Chevron Left
Volver a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.4
estrellas
2,106 calificaciones
467 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

Principales reseñas

EJ
3 de ago. de 2019

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
23 de mar. de 2020

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

Filtrar por:

451 - 463 de 463 revisiones para Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis

por Lubie W

9 de ago. de 2020

This course teaches statistics more than Python coding. The codes are not well explained or even not explained by the instructor. The instructor spent more time on statistics concepts than going through the Python coding. I learned very little about Python in this course.

por Liem J L

15 de nov. de 2019

Should be better explained. Could not get past the first few lines in the practical. Looked at the discussion board and people were saying it was because the course is outdated and the code he explained might not even work with the version we were using

por Rhoit A

7 de jun. de 2020

Only Suitable if you Have already learned Finance and Statistics, more focus is towards Statistics. What I don't like unnecessary and misuse use of Pandas and statsmodels which could have kept the exercise simpler.

por Abu S M A

12 de ago. de 2020

Worst Course, This course makes my interest of learning down when I start to continue it. The language is wired and boring. Topics seem not effective and interesting. I unenroll it in after 2 weeks.

por Nitish S

17 de may. de 2020

For an Intermediate level course, it was not at all challenging. The course was too short, and I felt a lot more content could have been added. Also, need challenging assignments!

por Jack M

26 de abr. de 2020

Horribly worded questions. Difficult to understand the lecturer. Week 1 was good to practice python. Week 2 was awful.

por Sean S

26 de nov. de 2019

The code examples and quizzes have not been properly reviewed and there were multiple mistakes in them.

por Marshall T

26 de may. de 2020

codes are not updated to python 3. Also little opportunity to apply codes in IDLE/Anacdona yourself.

por Avnish A

26 de mar. de 2020

very vague and non detailed explanations from week 2. almost impossible to catch up.

week 1 was good

por Ohad s

2 de oct. de 2020

the instructor is not understandable and don't really explain the material

por Boyan D

5 de nov. de 2020

I regret starting this course. You should unlist it from coursera.

por tanish k s

27 de abr. de 2020

very bad course. dont take it . no indepth knowledge.

por Mohamed s

15 de may. de 2020

too bad