Chevron Left
Volver a Quantitative Foundations for International Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Quantitative Foundations for International Business por parte de Universidad de Londres

3.8
195 calificaciones
61 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course provides the essential mathematics required to succeed in the finance and economics related modules of the Global MBA, including equations, functions, derivatives, and matrices. You can test your understanding with quizzes and worksheets, while more advanced content will be available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Principales revisiones

AS

May 17, 2019

Excellent course giving intuitive insights into derivatives, matrices and linear algebra. Lays the foundation of quantitative modelling. Very useful.

SR

Jan 02, 2019

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 58 revisiones para Quantitative Foundations for International Business

por Marc M

May 23, 2019

This course in comparison to the others in Business Essentials is appalling. You start business essentials with a lecturer like David James and his colleagues who are engaging and inspiring. Then we have a VERY dry subject matter presented by people who are just not engaging or skilled at presenting. Elanora Muzzapappa, while I am sure a gifted economic and financial academic, has zero public speaking or presentational skills. This is a massive MASSIVE let down given the rest of the courses are so excellent. This really needs to be replaced and redone as soon as possible as this review is a common one.

por Jonathen W

May 17, 2019

Awful. Poor speaker, reading off the screen. Made no attempt to explain complex math concepts. Compared to the other modules, this was complete garbage.

por Kent S

Apr 02, 2019

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script.

por Josh L

Feb 11, 2018

This is a really terrible course. It really was not engaging at all, it almost entirely consists of someone reading equations with little context off a teleprompter. There are very few proper examples and I personally found it impossible to understand most of the concepts without referring to outside sources. Eventually I stopped bothering with the lectures as they are a complete waste of time. The production was quite sloppy too. Completed the course but I think I learned almost nothing from the lectures.

I expected a lot more from the University of London.

por Marina B W

Oct 22, 2018

This specific course was hard for me to follow and for most of the tests I turned to other sources of knowledge rather than to these videos.

por Alberto M

May 05, 2018

It was quite "painful" to complete the 4 weeks. I wouldn't recommend this course to anybody. The only videos that I think were good, are the few where the topics were explained with examples and exercises.

por Federico V

Aug 14, 2018

Terrible format. The PhD student reading out a script makes it look really cheap. No notes, no texts, no further resources provided. I had to rely on other web resources to better understand the concepts. The only useful videos were the ones where a professor frew some examples on the board. But then the UoL logo was often in an area where the prof would be writing things we couldn't possibly read because of it. Some major editing and better video preparation is needed for this course.

por Petras L

Jan 22, 2018

Strange material - some is basic mathematics from 5th grade, but terms used are from higher mathematics from 1st course of university. It was too easy for me as I've learned most of material at school, but at same time it would be very hard to learn if I haven't learned this material at school because of terms used. During first tests there were symbols used that were not shown in teaching material, so it would have tricked learners into not understandable questions - even for me with higher mathematics education it was hard to understand what was being asked there. In end quiz there were errors in questions 6 and 10. I would recommend to work more on this course to be more relevant, interesting and well presented.

por Junyan X

Jan 21, 2018

The material was good, but the way how they teach was horrible. The worst quantitative course ever.They basically just read the material with strong accent....

por Andrew S

Apr 02, 2018

Really terrible teaching on this module. Poor teaching which is very hard to follow. x=y is the coefficient of u while y is the I don't know what...obviously.

por Saw A R

Jan 02, 2019

it is really useful for student who doing MBA,IMBA or GMBA . the teaching style and video skill are excellent. love it so much

por Judith

Jan 23, 2019

It was tough but I learned very valuable understanding of the quantitative methods

por David

Aug 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course, I found it challenging. The lecturer, Dr Eleonora Muzzupapa was a bit difficult to understand and at times it seemed that she struggled to read material off the viewer, I used the English subtitles to assist me.

por Ilona

Mar 09, 2017

Thank you so much for this course, that`s was really enjoing to learning with great teachers and I am really impressed about Coursera, it is giving me new opportunity in life and in my education. I will learning also other courses of my specialization.

Best regards, Ilona Lukianova

por Mohsin K

Jun 13, 2017

A good review of basic quantitative learning! thank you!

por Alvaro C

Oct 08, 2017

great course!

por santisteban h

Nov 01, 2017

Interesting !

por Wayven P

Jun 04, 2017

Somewhat hard, but very informative

por Emiliano G

Apr 30, 2017

Quite demanding for people who, like me, do not practice calculus and math since high school. People with higher skills may found it simple. Very useful and challenging.

por Luis A d M R N

Jul 03, 2017

Great course!! I totally recommend for all students!

por Dhiraj M

May 31, 2017

basic level course

por Thayla

Aug 08, 2017

Great course, the professor is very clear and I could understand everything.

por Augusto S

Jun 10, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! The professors are very good. =)

por ARVIND M

May 31, 2017

This course brushes the basics of maths such as equations, functions, differentiation and matrices!

por Abhishek

Sep 30, 2017

good course.