Chevron Left
Volver a Using Databases with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Using Databases with Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
20,090 calificaciones
3,067 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
High quality course material
(143 reseñas)
Top rated instructor
(176 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

MM
12 de mar. de 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13 de ene. de 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtrar por:

2951 - 2975 de 2,983 revisiones para Using Databases with Python

por Ayush B

29 de jun. de 2018

Another disappointing course in the Python specialization offered by UMAA. The assignments are laughable. A mostly superficial course. The only reason I undertook the course is because I had already paid for the 5-course specialization. I wouldn't recommend.

por Carlos R T G R

4 de oct. de 2017

So far this is the weakest of the Python courses, it has missing videos and very little information about actually using DB with Python... Quite disappointing, I will have to rely more in the documentation or another course to complement my skills.

por Wisdom S

16 de sep. de 2020

Its okay there's a lot more tweaking of code than actually building your own. The first two classes of the specialization are great but as it progress its like your writing less and less code.

por Thomas F

19 de ene. de 2018

The assignments are old and out of date. Learning how to program is hard enough as it is. I spent more time troubleshooting than learning in this course.

por Shubham R S

29 de jun. de 2021

Please reset my week 5 assignment in using databases with python. Sorry for plagiarism

por Carlos E V S

7 de sep. de 2020

Too much SQL. It would be more useful to go deeper into using csv files.

por Adil M

7 de jun. de 2020

It was in a very fast pace and the examples are upto the mark

por Olivier L

16 de mar. de 2016

Not enough material covered to make it worth the cost.

por Edwin R

22 de may. de 2018

I dislike coding but this was kinda fun.

por Andrés E V P

15 de sep. de 2020

A very shallow course.

por Matthew B

2 de mar. de 2016

No teaching. Just a guy talking. Do the problem sets for practice. If you need help, pause the videos and try the code out yourself.

Seriously though, a programming course where the teacher is not actively type out the code but just scribbling around it. He doesn't work through code but talks around the concepts.

por Victor F

24 de oct. de 2018

It is disappointing. If you are looking for learning Python for database management, this course does NOT show that. It discusses basic concepts of database management on SQLite, eventually running pre-prepared Python codes.

por crobeddu

22 de ene. de 2019

The course is nice the problem is on the forum the staff don't have time to answer some of your questions when it comes to have detailed explanations of some part of the code that is not explain in the course.

por Mark C

29 de nov. de 2016

Good overview. Needs to include more hands on development. 1 star because Coursera wont let me take the capstone even after completing all four pre-requisite classes (this one is the fourth).

por Luciano S

19 de dic. de 2017

Didn't see That I have to complete the specialization in one year. I'm sure If I knew this information I wouldn't start the specialization. Feeling really frustrated

por Jim P

22 de dic. de 2016

Given that Python 2 was replaced by Python 3 some 6 years ago, I'm dismayed to see that this class is teaching Python 2 instead of Python 3.

por Karl K

4 de mar. de 2016

Verbose, wandering. Instructor takes too long to do too little. No value add over a textbook.

por ANANTH P

19 de ago. de 2020

because of 1 flag which was given i cant have the specialization

por Misha S

30 de nov. de 2018

Time wasting. There much better courses for Python.

por Emil F

15 de jul. de 2020

Little to no Python content. Very disappointing.

por Meet C I

12 de sep. de 2020

there is not option to reset. hated this course

por Diogo A

28 de jul. de 2020

Week 5 puts this course from a 4+* to almost 0

por Gajesh S N

12 de jun. de 2020

can't reset a submission if it gets incorrect

por Ahmed M

8 de ago. de 2020

week 4 assignment took forever to be marked

por Ravi M

25 de nov. de 2021

wrong type of marking from tutors