Chevron Left
Volver a Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons por parte de École Polytechnique

4.8
estrellas
256 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course gives you access to basic tools and concepts to understand research articles and books on modern quantum optics. You will learn about quantization of light, formalism to describe quantum states of light without any classical analogue, and observables allowing one to demonstrate typical quantum properties of these states. These tools will be applied to the emblematic case of a one-photon wave packet, which behaves both as a particle and a wave. Wave-particle duality is a great quantum mystery in the words of Richard Feynman. You will be able to fully appreciate real experiments demonstrating wave-particle duality for a single photon, and applications to quantum technologies based on single photon sources, which are now commercially available. The tools presented in this course will be widely used in our second quantum optics course, which will present more advanced topics such as entanglement, interaction of quantized light with matter, squeezed light, etc... So if you have a good knowledge in basic quantum mechanics and classical electromagnetism, but always wanted to know: • how to go from classical electromagnetism to quantized radiation, • how the concept of photon emerges, • how a unified formalism is able to describe apparently contradictory behaviors observed in quantum optics labs, • how creative physicists and engineers have invented totally new technologies based on quantum properties of light, then this course is for you....

Principales reseñas

CW

10 de nov. de 2020

This was an awesome course. I recommend it to all who are working with Quantum physics, Quantum mechanics, Quantum Optics, Quantum Computing and Information Science, Quantum Communication

SS

20 de nov. de 2019

Very clear and informative. The courses are short respectively and they are very exciting. The quizzes are a very good review to keep you concentrated.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 61 revisiones para Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons

por Happy A

17 de ene. de 2019

A good course that helps us have a further understanding of quantum optic.

por Raghav C

13 de jul. de 2017

A course worth taking for those seeking an introduction to Quantum Optics.

por Jatin N

25 de sep. de 2020

Great course! Homework problems are superb, I learnt so much from them.

por jadoul m

2 de nov. de 2018

Can't wait any longer for the second course. Wonderful. Stimulating.

por Binod J

7 de dic. de 2019

Great Course! Thinking about taking the second part of this series.

por Greg B

21 de sep. de 2017

A. Aspect is clear methodical and precise. It makes learning eas

por Benassi A

12 de dic. de 2019

Enseignement très pédagogique et très intéressant: Efficace

por Adan A

6 de jul. de 2020

a great introduction to the quantum optics field

por Timothy R

30 de mar. de 2017

A challenging course but well worth the effort.

por Chandra K

7 de nov. de 2019

Very Well helped me to understand the concept

por Nidhi P

30 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful course to learn Quantum Optics

por Yerassyl B

20 de ene. de 2021

The instructor, Professor is the best!

por Vishnu R V K

27 de mar. de 2019

i learned so much from this subject

por David A I T

4 de ene. de 2021

Instructor is really good!

por Stefano V

13 de mar. de 2021

Extremely interesting

por Shrinivas J

2 de ago. de 2020

Brilliant course!

por Thiago V

5 de jun. de 2020

GREAT COURSE!!!!

por Felipe V

28 de jun. de 2019

Incredible alain

por simon s

21 de oct. de 2020

Fantastique!!!

por Edgar A T R

30 de may. de 2022

hermoso curso

por Rahul B

30 de abr. de 2020

Nice Teaching

por Daniel V d R J

9 de nov. de 2020

Ótimo curso.

por ELMER P M P

12 de nov. de 2021

thank you

por MARAKA D R 1

27 de mar. de 2019

nice

por Jing H

23 de jul. de 2020

A very good introductory course for quantum optics. But there are two things I am not so satisfied: first, there is some typo in the video, and it would be better if the professors can add a part for the correction, just like in the last video section of the week 1. Second, for some attached documents (papers), I couldn’t get the access to them since I don’t have an account for those scientific paper websites. So even though the prof highly recommended me to read them, I couldn’t.

All in all, it’s a good introductory course.