Chevron Left
Volver a Applied Machine Learning in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Applied Machine Learning in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.6
estrellas
7,973 calificaciones
1,452 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

OA

8 de sep. de 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

FL

13 de oct. de 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,442 revisiones para Applied Machine Learning in Python

por Angelika E

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent! I learned a lot in this course. Machine learning algorithms were clearly explained and easy to understand.

por Saiapin A

23 de jul. de 2017

This is a great course for those who want to get acquainted with machine learning basics as well as its applications.

por Sergio A D A

20 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, for understand howw work whit dataset and throw the all ways in Machine Learning and Deep Learning

por Bishnu M

27 de may. de 2018

I have increased my lots of machine learning skills specially with python language, I have got a very good practice.

por chris l

18 de ene. de 2020

An excellent course if you are prepared to be patient and do lots of additional research outside the given content.

por akshat g

15 de sep. de 2020

It was great learning, Though I had knowledge of this but some additional points of knowledge have made me better

por Said G

26 de oct. de 2019

It was really a good experience. The content is rich and clear and the tools at our disposal are of good quality.

por Dindayal H P

20 de jul. de 2019

The overall course structure was very good. Also the instructor was good at his knowledge and explaination skill.

por Pooja C

16 de jun. de 2018

Helped me understand the fundamental concepts and practice them with assignemens. I highly recommend this course.

por Janesh D

14 de nov. de 2017

It was a great course. This course covered a lot of material and Professor explained every concepts very clearly.

por Deepak G

24 de jun. de 2020

A very nice course to get involved with the data from good resources and with great insights to draw from those.

por Yuwei Y

4 de jun. de 2019

I like this course very much. It focuses on ML application and it's easy to understand. Definitely recommend it!

por Vasilis S

12 de ago. de 2018

Great course! Assignment 4 is very interesting and allows you to apply all you've learnt in this course at once.

por Ryan J

11 de feb. de 2018

Incredibly insightful and helpful for a recent master's graduate looking to augment his skills on the job market

por Matthias B

5 de ago. de 2017

Great course, very hands-on. Maybe difficult to follow without any prior knowledge in machine learning, though.

por Diego C

31 de mar. de 2021

Very good introduction, a lot of information but you feel you are learning the foundations of machine learning.

por Andrii T

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. I'm particularly thankful to the instructor, who was warm-hearted and explained well enough.

por Siddhant t

9 de ago. de 2021

A​mazing ocurse focussing on handon application of machine learning alorithms and tools for model evaluation.

por Liu L

2 de ene. de 2019

This course provides a good introduction to using python in machine learning. It helps me to get hands on it.

por Mikhail S

27 de ago. de 2017

Thank you for the very well done course! It's really helpful, has a clear explanation of topics and examples.

por Ahmad A

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent Course each topic is both theoretically as well as as practically explained. Really a good course

por Akshay S T

24 de may. de 2020

Very Intuitive and helpful course for clearing concepts of machine learning and Python's SciKit Learn module

por Nitin K

22 de abr. de 2019

Great Course. Helped me to learn the concepts of Machine Learning and uses of respective Sklearn libraries.

por Mohamed A M A

19 de ene. de 2019

The theoretical part is comprehensive with an excellent balance between the theory and practical exercises.

por HISHAM I A

5 de nov. de 2018

Excellent collection of various types of Machine Learning Algorithms with visual demonstration and example.