Chevron Left
Volver a Python Programming Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Programming Essentials por parte de Universidad Rice

4.8
estrellas
3,068 calificaciones
761 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

Principales reseñas

RS
27 de abr. de 2021

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW
25 de abr. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 762 revisiones para Python Programming Essentials

por Maria E M

1 de mar. de 2020

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

por Facundo F

14 de ago. de 2019

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

por Peter K

18 de mar. de 2018

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

por Cadet P

14 de mar. de 2018

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

por Hugh R

29 de jun. de 2021

It was a very informative course and I look forward to doing the next three courses in the specialization.

por Musta

15 de may. de 2018

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

por bhaskari k

14 de abr. de 2020

The best course, this helped me a lot in learning python.The teaching faculty is also so good.

THANK YOU.

por Elekanyani M

18 de jul. de 2020

This was not easy, my recomandations is that you should start with python for everybody before this one

por Zhiyuan W

10 de oct. de 2019

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

por Anu

8 de jul. de 2019

The professors did a great job explaining basic concepts in a way that even non-programmers understand.

por Jesús E

24 de jun. de 2020

Nice and clear explanations.

Good problems and also good external tools to initiate Python programming

por wen y

29 de nov. de 2019

Very interesting and helpful! The final project is really combined the knowledge from those 4 weeks.

por Ray W

27 de ene. de 2019

Love it! Each programming tips were short and convenient, but most importantly, easy to understand.

por Ashay T

11 de dic. de 2017

The assignments were well designed and a good refresher even for people familiar with the language.

por Azamat R

28 de jun. de 2020

This is amazing course. I spent a whole week learning all these codings. It helps me a lot. Thanks

por Asutosh B

18 de sep. de 2018

Very well structured course and explained everything clearly. Practice questions are very helpful.

por Lucia C

10 de sep. de 2018

This course is great! Very good structure, excellent didactic and instructors! I had a lot of fun!

por Ashish G C L

21 de feb. de 2018

I recommend this course for those who want to learn python scripting from basic to advanced level.

por John O O

12 de ago. de 2018

It's an amazing course to understand the fundamentals of Python scripting! Extremely recommended!

por Edgar I C H

12 de mar. de 2018

This is a very useful, entertaining and well structured introductory course for Python beginners.

por Anand R

7 de oct. de 2018

Good mix of concetps and practice. Especially loved the extra problem sets to reinforce learning

por Harshit S

27 de nov. de 2017

Learned quite practical applications of programming through this course which was really helpful

por Mohammad S A

19 de ago. de 2020

Really friendly teachers , worth watching . Just need to improve video quality , otherwise okay

por Robert G

7 de sep. de 2021

exercises are helpful to learning. final project was a good challenge for beginner like myself

por MITTAPELLI R K

30 de ago. de 2020

I will recommend this course for all who want to learn python from basics to a standard level.