Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,417 calificaciones
4,642 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM
11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH
2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4476 - 4500 de 4,545 revisiones para Programación R

por Myrsini I

21 de mar. de 2017

Not the best course for beginners. Too much theory and no implementation. Also the assignments were impossible for a beginner.

por Jennifer R

12 de mar. de 2016

Not for new programmers. The lecture material is also not logically organized and does not correspond to the assignments.

por Yann V

3 de abr. de 2018

R tutorials and assignments are great - however, had to spend more time figuring out Git than I spent on R assignments...

por Dhaval P

6 de dic. de 2021

this course is not as i was expecting it. There are several points that are not covered and it's not properly described.

por Alexandra G

14 de ene. de 2016

They don't give enough inputs and instructions to complete the assignments, unless they could offer addicional material.

por Veerendra A

17 de jun. de 2020

it was too fast for me and i was expecting to study R programming from scratch..and many things were very fast.

por Duncan P

30 de ene. de 2016

I found the jump in difficulty for the first assignment too great. This seems to be a view reflected elsewhere.

por George J

16 de jul. de 2020

The instructions were not satisfactory, and there is a large gap between the assignment and the skills taught.

por Ben W

15 de may. de 2016

This course was so convoluted and not practical that it made me lose complete interest in the specialization.

por Tristan I

12 de jun. de 2020

Fix the assignments so they match the course content. This is unfair to the people who pay for this service.

por Yashwanth N

31 de jul. de 2021

Worst not at all beginner friendly, worst course on coursera , no proper support provided for assignments

por Casey B

3 de feb. de 2018

This course presumes you are a programmer to begin with. I tried to take the class to learn how to program.

por Zaw L H

23 de ago. de 2021

The course does not cover for beginner students. Assignments and tests are level apart from learning.

por Jonathan N

18 de nov. de 2016

Assignments do not match up well with the lessons and the lessons are BAD. They are not educational.

por Rishi R

27 de jun. de 2017

Too much of a jump from the previous course. Exercises much too complex relative to the lessons.

por Joan S

11 de feb. de 2016

You can't do assignments using the lecture materials. Need A LOT of time to finish this course.

por Jostein B

30 de mar. de 2017

There is a huge disconnect between the lectures and what is asked in the homework assignments.

por Juan M O

15 de sep. de 2020

Gap between the theory and the practical assignment is huge. For a beginner is not an option!

por p a t

7 de jul. de 2020

This course is not for beginner. If you look for beginner course for R, look else where.

por todhm@nate.com

10 de abr. de 2016

Actually I feel like i'm reading the instruction manual without knowing useful skills

por zhimin

6 de feb. de 2021

The assignment is too hard. There is a big gap between the assignment and the lecture

por Stéphane P

26 de feb. de 2016

It's good introduction, but the assignment are rather poor. Not worth paying for it

por Thomas Y

14 de ene. de 2020

Doesn't teach many functions that are related to how to solve the question at hand

por avdesh s

1 de abr. de 2016

In Lectures rate of speech is really fast and in some presentations are not clear

por L. R B

12 de oct. de 2016

There is a disconnect between the video lectures and the assignments/quizzes.