Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project for Data Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project for Data Engineering por parte de IBM

4.6
estrellas
113 calificaciones
23 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This mini-course is intended to apply foundational Python skills by implementing different techniques to collect and work with data. Assume the role of a Data Engineer and extract data from multiple file formats, transform it into specific datatypes, and then load it into a single source for analysis. Continue with the course and test your knowledge by implementing webscraping and extracting data with APIs all with the help of multiple hands-on labs. After completing this course you will have acquired the confidence to begin collecting large datasets from multiple sources and transform them into one primary source, or begin web scraping to gain valuable business insights all with the use of Python. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Principales reseñas

PD
1 de ago. de 2021

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.\n\nI really enjoyed it.

SV
21 de sep. de 2021

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 25 revisiones para Python Project for Data Engineering

por Christian R

28 de may. de 2021

This might be easy for someone with more experience but for a newbie like me, it was hard and it took me quite of time to complete and understand, there is support when you get stuck but they reply with the answer not with an explanation, which is a boomer.

por Carter H

4 de ago. de 2021

T​he final project needs to be completely revamped and have way more description with respect to the logging requirements.

por Binu T

21 de sep. de 2021

This project helped me to review the previous course Python for Data science

por Isaac M

12 de jul. de 2021

The rubric for grading is not correct for question 3. The instructions to the API questions is confusing. It asks for Country Name, but it seems that the quiz was looking for bank name.

por Vedant B

31 de may. de 2021

Should update contents as the names of api changes.

por Nataliya S

12 de ago. de 2021

The course is enthralling and informative. You can put the knowledge in practice lessons at once. thank you for the great course!

por Peter D

2 de ago. de 2021

This course is very challenged both Python skills for Extract Transform and Load assignment.

I really enjoyed it.

por Shubham V

22 de sep. de 2021

Very informative, interactive and force us to learn and do the things on our own.

por ENUONYE D J

31 de ago. de 2021

i really love the project, i will wished there were more projects

por s w

26 de sep. de 2021

Challenging subject, many lessons learnt

por UCHE N

18 de nov. de 2021

i enjoyed every bit of this course

por Yauheni P

16 de mar. de 2021

Good experience and practice.

por ALBERTO E D Q D

3 de may. de 2021

Very good and clear content

por Hazem B

21 de oct. de 2021

Merci, exellent cours

por Roberto F S

28 de abr. de 2021

Excellent!

por Diego A v B F

13 de oct. de 2021

A​mazing.

por Sharif

22 de oct. de 2021

This may be irrelevant to this course but I need more exercises, to let me sharpen their new skill.

por Panagiotis B

12 de jul. de 2021

A well-structured course, but there were some misleading info in the labs.

por Smriti R

25 de feb. de 2021

The couse is good for beginners

por Steven F O

19 de jul. de 2021

There were points of confusion in the hands-on exercises. A week of Panadas and perhaps a little deeper dive into Beautiful Soup would go a long way to make this a stellar course.

por Ariane D

9 de sep. de 2021

Frustrating bugs when using the IBM Cloud. Unfair grading by peers. They do not provide an explanation of why they are grading bad when all exercises were completed as expected.

por Ilya P

25 de sep. de 2021

too basic. Good for beginners

por Matt N

3 de dic. de 2021

Not everything explained in as much detail as it could be. Some instructions out of date and some issues with IBM cloud error messages.

por Alejandro L

26 de ago. de 2021

Al parecer no hay ninguna explicación para realizar los cursos de webescraping. Me parece muy mala estructura del curso.

Apparently there is no explanation for taking the webscraping courses. I think the structure of the course is very bad.

por Alejandra B V L

13 de oct. de 2021

Need to explain more, it literally has no explanation at all