Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,688 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

WH

2 de feb. de 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.

These skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.

Material is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

Filtrar por:

4476 - 4500 de 4,608 revisiones para Programación R

por Thomas A

30 de jun. de 2018

Course has the appearance of being quickly thrown together. Assignments are impossible to complete due to random number generation mismatches. Lecture content frequently does not really help with the assignments, and a lot of the video information is extremely useless in real world applications.

por Rodolfo N R

27 de dic. de 2017

Professor is not good, his English is awful and does not explain in a easy way what he tries to teach.

Content is not organized and tasks are not aligned with the content.

I have to say that I won't recomend this course, however, I would like to help to improve this course if you need help.

por Luis G M D L C

30 de oct. de 2016

Very painful training, the contents reviewed in the material will not make you capable to solve the weekly assignments, you will have to learn what you need on your own. To me the only value added of this course is that I will receive a proof that I know how to define basic functions in R.

por Arjun N

7 de abr. de 2016

The course is misleading - the difficulty ramps up too quickly, with the result that those who do not have a programming background will not be able to keep up. It should be toned down and reworked, or split into two courses. Cramming everything into 4 weeks makes everything too difficult.

por Maneesh K

4 de feb. de 2016

The teacher goes very fast with the concepts without really spending much time on each of them. It will be great if instead of covering all things in short amount of time, the teacher could write R code using each type of function in console so that students know exactly what to expect.

por Albert W

18 de ene. de 2016

The gap between the lecture materials and programming assignment is enormous. So much of lecture seem to be on the history and theoretical of R programming that it completely fails to cover the material needed to actually completed the programming assignments. Incredibly disappointing!

por able m

7 de ago. de 2022

the lecturer doesnt seem like he is teaching beginners. The videos are from 2015 and we are now in 2022. The lecture and swirl content are far from what the quizzes ask making it unbearable for begineers. Most basic stuff i had to use youtube to grasp them rather than lectures.

por Afia M

25 de jul. de 2020

Only take this course if you're already familiar with the basics of R programming, otherwise don't bother. The instructor is no help and you'll have to search the internet to complete the required assignments. Don't know about skills but this course sure gave me a lot of stress.

por Lefteris L

25 de may. de 2017

The lecture material was very poor in terms of content and barely scratched the surface of the topic. I don't consider that passing this course you will learn anything but the very basics of R programming. In that respect you are better off reading a book on R.

por Jasen N

12 de may. de 2016

For an introductory course with no prerequisites, the assignments should cover material that has been introduced in lectures. Non-introductory and advanced courses in R can require students to look outside of lectures for completing relatively complex problems.

por Sydney R

12 de feb. de 2016

BEWARE. If you are someone who is new to more advanced math or to any sort of coding, this course will be very confusing, totally unpractical, and you'll walk away not feeling like you've really learned how to use R in a real way.

I was incredibly disappointed.

por Huw M

8 de dic. de 2020

Wow. I cannot believe how difficult that last week was. No explanation for how to go about it just a learn it in your own time. As soon as the $49 USD is taken out of my account the difficulty is raised considerably. Cannot believe I paid for this subject.

por Adam G

2 de abr. de 2021

This course is poorly structured and the lessons don't prepare you in any way to complete the assignments. Don't waste your money taking this course and find something else. Johns Hopkins University should be embarrassed to have their name on this course.

por Adi

13 de jun. de 2020

The lectures are good for basic understanding, but there are no sample programs in order to understand their real world application. And the assignments are not at all for beginners. There is a huge gap between the content and the assignments.

por You H

17 de jul. de 2019

To be honest, this is the most terrible course that I have ever had on Coursera. The courses are not well organized, and the assignment has little to do with the videos, which means students have to learn by themselves to finish the assignment

por James B

27 de mar. de 2016

Poorly organized and managed. Each week of this course should have been broken down into individual 4 week courses. I have 20 years software development experience, and I can tell you this is too much information to cram into a single class.

por Vignesh

6 de abr. de 2016

The new platform Sucks!!!

The people who just want to learn for free and not purchase a certificate are barred from attempting the quizzes unlike the old platform. Not being able to take the quizzes completely ruins the learning experience.

por Bich T T

6 de jul. de 2020

You don't have to go through the videos which I found painful because of the instructor's voice. The textbook includes everything in the videos. However, there was no application for the videos and textbook in the quizzes and assignments.

por Mohan U

27 de sep. de 2020

I really wanted to learn R in my current Mac iOS environment, in a Linux/Unix environment. I only see here the course offered in Windows environment in archaic MS-DOS environment? I am not interested in that. Hence I unenrolled.

por Marcos V

8 de may. de 2021

The course is poorly designed with link between assignment and course material being so wide. This sometimes creates frustration of quitting the course. This made me think whether this course was designed to learn R or make money.

por Baurjan S

19 de sep. de 2016

Somewhere during the second week there is a gap in coding that I could not overcome and this ruined the whole interest in pursuing the course because in order to overcome it I had to cheat. I don't feel like I am learning anymore.

por Lancer B

17 de mar. de 2020

This class is a travesty in learning R. The lessons are misguided and do not prepare you for the overwhelmingly difficult homework assignments needed to complete the course. I would not recommend this to anyone trying to learn R.

por 吕沛航

23 de jun. de 2017

The topic which was discussed by the professor can't match with the assignments and quiz.

I think the video of teaching should add more elements of practice, so that it would fit people with no basic knowledge of programming more.

por Rani B

19 de jul. de 2019

There is a significant gap between the lectures and assignments. For someone with very limited programming background, this posed a great hindrance to my ability to use the resources provided to be successful on the assignments.

por Stephane G

20 de abr. de 2017

Possibly the least well structured class ever. Also, not made for people to actually learn how to program in R. It is sad that I paid for this, and ended up going to another resource to learn... and it was much much easier.