Chevron Left
Volver a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
3,640 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Principales reseñas

KM

25 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn the theoretical background of HR management through practical applications. I highly recommend this course. Thank you all for the immense support provided throughout the course.

SB

7 de sep. de 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

Filtrar por:

826 - 850 de 883 revisiones para Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

por Gaurav K S

10 de ago. de 2020

nice

por Miguel A M

21 de sep. de 2019

good

por SOUGATA M

13 de jun. de 2020

NA

por Deborah O

5 de sep. de 2017

A

por Evgeny R

28 de abr. de 2020

Hand on heart and finally finishing this course, I am forced to write this review, since in my opinion it is one of the most uncomfortable I've seen on the Coursera platform.

The first thing I want to note is that it does not concern Specialization in general, because the first course with Professor Budd was fascinating and easy for me. The same course has a number of serious drawbacks. The first thing that catches your eye is a flaw and stupid factual errors, and I already wrote about this in previous forums. That is, I am watching a video in the middle of which a question comes out, the answer to which has not yet been submitted, but goes further in the text. How can I answer this question? But even if I completely copy the original text from the subtitles and paste it as an answer, it is still marked as incorrect!

Further, this is a grading system for the final exam, which is held every week. So, I found questions in it that I didn’t remember, because a nice woman lecturer speaks very interestingly about general concepts that are already clear, and the listener does not go into details when trying to understand the essence, but the question may include an answer which is not even one of the key ideas of the course. Instead, the answer to the question can be just a word hidden in the middle of a sentence, the mention of which does not carry any information at all, but for some reason is inserted into the question!

Well, and finally, if the test is done incorrectly, it is impossible to see exactly where you made a mistake, if the question includes the choice of several options: maybe I made a mistake only 1 time or all 2 times, how should I understand what my mistake is? The system simply poses this question as “wrong,” moreover, completely taking away my point (and not just taking away half, as it was in previous courses), which I consider to be unfair.

por Kevin T

3 de ago. de 2020

Content offers overall very good insights to someone who is completely new to recruitment and selection. I really appreciate that the content was laid out in a manner easy for anyone to follow. The only reason I'm not rating 5 stars is because there are issues with the audio in most of the videos - they were either too soft or not clear, and required the learner to attach to either good pair of headphones or speakers at maximum volume. Editting for the video could also be improved to enhance learning experience.

As someone who's been in recruitment for 6 years, I signed up for this course hoping to learn new insights. While there's nothing new, I'd say the content is a strong refresher for me and would definitely offer someone who's new in this field a solid foundation to start.

por Martina B

22 de jul. de 2021

The first 3 modules are great. All you need to know about Recruiting and Hiring. In module 4, the target group are no longer HR Professionals but managers who onboard. This is a completely different topic from my point of view and does not quite fit in here. As this module 4 content is nothing for HR professionals but for operational managers, The texts/questions of the test are sometimes not in the right format and some answers do not fit with some questions and the presentations are recorded in different volumes. This would need some rework to get 4 or five stars from my perspective. All in all it is good and helps to brush up or gain new knowledge in this area of expertise.

por Isabel M

7 de may. de 2016

The subject is interesting and the instructors both seemed very competent.

Still I wish the course had been better prepared as there were lots of sounds defects: you had to adjust the volume during each video which is tiresome. In the same idea, the questions during the course would pop up in mid-sentence, sometimes with too much anticipation with the subject at hand. Last, the questions in the assignments were sometimes not so much to check your understanding but your memory about a small detail like a % in a study that is already obsolete by the time we learn it...

All in all a great course, with great instructors but still room for improvement as a mooc.

por Kessler A

27 de abr. de 2020

Please consider reviewing the way that the final written assignment is described VS the points that it asks us to use to grade each other. I noticed less info is included in the description as we write it, but more points when we grade it. This leads to us writing less details/info needed. Also, the videos had very low volume, the professor should be given a quality mic to record. Also, the videos have pasted/added audio tracks afterwards and it looks like some parts are copied and pasted.

por Penelope K

2 de may. de 2020

Weeks 1-3: I found that the quality of the videos, audio, and slides wasn't of good quality. Furthermore, I'd prefer to have a list of references/ resources at the end of each video. The first peer-reviewed assessment required us to download other learners' document. I find that this isn't best practice and I'd prefer to use the Coursera platform for all submissions.

Week 4: I found the information very interesting. I also enjoyed the peer-reviewed assessment.

por Masoud H A

25 de mar. de 2020

I have liked the course, some of the videos, however, were not streamed well. There was, on some occasions, an abrupt ending or other sorts of interruptions in some of the videos. In the Recruiting and Hiring video sessions, At times, the teacher's voice was hardly heard when talking one to one, this was followed by a sudden volume upsurge once the lecture started. The contents, however, valuable and informative.

por Gillian G

29 de abr. de 2016

This course was a bit mediocre. The videos were often choppy, awkward, and cut off in the middle of sentences. The quiz questions were unclear and generally poorly written, and didn't make me think enough. I did enjoy the onboarding special topic section, and the quality was higher there. But the first 3 weeks need quite a bit of revision and fine-tuning.

por Haris H

28 de mar. de 2020

This course was a very basic level course, more so than I had expected. Also, the only perspective that was presented was that of the US employer. A more international inclusion would have been great and helpful. Also, there could have been more targeted reading material covering specifics like the types of interviews (behavioral. situational etc.)

por Alessandra G

4 de may. de 2017

It was interesting, but sometimes confusing (i.e. I experienced more than one that questions posed would not find answers in the videos, or they were not well phrased).

The notes approach (hand writing on the tablet?) was not the best choice maybe, the other courses on the specialization were more schematic and clear.

por Shawna H

13 de oct. de 2021

The content was interesting and good... the execution of the course was problematic. Awkward edits and pauses, questions on the quiz that weren't accurate (and often unclear) in regards to the information presented. The formatting of some of the quizzes were problematic. The execution of the course was sloppy.

por Jacqueline L

24 de may. de 2022

Good content overall and I enjoyed the 2nd lecturers presentation style and assignment. With the first lecturer, I felt like it was harder to appreciate what the important concepts were from her presentations and her quizes did not seem to reflect the content that was covered in the lectures.

por Troy H

27 de oct. de 2021

The course was filled with great basic material, it only lacked greater specifics regarding the topic. I also noticed that this course was possibly created in 2016. If this is correct, it would be rather engaging for a discussion with you to date emphasis where applicable

por Maher A M

30 de mar. de 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

por Pedro C C

29 de abr. de 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

por MELISSIDOU E

22 de nov. de 2020

The first teacher didn't like very much. Some of her questions in the quizzes were not so important to make them countable. Her presentations were not so good.

The second teacher was ok.

por Arinze-Oforka A C

22 de may. de 2022

please why am i still getting 60% in my graded after several attempt. I think there is a problem somewhere. Please help me rectify it so i can continue with my learning speed. clease

por Avradip S

9 de ago. de 2016

On later parts the videos are poorly edited and less interactive. In one place practice quiz has wrong answer marked as right. (Whether it's a situational question or behavioral).

por SHERY T A

22 de nov. de 2016

Good course.However the initial part ,that is recruiting hiring portion could have been conducted in a better manner.It felt as if the lecturer was reading out from a text book.

por Rita A F C

8 de abr. de 2020

It was good, particularly when it came to onboarding. However, the course is from 2016 so some examples, particularly when it comes to technology are a bit outdated.

por ABHAY R

20 de dic. de 2020

It was not as good as the first module. The presentation did not have the graphics as it was in the first course. However, the content of the course was amazing!