Chevron Left
Volver a Programación R

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Programación R por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
21,621 calificaciones
4,688 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Principales reseñas

JM

11 de ago. de 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

EJ

11 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtrar por:

4326 - 4350 de 4,596 revisiones para Programación R

por Norman H

12 de feb. de 2017

Very poor lecture support for the assignments. So much was not covered at all during the lectures that the assignments were extremely time consuming.

por Andries L

20 de sep. de 2016

The course content and the assignments are too far apart. I would have learned more if it was better aligned and there were some exercise in between.

por Victoria M

8 de mar. de 2016

This course is not at all beginner friendly, really hard to follow the assignments and the lectures if you do not have a programming or R background.

por Yash P

23 de ago. de 2020

The teaching and the assignment are not on the same levels. The assignmnet contains contains concepts which are not taught in it's respective course

por Yuze Y

28 de dic. de 2016

The videos do not adequately prepare the students of the programming assignments.

The instructor should provide more support regarding the homework.

por Phuong A V

26 de jul. de 2020

The programming is quire hard. It is very difficult to apply the knowledge from the lecture videos and the book resources to finish the assignment

por Stephanie B

17 de abr. de 2020

The gap between the lectures and swirl, and the assignments was much too large. It was hard to transition between the lectures and the assignments

por Faraz S

11 de jun. de 2020

Assignments are difficult, very much coding experience required. Will recommend to subscribe courses on programminghub, codecademy and codecamp.

por Jason B

4 de jun. de 2016

Way too much way too fast. Not sure how I would make it better, but I felt like I was learning from googling more than from the course.

por Frank D S

28 de jul. de 2019

Good presentation, but the jump between course materials and assignments is too great for people that are very new to R/programming.

por Deleted A

28 de oct. de 2016

R is a good to know tool, but so many of these process are automated now. You can do this quite easily in XLS or SPSS in most cases.

por William L

22 de ago. de 2019

My review comments can be found in the surveymonkey response survey. To summarise: I would not recommend this course to others.

por Hideyuki T

3 de may. de 2018

There seems logical jump from the lecture/exercise and quiz. Lots of time required to self-learn new things on other websites.

por Shanmuga P

12 de dic. de 2017

no detailed explanation, everything is left to Assignments

expected some more contents with programming examples in the Videos

por Steve H

18 de jul. de 2017

very hard if you don't have any existing skills in R and the assignments are often not connected to the content of each course

por Mercy M

10 de sep. de 2018

A very steep learning course for beginners, I had to take other introductory R courses on DataCamp to go through this course.

por Kevin W

1 de mar. de 2016

The videos were helpful, but too fast. Not a lot of time is spent on any of the functions of F. Swirl helps but not a lot.

por Shreyas A

17 de may. de 2020

It's very difficult to crack weekly assignments. As examples taken while teaching the functions are not comprehensible.

por Michael P

11 de dic. de 2016

Had potential, but exercises and quizzes do not align with content taught by professor. This is not a beginners course!

por Karanvir S

17 de mar. de 2020

The pedology used here does not interest a learner. It seems as if the instructor is just reading through the slides.

por zezhi

1 de may. de 2016

The lecture is too general. Not a courser for beginners. But if your are not a beginner, you won't need this, so…

por Kevin M T

16 de may. de 2021

There's no connection between the assignments given and the lecture being taught. So many contexts are missing.

por Chris D

23 de dic. de 2017

Not for the faint of heart. Extremely difficult and not for beginners. If U pass U will have learned alot...IF

por David B

13 de ago. de 2018

Disjointed and not cohesive. Start with the basics and build from there. The assignments are a waste of time.

por Ashwin S

23 de jun. de 2020

Theory and online lectures are fine, assignments are not (at all) consistent with the level in the lectures.