's own, I believe this is the most valuable part of the lectures. The students get to understand from the very beginning how to read error messages and tracebacks, how to debug, how not to be intimidated by mistakes and failures, and how to become a confident programmer. This should be THE teaching model for programming in any language!

Thank you, Dr. Chuck! And I look forward to learning more from you in our follow-up courses!

por Victor K M

Dec 18, 2018

This is the second course in the python for everybody specialization. I must say, it's been an interesting ride from course 1 to 2 and I intend to go all the way. The areas covered include: Lists, Tuples, Dictionaries and they were touched upon as exhaustively as possible and Dr. Chuck was very impressive. The assignments were something to look up to, the videos very interesting (most especially the graduation ceremony)and straight forward but most of all, there is no unnecessary material in this course(stuffs like how the hash function works). However, I must warn prospective learners that the course builds upon course 1 of the specialization(though not much) and so I recommend this course to anyone who's done with course 1 and also anyone who understands the basic syntax of the python language

por Muru Z

Nov 16, 2019

Wonderful experience! Dr. Chuck is the best professor I've met on the Coursera, he is really enthusiastic about teaching and made me enthusiastic about learning! I have learned python before, I originally just want to use this course as a review, but Dr. Chuck did teach me a lot. First of all, it's a perfect beginning level course for python, it gave me a solid review in a relatively short period of time, it also gave me more insight on python, other areas of computer science, even on the career. I have never seen a professor post like an officer hour, a tour, a meeting with other experts in computer science, and the most surprising and exciting one - Graduation Ceremony! I can't conceal my appreciation for Dr. Chuck, I'm hoping to meet him and talk with him someday in the future.

por Giselle d C S B

Oct 31, 2017

This course was an excellent experience for me. In my opinion, Dr. Chuck is a very creative and brilliant teacher. I think being a teacher is one of the most difficult professions in the world, but being a great online teacher is even more difficult. Nevertheless Dr Chuck has proved that this is possible. He makes that every student who takes his classes fall in love with Python, and want to learn everything about it. Also he gives us all the information and the tools we need to understand each leccion and to make all the excersices in the course. He invents different ways to motivate his students, such as all the interviews to famous IT people, and the meetings with fellow students of Coursera. I'm very greatfull for this experience, thanks to Coursera and thanks to Dr. Chuck.

por Ashray G

Jun 08, 2019

I found the course and teaching method very comprehensible for a beginner (like me) and other interested students. I have learned quite much within a short time, though needed to persist and allocate learning time. I am beginning to fill confident in working my way around with python and using recommended tools (notepad++, python, snipping, using interactive python through cmd prompt), after series of writing, testing and correcting my codes prior to submitting my course assignments. In conclusion, I am feeling confident and will continue to build this confidence by taking upcoming courses. Thank you Dr Charles Severance for such inspiring and comprehensive lesson. I look forward to continuous learning in up-coming courses, and an opportunity to meet!